Skip to content

Colleges › Georgia › Luther Rice College & Seminary

Luther Rice College & Seminary

Luther Rice College & Seminary is a private campus in suburban Lithonia, GA. The school reports a Baptist affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$6,232
family income
under $30k
$3,073
$30–48k
$2,500
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Luther Rice College & Seminary — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$27,8832023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$10k$20k$30k200820232008: $17,7532009: $12,7342010: $14,9672011: $17,1122012: $19,9212013: $15,2292014: $5,1512015: $6,9882016: $17,3122017: $6,7172020: $1,3922022: $3,9352023: $27,883$27,883
$0$10k$20k$30k200820232008: $17,7532009: $12,7342010: $14,9672011: $17,1122012: $19,9212013: $15,2292014: $5,1512015: $6,9882016: $17,3122017: $6,7172020: $1,3922022: $3,9352023: $27,883$27,883

Average net price at Luther Rice College & Seminary fell from $17,753 (2008) to $6,717 (2017).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$17,753
2009$12,734
2010$14,967
2011$17,112
2012$19,921
2013$15,229
2014$5,151
2015$6,988
2016$17,312
2017$6,717
2020$1,392
2022$3,935
2023$27,883
IPEDS 13 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$31,6802024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$20k$30k200920242009: $21,1192010: $16,0312011: $19,4372012: $20,2252013: $22,6962014: $21,0422015: $10,7762016: $11,0642017: $21,7362018: $8,7202021: $9,6802023: $11,5442024: $31,680$31,680
$10k$20k$30k200920242009: $21,1192010: $16,0312011: $19,4372012: $20,2252013: $22,6962014: $21,0422015: $10,7762016: $11,0642017: $21,7362018: $8,7202021: $9,6802023: $11,5442024: $31,680$31,680

Total cost at Luther Rice College & Seminary fell from $21,119 (2009) to $8,720 (2018).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$21,119
2010$16,031
2011$19,437
2012$20,225
2013$22,696
2014$21,042
2015$10,776
2016$11,064
2017$21,736
2018$8,720
2021$9,680
2023$11,544
2024$31,680
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$2k$4k$6k$8k$10k200020232000: $2,6642001: $2,7842002: $3,0002003: $3,4802004: $3,9642005: $3,1962006: $4,5402007: $4,8762008: $5,1362013: $5,8322014: $6,0802015: $6,3362016: $6,8002017: $7,2402018: $7,6162019: $8,0002020: $8,4482021: $9,0882022: $9,8082023: $10,538$10,538
$3k$5k$8k$10k200020232000: $2,6642001: $2,7842002: $3,0002003: $3,4802004: $3,9642005: $3,1962006: $4,5402007: $4,8762008: $5,1362013: $5,8322014: $6,0802015: $6,3362016: $6,8002017: $7,2402018: $7,6162019: $8,0002020: $8,4482021: $9,0882022: $9,8082023: $10,538$10,538

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$2,664
2001$2,784
2002$3,000
2003$3,480
2004$3,964
2005$3,196
2006$4,540
2007$4,876
2008$5,136
2013$5,832
2014$6,080
2015$6,336
2016$6,800
2017$7,240
2018$7,616
2019$8,000
2020$8,448
2021$9,088
2022$9,808
2023$10,538
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Luther Rice College & Seminary reports published tuition of $11,320 in this record. Luther Rice College & Seminary's $11,320 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Luther Rice College & Seminary reports 165 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
25%entered Fall 2014Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%25%50%75%100%entered 1995entered 2014entered 1995: 50%entered 1998: 46.2%entered 1999: 15.4%entered 2000: 44.7%entered 2001: 36.8%entered 2002: 44.4%entered 2003: 10.5%entered 2004: 8%entered 2005: 11.1%entered 2006: 25%entered 2007: 50%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 66.7%entered 2011: 11.1%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 25%25%entered 1996: entered 1996: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%entered 1995entered 2014entered 1995: 50%entered 1998: 46.2%entered 1999: 15.4%entered 2000: 44.7%entered 2001: 36.8%entered 2002: 44.4%entered 2003: 10.5%entered 2004: 8%entered 2005: 11.1%entered 2006: 25%entered 2007: 50%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 66.7%entered 2011: 11.1%entered 2013: 50%entered 2014: 25%25%entered 1996: entered 1996: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Luther Rice College & Seminary has wandered from Fall 1998 to Fall 2007 entering cohorts — up to 50% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 50%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Luther Rice College & Seminary run small — a few students either way swings Luther Rice College & Seminary's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1995 cohort50%
1996 cohort—
1998 cohort46.2%
1999 cohort15.4%
2000 cohort44.7%
2001 cohort36.8%
2002 cohort44.4%
2003 cohort10.5%
2004 cohort8%
2005 cohort11.1%
2006 cohort25%
2007 cohort50%
2009 cohort100%
2010 cohort66.7%
2011 cohort11.1%
2013 cohort50%
2014 cohort25%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1995–2014

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,444Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $18,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $16,875Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $21,176Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $24,029Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $27,167Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $31,417Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $29,875Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $30,478Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $34,153$34,153 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,114Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,287Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,196Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,326Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,540Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,500$10,500 left
$10k$20k$30kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,444Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $18,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $16,875Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $14,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $21,176Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $24,029Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $27,167Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $31,417Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $29,875Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $30,478Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $34,153$34,153 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,114Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $15,287Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $13,196Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $12,326Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $11,540Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,500$10,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)—$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)—$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)—$5,250
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$8,444$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$18,000$5,250
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$16,875$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$14,750$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$21,176$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$24,029$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$23,000$9,114
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$27,167$15,287
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$31,417$13,196
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$29,875$12,326
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$30,478$11,540
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$34,153$10,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$39,300
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$39,972
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$47,003
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Luther Rice College & Seminary did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Luther Rice College & Seminary under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Luther Rice College & Seminary received 12 applications and admitted 11, with 8 enrolling.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — Luther Rice College & Seminary's numbers are reported as plain counts.

Acceptance rate

34.3%Fall 2023Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

30%40%50%60%70%80%20142024201520182019202020212014: 48.8%2016: 76.5%2017: 54.8%2022: 67.6%2023: 34.3%34.3%2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
40%60%201420242014: 48.8%2016: 76.5%2017: 54.8%2022: 67.6%2023: 34.3%34.3%2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2020: Fall 2020: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

The share admitted at Luther Rice College & Seminary declined from 76.5% to 54.8%; this does not establish why. This describes Fall 2016 to Fall 2017.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 201448.8%
Fall 2015—
Fall 201676.5%
Fall 201754.8%
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 2020—
Fall 2021—
Fall 202267.6%
Fall 202334.3%
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2014–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

165Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400200220242002: 672003: 3892004: 3572005: 3562006: 3862007: 3752008: 3392009: 3482010: 4122011: 4822012: 5102013: 5102014: 4902015: 4092016: 3472017: 3112018: 2932019: 2352020: 2192021: 2012022: 2122023: 1952024: 165165
200400200220242002: 672003: 3892004: 3572005: 3562006: 3862007: 3752008: 3392009: 3482010: 4122011: 4822012: 5102013: 5102014: 4902015: 4092016: 3472017: 3112018: 2932019: 2352020: 2192021: 2012022: 2122023: 1952024: 165165

Undergraduate enrollment at Luther Rice College & Seminary rose from 67 (Fall 2002) to 165 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200267
Fall 2003389
Fall 2004357
Fall 2005356
Fall 2006386
Fall 2007375
Fall 2008339
Fall 2009348
Fall 2010412
Fall 2011482
Fall 2012510
Fall 2013510
Fall 2014490
Fall 2015409
Fall 2016347
Fall 2017311
Fall 2018293
Fall 2019235
Fall 2020219
Fall 2021201
Fall 2022212
Fall 2023195
Fall 2024165
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200220232002: 71%2003: 73%2004: 54%2005: 57%2006: 60%2007: 55%2008: 50%2009: 50%2010: 0%2011: 55%2012: 67%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 50%2016: 0%2017: 0%2022: 60%2023: 50%50%
0%50%100%200220232002: 71%2003: 73%2004: 54%2005: 57%2006: 60%2007: 55%2008: 50%2009: 50%2010: 0%2011: 55%2012: 67%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 50%2016: 0%2017: 0%2022: 60%2023: 50%50%

First-year retention at Luther Rice College & Seminary fell from 71% (Fall 2002) to 0% (Fall 2017).

Cohorts at Luther Rice College & Seminary run small — a few students either way swings Luther Rice College & Seminary's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort71%
Fall 2003 cohort73%
Fall 2004 cohort54%
Fall 2005 cohort57%
Fall 2006 cohort60%
Fall 2007 cohort55%
Fall 2008 cohort50%
Fall 2009 cohort50%
Fall 2010 cohort0%
Fall 2011 cohort55%
Fall 2012 cohort67%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort100%
Fall 2015 cohort50%
Fall 2016 cohort0%
Fall 2017 cohort0%
Fall 2022 cohort60%
Fall 2023 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Luther Rice College & Seminary

Faculty pay at Luther Rice College & Seminary averages $49,248 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Luther Rice College & Seminary as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 165 undergraduates live off campus, and 50% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Luther Rice College & Seminary reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Luther Rice College & Seminary's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Luther Rice College & Seminary compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Luther Rice College & Seminary$11,320
Georgia median$13,920
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Luther Rice College & Seminary's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Luther Rice College & Seminary$47,003
Georgia median$47,290
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Luther Rice College & Seminary, Georgia and national reference values
Metric & basisLuther Rice College & SeminaryGeorgia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$11,320$13,920$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$47,003$47,290$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Luther Rice College & Seminary's acceptance rate?

Luther Rice College & Seminary's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 12 applied, 11 admitted, 8 enrolled.

How much does Luther Rice College & Seminary cost?

At Luther Rice College & Seminary, tuition is $11,320. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Luther Rice College & Seminary report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $47,003. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Georgia

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →