Skip to content

Colleges › Georgia › Beulah Heights University

Beulah Heights University

Beulah Heights University is a private campus in Atlanta proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The school reports a Interdenominational affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$5,970
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Beulah Heights University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$5,9702022–23Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k$20k$25k200820222008: $24,6512009: $8,3382010: $7,6062011: $8,2312012: $10,3392013: $10,4932014: $13,3492015: $16,1652016: $19,8022017: $11,5042018: $11,7462019: $10,2352020: $8,4332022: $5,970$5,970
$10k$20k200820222008: $24,6512009: $8,3382010: $7,6062011: $8,2312012: $10,3392013: $10,4932014: $13,3492015: $16,1652016: $19,8022017: $11,5042018: $11,7462019: $10,2352020: $8,4332022: $5,970$5,970

Average net price at Beulah Heights University fell from $24,651 (2008) to $8,433 (2020).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$24,651
2009$8,338
2010$7,606
2011$8,231
2012$10,339
2013$10,493
2014$13,349
2015$16,165
2016$19,802
2017$11,504
2018$11,746
2019$10,235
2020$8,433
2022$5,970
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2008–2022

Total cost of attendance

$9,9922023–24Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$15k$20k$25k$30k200920232009: $28,5502010: $13,3202011: $11,1052012: $12,8542013: $14,6072014: $15,2292015: $18,0672016: $18,2302017: $22,7102018: $14,4642019: $15,0922020: $11,6502021: $9,8312023: $9,992$9,992
$10k$20k$30k200920232009: $28,5502010: $13,3202011: $11,1052012: $12,8542013: $14,6072014: $15,2292015: $18,0672016: $18,2302017: $22,7102018: $14,4642019: $15,0922020: $11,6502021: $9,8312023: $9,992$9,992

Total cost at Beulah Heights University fell from $28,550 (2009) to $9,831 (2021).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$28,550
2010$13,320
2011$11,105
2012$12,854
2013$14,607
2014$15,229
2015$18,067
2016$18,230
2017$22,710
2018$14,464
2019$15,092
2020$11,650
2021$9,831
2023$9,992
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2023

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$6k$8k$10k200020232000: $3,3602001: $3,6002002: $4,0402003: $4,3002004: $4,5402005: $4,8002006: $4,8002007: $5,0402008: $5,4802013: $8,9402014: $9,3902015: $9,3902016: $9,5102017: $9,8802018: $10,1502019: $10,1502020: $8,4922021: $8,4922022: $8,4922023: $8,492$8,492
$4k$6k$8k$10k200020232000: $3,3602001: $3,6002002: $4,0402003: $4,3002004: $4,5402005: $4,8002006: $4,8002007: $5,0402008: $5,4802013: $8,9402014: $9,3902015: $9,3902016: $9,5102017: $9,8802018: $10,1502019: $10,1502020: $8,4922021: $8,4922022: $8,4922023: $8,492$8,492

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$3,360
2001$3,600
2002$4,040
2003$4,300
2004$4,540
2005$4,800
2006$4,800
2007$5,040
2008$5,480
2013$8,940
2014$9,390
2015$9,390
2016$9,510
2017$9,880
2018$10,150
2019$10,150
2020$8,492
2021$8,492
2022$8,492
2023$8,492
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $8,492 before grants and other attendance costs. At Beulah Heights University, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 138 — Beulah Heights University is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

33.3% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Beulah Heights University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
33.3%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

0%25%50%75%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 44.8%entered 1992: 63%entered 1993: 81%entered 1994: 46.5%entered 1995: 73.5%entered 1996: 77.1%entered 1997: 100%entered 1998: 48.8%entered 1999: 55.2%entered 2000: 21.1%entered 2001: 30.6%entered 2002: 34%entered 2003: 12.9%entered 2004: 21.4%entered 2005: 36%entered 2006: 20.5%entered 2008: 21.1%entered 2009: 9.6%entered 2010: 28.1%entered 2011: 3.1%entered 2012: 20%entered 2013: 15%entered 2014: 7.4%entered 2015: 12.5%entered 2017: 16.7%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%entered 2007: entered 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 44.8%entered 1992: 63%entered 1993: 81%entered 1994: 46.5%entered 1995: 73.5%entered 1996: 77.1%entered 1997: 100%entered 1998: 48.8%entered 1999: 55.2%entered 2000: 21.1%entered 2001: 30.6%entered 2002: 34%entered 2003: 12.9%entered 2004: 21.4%entered 2005: 36%entered 2006: 20.5%entered 2008: 21.1%entered 2009: 9.6%entered 2010: 28.1%entered 2011: 3.1%entered 2012: 20%entered 2013: 15%entered 2014: 7.4%entered 2015: 12.5%entered 2017: 16.7%entered 2018: 33.3%33.3%entered 2007: entered 2007: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Beulah Heights University fell from 44.8% (entered 1991) to 20.5% (entered 2006).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Beulah Heights University run small — a few students either way swings Beulah Heights University's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort44.8%
1992 cohort63%
1993 cohort81%
1994 cohort46.5%
1995 cohort73.5%
1996 cohort77.1%
1997 cohort100%
1998 cohort48.8%
1999 cohort55.2%
2000 cohort21.1%
2001 cohort30.6%
2002 cohort34%
2003 cohort12.9%
2004 cohort21.4%
2005 cohort36%
2006 cohort20.5%
2007 cohort—
2008 cohort21.1%
2009 cohort9.6%
2010 cohort28.1%
2011 cohort3.1%
2012 cohort20%
2013 cohort15%
2014 cohort7.4%
2015 cohort12.5%
2017 cohort16.7%
2018 cohort33.3%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$20k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $16,318Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $16,988Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $18,563Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $19,125Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $24,250Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $25,250Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $23,969Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $24,000Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $27,938Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $31,684Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $31,773Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $32,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $35,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $35,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $34,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $42,738Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $43,499Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $45,552Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $45,881$45,881 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,313Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $13,875Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $13,133Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $12,964Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $18,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $29,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $27,156Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $11,749$11,749 left
$0$20k$40kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $16,318Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $16,988Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $18,563Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $19,125Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $24,250Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $25,250Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $23,969Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $24,000Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $27,938Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $31,684Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $31,773Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $32,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $35,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $35,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $34,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $42,738Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $43,499Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $45,552Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $45,881$45,881 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,313Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $13,875Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $13,133Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $12,964Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $18,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $29,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $27,156Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $11,749$11,749 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$16,318$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$16,988$2,313
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$18,563$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$19,125$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$24,250$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$25,250$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$25,000$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$23,969$3,625
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$24,000$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$27,938$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$31,684$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$31,773$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$32,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$35,500$14,250
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$35,500$13,875
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$34,500$13,133
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$42,738$12,964
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$43,499$18,750
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$45,552$29,000
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)—$27,156
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)—$14,250
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$45,881$11,749
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$21,108
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$30,784
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$35,236
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Beulah Heights University’s Fall 2024 filing reports open admission. No selective rate is shown; check Beulah Heights University’s current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

138Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400600200220242002: 4532003: 6812005: 5962006: 5732007: 6162008: 6272009: 6692010: 5182011: 6402012: 6162013: 5552014: 4512015: 4872016: 3512017: 2762018: 2722019: 2372020: 3442021: 1812022: 1432023: 1582024: 1381382004: Fall 2004: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
200400600200220242002: 4532003: 6812005: 5962006: 5732007: 6162008: 6272009: 6692010: 5182011: 6402012: 6162013: 5552014: 4512015: 4872016: 3512017: 2762018: 2722019: 2372020: 3442021: 1812022: 1432023: 1582024: 1381382004: Fall 2004: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at Beulah Heights University fell from 596 (Fall 2005) to 138 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002453
Fall 2003681
Fall 2004—
Fall 2005596
Fall 2006573
Fall 2007616
Fall 2008627
Fall 2009669
Fall 2010518
Fall 2011640
Fall 2012616
Fall 2013555
Fall 2014451
Fall 2015487
Fall 2016351
Fall 2017276
Fall 2018272
Fall 2019237
Fall 2020344
Fall 2021181
Fall 2022143
Fall 2023158
Fall 2024138
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 68%2004: 80%2005: 45%2006: 68%2007: 83%2008: 39%2009: 61%2010: 83%2011: 66%2012: 96%2013: 21%2014: 67%2015: 66%2016: 0%2017: 67%2018: 100%2019: 90%2020: 63%2021: 50%2022: 60%2023: 100%100%
0%50%100%200320232003: 68%2004: 80%2005: 45%2006: 68%2007: 83%2008: 39%2009: 61%2010: 83%2011: 66%2012: 96%2013: 21%2014: 67%2015: 66%2016: 0%2017: 67%2018: 100%2019: 90%2020: 63%2021: 50%2022: 60%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Beulah Heights University rose from 68% (Fall 2003) to 100% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Beulah Heights University run small — a few students either way swings Beulah Heights University's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort68%
Fall 2004 cohort80%
Fall 2005 cohort45%
Fall 2006 cohort68%
Fall 2007 cohort83%
Fall 2008 cohort39%
Fall 2009 cohort61%
Fall 2010 cohort83%
Fall 2011 cohort66%
Fall 2012 cohort96%
Fall 2013 cohort21%
Fall 2014 cohort67%
Fall 2015 cohort66%
Fall 2016 cohort0%
Fall 2017 cohort67%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort90%
Fall 2020 cohort63%
Fall 2021 cohort50%
Fall 2022 cohort60%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Beulah Heights University

27.9% of Beulah Heights University's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Beulah Heights University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 138 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

The Fall 2024 record classifies Beulah Heights University as open admission. Review current entry requirements and the cost and outcome measures separately.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Beulah Heights University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Beulah Heights University$8,492
Georgia median$13,920
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Beulah Heights University's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Beulah Heights University$35,236
Georgia median$47,290
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Beulah Heights University, Georgia and national reference values
Metric & basisBeulah Heights UniversityGeorgia medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$8,492$13,920$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$35,236$47,290$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Beulah Heights University cost?

At Beulah Heights University, tuition is $8,492. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Beulah Heights University report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,236. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Georgia

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →