Skip to content

Colleges › New Mexico › Brookline College-Albuquerque

Brookline College-Albuquerque

Brookline College-Albuquerque reports 542 undergraduates in Albuquerque, NM. Its federal reporting group is labeled Brookline College.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Brookline College-Albuquerque · Albuquerque, New Mexico · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 444088.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Brookline College).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$39,311
family income
under $30k
$42,753
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Brookline College-Albuquerque — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$37,4592023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$30k$40k201020232010: $22,4912011: $22,8392012: $23,9552013: $22,6372014: $15,0432015: $21,7112016: $27,7022017: $25,1612018: $25,2122019: $35,1832020: $28,2342021: $41,1862022: $39,8852023: $37,459$37,459
$20k$30k$40k201020232010: $22,4912011: $22,8392012: $23,9552013: $22,6372014: $15,0432015: $21,7112016: $27,7022017: $25,1612018: $25,2122019: $35,1832020: $28,2342021: $41,1862022: $39,8852023: $37,459$37,459

Average net price at Brookline College-Albuquerque rose from $22,491 (2010) to $37,459 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2010$22,491
2011$22,839
2012$23,955
2013$22,637
2014$15,043
2015$21,711
2016$27,702
2017$25,161
2018$25,212
2019$35,183
2020$28,234
2021$41,186
2022$39,885
2023$37,459
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2010–2023

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$10k$10k$10k200520062005: $9,9002006: $10,200$10,200
$10k$10k$10k$10k200520062005: $9,9002006: $10,200$10,200

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2005$9,900
2006$10,200
IPEDS Published price 2005–06 to 2006–07 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Brookline College-Albuquerque reports 542 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

47.1% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Brookline College-Albuquerque within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
47.1%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%60%80%100%entered 2002entered 2018entered 2002: 100%entered 2005: 43.1%entered 2006: 38.3%entered 2007: 41%entered 2008: 55%entered 2009: 56.3%entered 2010: 62.1%entered 2011: 55.1%entered 2012: 55.2%entered 2013: 58.9%entered 2014: 55.6%entered 2015: 54%entered 2016: 64.4%entered 2017: 65.3%entered 2018: 47.1%47.1%
40%60%80%100%entered 2002entered 2018entered 2002: 100%entered 2005: 43.1%entered 2006: 38.3%entered 2007: 41%entered 2008: 55%entered 2009: 56.3%entered 2010: 62.1%entered 2011: 55.1%entered 2012: 55.2%entered 2013: 58.9%entered 2014: 55.6%entered 2015: 54%entered 2016: 64.4%entered 2017: 65.3%entered 2018: 47.1%47.1%

The six-year graduation rate at Brookline College-Albuquerque has wandered from Fall 2005 to Fall 2018 entering cohorts — up to 65.3% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 47.1%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Brookline College-Albuquerque run small — a few students either way swings Brookline College-Albuquerque's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2002 cohort100%
2005 cohort43.1%
2006 cohort38.3%
2007 cohort41%
2008 cohort55%
2009 cohort56.3%
2010 cohort62.1%
2011 cohort55.1%
2012 cohort55.2%
2013 cohort58.9%
2014 cohort55.6%
2015 cohort54%
2016 cohort64.4%
2017 cohort65.3%
2018 cohort47.1%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2002–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$4k$6k$8k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $5,991Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,320Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,622Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,608Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,499Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,192Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,863Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,306$6,306 left
$4k$6k$8k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $5,991Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,320Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,622Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,608Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,750Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,499Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,192Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $4,863Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,306$6,306 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Brookline College).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$5,991$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$6,320$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$6,622$3,608
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$6,625$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$6,625$3,750
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$7,500$4,499
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$9,500$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$9,500$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$9,500$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$9,500$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$9,500$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$9,500$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$9,500$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$9,500$5,192
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$9,500$4,863
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$9,500$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$9,500$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$9,500$6,306
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$32,705
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$31,326
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$29,576
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Brookline College).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Brookline College-Albuquerque reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Brookline College-Albuquerque's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

542Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400600200320242003: 1342004: 2472005: 3882006: 3512007: 2732008: 1602009: 3832010: 5992011: 7072012: 4042013: 2722014: 3402015: 2722016: 3752017: 2552018: 3122019: 4522020: 6082021: 5562022: 5282023: 4922024: 542542
200400600200320242003: 1342004: 2472005: 3882006: 3512007: 2732008: 1602009: 3832010: 5992011: 7072012: 4042013: 2722014: 3402015: 2722016: 3752017: 2552018: 3122019: 4522020: 6082021: 5562022: 5282023: 4922024: 542542

Undergraduate enrollment at Brookline College-Albuquerque rose from 134 (Fall 2003) to 542 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2003134
Fall 2004247
Fall 2005388
Fall 2006351
Fall 2007273
Fall 2008160
Fall 2009383
Fall 2010599
Fall 2011707
Fall 2012404
Fall 2013272
Fall 2014340
Fall 2015272
Fall 2016375
Fall 2017255
Fall 2018312
Fall 2019452
Fall 2020608
Fall 2021556
Fall 2022528
Fall 2023492
Fall 2024542
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2003–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

0%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 81%2005: 87%2006: 80%2008: 56%2009: 59%2011: 53%2012: 44%2013: 63%2014: 82%2015: 74%2016: 75%2017: 82%2018: 97%2019: 86%2020: 53%2021: 0%2022: 33%2023: 0%0%
0%50%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 81%2005: 87%2006: 80%2008: 56%2009: 59%2011: 53%2012: 44%2013: 63%2014: 82%2015: 74%2016: 75%2017: 82%2018: 97%2019: 86%2020: 53%2021: 0%2022: 33%2023: 0%0%

First-year retention at Brookline College-Albuquerque fell from 53% (Fall 2011) to 0% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Brookline College-Albuquerque run small — a few students either way swings Brookline College-Albuquerque's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort100%
Fall 2004 cohort81%
Fall 2005 cohort87%
Fall 2006 cohort80%
Fall 2008 cohort56%
Fall 2009 cohort59%
Fall 2011 cohort53%
Fall 2012 cohort44%
Fall 2013 cohort63%
Fall 2014 cohort82%
Fall 2015 cohort74%
Fall 2016 cohort75%
Fall 2017 cohort82%
Fall 2018 cohort97%
Fall 2019 cohort86%
Fall 2020 cohort53%
Fall 2021 cohort0%
Fall 2022 cohort33%
Fall 2023 cohort0%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Brookline College-Albuquerque

46.8% of Brookline College-Albuquerque's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Brookline College-Albuquerque as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 542 undergraduates live off campus, and 0% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

In Albuquerque, NM, Brookline College-Albuquerque enrolls 542 students. This institution reported open admission in Fall 2024; its policy is not inferred for other campuses in the Brookline College reporting group.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Brookline College-Albuquerque compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Brookline College-Albuquerque's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Brookline College).

Brookline College reporting group (shared)$29,576
New Mexico median$41,944
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Brookline College-Albuquerque, New Mexico and national reference values
Metric & basisBrookline College-AlbuquerqueNew Mexico medianNational median
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$29,576Shared group value$41,944$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What earnings data does Brookline College-Albuquerque report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $29,576. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New Mexico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →