Skip to content

Colleges › Alaska › Alaska Christian College

Alaska Christian College

Alaska Christian College is based in the town of Soldotna, AK — a private campus in a small-town setting. The school reports a Evangelical Covenant Church of America affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$3,744
family income
under $30k
$6,998
$30–48k
$9,429
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Alaska Christian College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$7,0632023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$4k$6k$8k$10k200820232008: $4,5682009: $7,3422010: $7,4442011: $3,5292012: $8,3932013: $8,1412014: $10,1042015: $9,1532016: $4,9812017: $6,3962018: $6,7462019: $5,3852020: $6,5642021: $4,2602022: $5,4272023: $7,063$7,063
$4k$6k$8k$10k200820232008: $4,5682009: $7,3422010: $7,4442011: $3,5292012: $8,3932013: $8,1412014: $10,1042015: $9,1532016: $4,9812017: $6,3962018: $6,7462019: $5,3852020: $6,5642021: $4,2602022: $5,4272023: $7,063$7,063

Average net price at Alaska Christian College rose from $4,568 (2008) to $7,063 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$4,568
2009$7,342
2010$7,444
2011$3,529
2012$8,393
2013$8,141
2014$10,104
2015$9,153
2016$4,981
2017$6,396
2018$6,746
2019$5,385
2020$6,564
2021$4,260
2022$5,427
2023$7,063
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$23,9442024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$18k$20k$23k200920242009: $14,0252010: $14,5502011: $15,9942012: $15,9942013: $18,0942014: $18,0942015: $20,0942016: $20,0942017: $19,8202018: $20,6172019: $21,5942020: $21,9692021: $22,3442022: $22,3442023: $22,8582024: $23,944$23,944
$15k$20k200920242009: $14,0252010: $14,5502011: $15,9942012: $15,9942013: $18,0942014: $18,0942015: $20,0942016: $20,0942017: $19,8202018: $20,6172019: $21,5942020: $21,9692021: $22,3442022: $22,3442023: $22,8582024: $23,944$23,944

Total cost at Alaska Christian College rose from $14,025 (2009) to $23,944 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$14,025
2010$14,550
2011$15,994
2012$15,994
2013$18,094
2014$18,094
2015$20,094
2016$20,094
2017$19,820
2018$20,617
2019$21,594
2020$21,969
2021$22,344
2022$22,344
2023$22,858
2024$23,944
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$7k$8k$9k200220232002: $5,6272013: $7,6142014: $7,6142015: $7,6142016: $7,6142017: $7,8142018: $8,0142019: $8,2142020: $8,4142021: $8,4142022: $8,6142023: $9,014$9,014
$6k$7k$8k$9k200220232002: $5,6272013: $7,6142014: $7,6142015: $7,6142016: $7,6142017: $7,8142018: $8,0142019: $8,2142020: $8,4142021: $8,4142022: $8,6142023: $9,014$9,014

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2002$5,627
2013$7,614
2014$7,614
2015$7,614
2016$7,614
2017$7,814
2018$8,014
2019$8,214
2020$8,414
2021$8,414
2022$8,614
2023$9,014
IPEDS Published price 2002–03 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $9,660 before grants and other attendance costs. At Alaska Christian College, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 44 — Alaska Christian College is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$14,240
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$19,021
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$25,787
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Alaska Christian College admitted 37 of 40 applicants in Fall 2024. The 92.5% rate describes that application pool.

92.5%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Alaska Christian College received 40 applications and admitted 37 (92.5%), with 18 enrolling.

Alaska Christian College did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Alaska Christian College under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

92.5%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

89%90%91%92%202320242023: 89.4%2024: 92.5%92.5%
89%90%91%92%202320242023: 89.4%2024: 92.5%92.5%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 202389.4%
Fall 202492.5%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2023–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

44Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

20406080100200220242002: 252009: 322010: 372011: 332012: 402013: 532014: 682015: 662016: 792017: 742018: 782019: 952020: 932021: 782022: 752023: 602024: 4444
255075100200220242002: 252009: 322010: 372011: 332012: 402013: 532014: 682015: 662016: 792017: 742018: 782019: 952020: 932021: 782022: 752023: 602024: 4444

Undergraduate enrollment at Alaska Christian College rose from 32 (Fall 2009) to 44 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200225
Fall 200932
Fall 201037
Fall 201133
Fall 201240
Fall 201353
Fall 201468
Fall 201566
Fall 201679
Fall 201774
Fall 201878
Fall 201995
Fall 202093
Fall 202178
Fall 202275
Fall 202360
Fall 202444
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

25%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%200820232008: 69%2009: 41%2010: 59%2011: 15%2012: 47%2013: 47%2014: 59%2015: 48%2016: 55%2017: 50%2018: 56%2019: 64%2020: 40%2021: 63%2022: 44%2023: 25%25%
20%40%60%200820232008: 69%2009: 41%2010: 59%2011: 15%2012: 47%2013: 47%2014: 59%2015: 48%2016: 55%2017: 50%2018: 56%2019: 64%2020: 40%2021: 63%2022: 44%2023: 25%25%

First-year retention at Alaska Christian College fell from 69% (Fall 2008) to 25% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2008 cohort69%
Fall 2009 cohort41%
Fall 2010 cohort59%
Fall 2011 cohort15%
Fall 2012 cohort47%
Fall 2013 cohort47%
Fall 2014 cohort59%
Fall 2015 cohort48%
Fall 2016 cohort55%
Fall 2017 cohort50%
Fall 2018 cohort56%
Fall 2019 cohort64%
Fall 2020 cohort40%
Fall 2021 cohort63%
Fall 2022 cohort44%
Fall 2023 cohort25%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2008–2023
More about Alaska Christian College

71% of Alaska Christian College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Alaska Christian College reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 92.5%. Review Alaska Christian College's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Alaska Christian College is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Alaska Christian College's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Alaska Christian College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Alaska Christian College$9,660
Alaska median$8,736
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Alaska Christian College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Alaska Christian College$25,787
Alaska median$50,369
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Alaska Christian College, Alaska and national reference values
Metric & basisAlaska Christian CollegeAlaska medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,660$8,736$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$25,787$50,369$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Alaska Christian College report?

Alaska Christian College did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 92.5% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Alaska Christian College's acceptance rate?

92.5% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 37 admitted from 40 applicants.

How much does Alaska Christian College cost?

At Alaska Christian College, tuition is $9,660. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Alaska Christian College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $25,787. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Alaska

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →