Skip to content

Colleges › New York › Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College

Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College

Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College is a private campus in Brooklyn proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record classifies Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$8,219
family income
under $30k
$7,976
$30–48k
$10,488
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$16,5152023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $6,9422009: $5,1902010: $7,2162011: $9,3522012: $8,8972013: $12,0482014: $6,6802015: $10,2422016: $11,2252017: $10,8542018: $6,8992019: $7,4422020: $14,6562021: $9,4112022: $8,3282023: $16,515$16,515
$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $6,9422009: $5,1902010: $7,2162011: $9,3522012: $8,8972013: $12,0482014: $6,6802015: $10,2422016: $11,2252017: $10,8542018: $6,8992019: $7,4422020: $14,6562021: $9,4112022: $8,3282023: $16,515$16,515

Average net price at Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College rose from $6,942 (2008) to $16,515 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$6,942
2009$5,190
2010$7,216
2011$9,352
2012$8,897
2013$12,048
2014$6,680
2015$10,242
2016$11,225
2017$10,854
2018$6,899
2019$7,442
2020$14,656
2021$9,411
2022$8,328
2023$16,515
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$30,0532024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k$30k200920242009: $12,8722010: $13,3452011: $14,4412012: $15,1212013: $18,5252014: $21,9102015: $17,2402016: $21,2922017: $22,2012018: $22,1532019: $18,3972020: $17,6872021: $28,6972022: $22,7782023: $20,3752024: $30,053$30,053
$15k$20k$25k$30k200920242009: $12,8722010: $13,3452011: $14,4412012: $15,1212013: $18,5252014: $21,9102015: $17,2402016: $21,2922017: $22,2012018: $22,1532019: $18,3972020: $17,6872021: $28,6972022: $22,7782023: $20,3752024: $30,053$30,053

Total cost at Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College rose from $12,872 (2009) to $30,053 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$12,872
2010$13,345
2011$14,441
2012$15,121
2013$18,525
2014$21,910
2015$17,240
2016$21,292
2017$22,201
2018$22,153
2019$18,397
2020$17,687
2021$28,697
2022$22,778
2023$20,375
2024$30,053
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$8k$10k$12k$14k200120232001: $5,2002002: $5,3002003: $5,5002004: $5,8502005: $6,1002006: $7,0002007: $7,0002008: $7,0002013: $9,6002014: $10,4002015: $11,0502016: $11,2002017: $11,3002018: $11,5002019: $11,5002020: $11,6502021: $12,3002022: $12,3002023: $13,500$13,500
$5k$8k$10k$13k200120232001: $5,2002002: $5,3002003: $5,5002004: $5,8502005: $6,1002006: $7,0002007: $7,0002008: $7,0002013: $9,6002014: $10,4002015: $11,0502016: $11,2002017: $11,3002018: $11,5002019: $11,5002020: $11,6502021: $12,3002022: $12,3002023: $13,500$13,500

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$5,200
2002$5,300
2003$5,500
2004$5,850
2005$6,100
2006$7,000
2007$7,000
2008$7,000
2013$9,600
2014$10,400
2015$11,050
2016$11,200
2017$11,300
2018$11,500
2019$11,500
2020$11,650
2021$12,300
2022$12,300
2023$13,500
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College reports published tuition of $13,500 in this record. Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College's $13,500 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College reports 131 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

33.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
33.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1993entered 2018entered 1993: 52.4%entered 1996: 55%entered 1997: 83.3%entered 1998: 60.9%entered 1999: 69%entered 2000: 93.3%entered 2001: 30.4%entered 2002: 39.3%entered 2003: 65.4%entered 2004: 44.4%entered 2005: 41.7%entered 2006: 32.3%entered 2007: 43.5%entered 2008: 25%entered 2009: 50%entered 2010: 24.1%entered 2011: 33.3%entered 2012: 29.2%entered 2013: 25.9%entered 2014: 47.2%entered 2015: 23.5%entered 2016: 14.8%entered 2017: 27.9%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%
25%50%75%entered 1993entered 2018entered 1993: 52.4%entered 1996: 55%entered 1997: 83.3%entered 1998: 60.9%entered 1999: 69%entered 2000: 93.3%entered 2001: 30.4%entered 2002: 39.3%entered 2003: 65.4%entered 2004: 44.4%entered 2005: 41.7%entered 2006: 32.3%entered 2007: 43.5%entered 2008: 25%entered 2009: 50%entered 2010: 24.1%entered 2011: 33.3%entered 2012: 29.2%entered 2013: 25.9%entered 2014: 47.2%entered 2015: 23.5%entered 2016: 14.8%entered 2017: 27.9%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%

The six-year graduation rate at Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College fell from 55% (entered 1996) to 33.3% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1993 cohort52.4%
1996 cohort55%
1997 cohort83.3%
1998 cohort60.9%
1999 cohort69%
2000 cohort93.3%
2001 cohort30.4%
2002 cohort39.3%
2003 cohort65.4%
2004 cohort44.4%
2005 cohort41.7%
2006 cohort32.3%
2007 cohort43.5%
2008 cohort25%
2009 cohort50%
2010 cohort24.1%
2011 cohort33.3%
2012 cohort29.2%
2013 cohort25.9%
2014 cohort47.2%
2015 cohort23.5%
2016 cohort14.8%
2017 cohort27.9%
2018 cohort33.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1993–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$41,527
10 years after entry

Only one of the three observation windows has data filed for this school.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College admitted 35 of 35 applicants in Fall 2024. The 100% rate describes that application pool.

100%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College received 35 applications and admitted 35 (100%), with 25 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

100%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

85%90%95%100%200220242003200420052006200820092010201120132007: 100%2012: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 84.4%2017: 83.1%2018: 90%2019: 100%2020: 94.7%2021: 94.9%2022: 95%2023: 95%2024: 100%100%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
85%90%95%100%200220242007: 100%2012: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 84.4%2017: 83.1%2018: 90%2019: 100%2020: 94.7%2021: 94.9%2022: 95%2023: 95%2024: 100%100%2002: Fall 2002: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2003: Fall 2003: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2004: Fall 2004: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2005: Fall 2005: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2006: Fall 2006: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2008: Fall 2008: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2009: Fall 2009: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 2002—
Fall 2003—
Fall 2004—
Fall 2005—
Fall 2006—
Fall 2007100%
Fall 2008—
Fall 2009—
Fall 2010—
Fall 2011—
Fall 2012100%
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014100%
Fall 2015100%
Fall 201684.4%
Fall 201783.1%
Fall 201890%
Fall 2019100%
Fall 202094.7%
Fall 202194.9%
Fall 202295%
Fall 202395%
Fall 2024100%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2002–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

131Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

120140160200220242002: 1372003: 1532004: 1392005: 1182006: 1212007: 1122008: 1142009: 1172010: 1152011: 1412012: 1462013: 1482014: 1472015: 1532016: 1502017: 1462018: 1492019: 1342020: 1582021: 1722022: 1422023: 1292024: 131131
120140160200220242002: 1372003: 1532004: 1392005: 1182006: 1212007: 1122008: 1142009: 1172010: 1152011: 1412012: 1462013: 1482014: 1472015: 1532016: 1502017: 1462018: 1492019: 1342020: 1582021: 1722022: 1422023: 1292024: 131131

Undergraduate enrollment at Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2024 — up to 172 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 131.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002137
Fall 2003153
Fall 2004139
Fall 2005118
Fall 2006121
Fall 2007112
Fall 2008114
Fall 2009117
Fall 2010115
Fall 2011141
Fall 2012146
Fall 2013148
Fall 2014147
Fall 2015153
Fall 2016150
Fall 2017146
Fall 2018149
Fall 2019134
Fall 2020158
Fall 2021172
Fall 2022142
Fall 2023129
Fall 2024131
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

76%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

80%90%100%200320232003: 96%2004: 89%2005: 96%2006: 91%2007: 100%2008: 100%2009: 100%2010: 97%2011: 85%2012: 96%2013: 100%2014: 92%2015: 82%2016: 100%2017: 89%2018: 85%2019: 97%2020: 86%2021: 77%2022: 79%2023: 76%76%
80%90%100%200320232003: 96%2004: 89%2005: 96%2006: 91%2007: 100%2008: 100%2009: 100%2010: 97%2011: 85%2012: 96%2013: 100%2014: 92%2015: 82%2016: 100%2017: 89%2018: 85%2019: 97%2020: 86%2021: 77%2022: 79%2023: 76%76%

First-year retention at Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College fell from 96% (Fall 2003) to 76% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort96%
Fall 2004 cohort89%
Fall 2005 cohort96%
Fall 2006 cohort91%
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort100%
Fall 2010 cohort97%
Fall 2011 cohort85%
Fall 2012 cohort96%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort92%
Fall 2015 cohort82%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort89%
Fall 2018 cohort85%
Fall 2019 cohort97%
Fall 2020 cohort86%
Fall 2021 cohort77%
Fall 2022 cohort79%
Fall 2023 cohort76%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College

Faculty pay at Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College averages $73,428 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College as a primarily residential campus of 131 undergraduates — and 76% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 100%. Review Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College100%
New York median70.1%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College$13,500
New York median$17,408
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College$41,527
New York median$60,236
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College, New York and national reference values
Metric & basisMachzikei Hadath Rabbinical CollegeNew York medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS100%70.1%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$13,500$17,408$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$41,527$60,236$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College report?

Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 100% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College's acceptance rate?

100% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 35 admitted from 35 applicants.

How much does Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College cost?

At Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College, tuition is $13,500. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Machzikei Hadath Rabbinical College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $41,527. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New York

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →