Skip to content

Colleges › California › Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science is a private campus in suburban Los Angeles, CA.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$30,176
family income
under $30k
$25,714
$30–48k
$29,238
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$35,5582023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$20k$30k200920232009: $13,8432010: $17,0082011: $9,6312012: $22,7412013: $21,8782017: $22,9122018: $16,1712019: $25,6212020: $25,8522021: $27,2352022: $27,7892023: $35,558$35,558
$10k$20k$30k200920232009: $13,8432010: $17,0082011: $9,6312012: $22,7412013: $21,8782017: $22,9122018: $16,1712019: $25,6212020: $25,8522021: $27,2352022: $27,7892023: $35,558$35,558

Average net price at Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science rose from $22,912 (2017) to $35,558 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2009$13,843
2010$17,008
2011$9,631
2012$22,741
2013$21,878
2017$22,912
2018$16,171
2019$25,621
2020$25,852
2021$27,235
2022$27,789
2023$35,558
IPEDS 12 federal reports, 2009–2023

Total cost of attendance

$39,8342024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$30k$40k201020242010: $20,5622011: $27,9002012: $18,3932013: $26,9412014: $29,5002018: $31,3112019: $31,6842020: $33,1712021: $36,7632022: $38,8742023: $33,9732024: $39,834$39,834
$20k$30k$40k201020242010: $20,5622011: $27,9002012: $18,3932013: $26,9412014: $29,5002018: $31,3112019: $31,6842020: $33,1712021: $36,7632022: $38,8742023: $33,9732024: $39,834$39,834

Total cost at Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science rose from $31,311 (2018) to $39,834 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2010$20,562
2011$27,900
2012$18,393
2013$26,941
2014$29,500
2018$31,311
2019$31,684
2020$33,171
2021$36,763
2022$38,874
2023$33,973
2024$39,834
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2010–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$15k$20k200020232000: $11,3002001: $11,3002002: $11,6002003: $14,7002004: $14,7002005: $14,7002006: $7,0002007: $10,0002008: $7,6002013: $11,9562014: $12,4362016: $13,4442017: $13,9722018: $13,9722019: $13,9722020: $14,0022021: $14,9542022: $14,9542023: $18,933$18,933
$10k$15k200020232000: $11,3002001: $11,3002002: $11,6002003: $14,7002004: $14,7002005: $14,7002006: $7,0002007: $10,0002008: $7,6002013: $11,9562014: $12,4362016: $13,4442017: $13,9722018: $13,9722019: $13,9722020: $14,0022021: $14,9542022: $14,9542023: $18,933$18,933

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$11,300
2001$11,300
2002$11,600
2003$14,700
2004$14,700
2005$14,700
2006$7,000
2007$10,000
2008$7,600
2013$11,956
2014$12,436
2016$13,444
2017$13,972
2018$13,972
2019$13,972
2020$14,002
2021$14,954
2022$14,954
2023$18,933
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science reports published tuition of $23,000 in this record. Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science's $23,000 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science reports 282 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

29.6% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
29.6%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1994entered 2018entered 1994: 47.5%entered 1996: 51.6%entered 1998: 47.9%entered 1999: 58.3%entered 2000: 38.3%entered 2002: 40%entered 2003: 56.6%entered 2004: 70.5%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 66.7%entered 2011: 25%entered 2012: 100%entered 2013: 75%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 29.6%29.6%entered 1997: entered 1997: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2001: entered 2001: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%100%entered 1994entered 2018entered 1994: 47.5%entered 1996: 51.6%entered 1998: 47.9%entered 1999: 58.3%entered 2000: 38.3%entered 2002: 40%entered 2003: 56.6%entered 2004: 70.5%entered 2009: 100%entered 2010: 66.7%entered 2011: 25%entered 2012: 100%entered 2013: 75%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 29.6%29.6%entered 1997: entered 1997: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2001: entered 2001: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science fell from 100% (entered 2009) to 75% (entered 2013).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1994 cohort47.5%
1996 cohort51.6%
1997 cohort—
1998 cohort47.9%
1999 cohort58.3%
2000 cohort38.3%
2001 cohort—
2002 cohort40%
2003 cohort56.6%
2004 cohort70.5%
2009 cohort100%
2010 cohort66.7%
2011 cohort25%
2012 cohort100%
2013 cohort75%
2017 cohort50%
2018 cohort29.6%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1994–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $11,750Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $15,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,125Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $18,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $26,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $26,071Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $18,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $17,990Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $16,427Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $18,750$18,750 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $4,235Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,417Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,209Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $8,335Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $12,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $12,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,125Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,994Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,875$10,875 left
$0$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $11,750Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $14,125Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $14,000Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $15,125Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,125Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $18,000Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $26,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $26,071Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $18,750Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $17,990Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $16,427Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $18,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $18,750$18,750 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $4,417Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $4,235Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $2,417Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,209Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $8,335Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $12,250Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $12,250Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,125Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,994Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $10,875$10,875 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$11,750$4,417
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$14,125$4,235
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$14,125$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$14,125$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$14,000$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$10,500$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$10,500$2,417
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$10,500$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$10,500$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$10,500$4,209
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$15,125$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$15,125$8,335
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$18,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$25,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$26,250$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)—$12,250
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$26,071$12,250
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$25,000$9,125
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$20,000$7,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$18,750$9,994
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$17,990$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$16,427$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$18,750$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$18,750$10,875
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$60,939
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$74,428
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$83,438
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science admitted 313 of 808 applicants in Fall 2024. The 38.7% rate describes that application pool.

38.7%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science received 808 applications and admitted 313 (38.7%), with 11 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

38.7%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%40%60%80%100%2001202420132014201620172001: 72%2002: 50%2003: 43.5%2004: 33.9%2005: 50.7%2006: 94.6%2007: 23.3%2012: 39.5%2018: 37.3%2019: 31.6%2020: 25%2021: 63.3%2022: 80.5%2023: 38.8%2024: 38.7%38.7%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
25%50%75%100%200120242001: 72%2002: 50%2003: 43.5%2004: 33.9%2005: 50.7%2006: 94.6%2007: 23.3%2012: 39.5%2018: 37.3%2019: 31.6%2020: 25%2021: 63.3%2022: 80.5%2023: 38.8%2024: 38.7%38.7%2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2014: Fall 2014: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science's admission rate fell from 72% to 23.3%. The rate alone cannot explain the change. This describes Fall 2001 to Fall 2007.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200172%
Fall 200250%
Fall 200343.5%
Fall 200433.9%
Fall 200550.7%
Fall 200694.6%
Fall 200723.3%
Fall 201239.5%
Fall 2013—
Fall 2014—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 201837.3%
Fall 201931.6%
Fall 202025%
Fall 202163.3%
Fall 202280.5%
Fall 202338.8%
Fall 202438.7%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

813–965Fall 2019 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

800100012002016 REDESIGN2013201920162013: 6812017: 10752018: 8502019: 8138132013: 7882017: 12082018: 10702019: 965965
800100012002016 REDESIGN2013201920162013: 6812017: 10752018: 8502019: 8138132013: 7882017: 12082018: 10702019: 965965

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 2013681788
Fall 201710751208
Fall 20188501070
Fall 2019813965
IPEDS Fall 2013–2019, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

282Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100200300200220242002: 1062003: 2542004: 2472005: 1452006: 1402007: 3342008: 2142009: 2102010: 1242011: 942012: 962013: 832014: 692015: 852016: 882017: 1382018: 1632019: 1832020: 2392021: 2552022: 2382023: 2332024: 282282
100200300200220242002: 1062003: 2542004: 2472005: 1452006: 1402007: 3342008: 2142009: 2102010: 1242011: 942012: 962013: 832014: 692015: 852016: 882017: 1382018: 1632019: 1832020: 2392021: 2552022: 2382023: 2332024: 282282

Undergraduate enrollment at Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science rose from 106 (Fall 2002) to 282 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002106
Fall 2003254
Fall 2004247
Fall 2005145
Fall 2006140
Fall 2007334
Fall 2008214
Fall 2009210
Fall 2010124
Fall 201194
Fall 201296
Fall 201383
Fall 201469
Fall 201585
Fall 201688
Fall 2017138
Fall 2018163
Fall 2019183
Fall 2020239
Fall 2021255
Fall 2022238
Fall 2023233
Fall 2024282
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 95%2004: 100%2005: 61%2006: 0%2007: 73%2010: 33%2011: 50%2012: 100%2013: 100%2017: 53%2018: 70%2019: 73%2020: 59%2021: 53%2022: 79%2023: 50%50%
0%50%100%200320232003: 95%2004: 100%2005: 61%2006: 0%2007: 73%2010: 33%2011: 50%2012: 100%2013: 100%2017: 53%2018: 70%2019: 73%2020: 59%2021: 53%2022: 79%2023: 50%50%

First-year retention at Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science has wandered from Fall 2017 to Fall 2023 — up to 79% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 50%.

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science's first-year cohorts run about 4 students, so one or two moves Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort95%
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2005 cohort61%
Fall 2006 cohort0%
Fall 2007 cohort73%
Fall 2010 cohort33%
Fall 2011 cohort50%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort53%
Fall 2018 cohort70%
Fall 2019 cohort73%
Fall 2020 cohort59%
Fall 2021 cohort53%
Fall 2022 cohort79%
Fall 2023 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science

Faculty pay at Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science averages $111,492 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 282 undergraduates live off campus, and 50% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 38.7%. Review Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science38.7%
California median74.4%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science$23,000
California median$23,000
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science$83,438
California median$64,778
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science, California and national reference values
Metric & basisCharles R Drew University of Medicine and ScienceCalifornia medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS38.7%74.4%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$23,000$23,000$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$83,438$64,778$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science report?

Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 38.7% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science's acceptance rate?

38.7% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 313 admitted from 808 applicants.

How much does Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science cost?

At Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science, tuition is $23,000. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Charles R Drew University of Medicine and Science report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $83,438. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in California

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →