Skip to content

Colleges › Alaska › Alaska Bible College

Alaska Bible College

Alaska Bible College is a private campus in suburban Palmer, AK. The school reports a Undenominational affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$8,175
$48–75k
$20,012
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Alaska Bible College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$17,5082023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k$20k201020232010: $7,1802011: $5,6972012: $9,5922013: $11,6212014: $11,6512015: $14,7672016: $14,9952017: $20,0662018: $18,2172019: $15,6302020: $10,5922021: $16,1962022: $14,0932023: $17,508$17,508
$5k$10k$15k$20k201020232010: $7,1802011: $5,6972012: $9,5922013: $11,6212014: $11,6512015: $14,7672016: $14,9952017: $20,0662018: $18,2172019: $15,6302020: $10,5922021: $16,1962022: $14,0932023: $17,508$17,508

Average net price at Alaska Bible College rose from $7,180 (2010) to $17,508 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2010$7,180
2011$5,697
2012$9,592
2013$11,621
2014$11,651
2015$14,767
2016$14,995
2017$20,066
2018$18,217
2019$15,630
2020$10,592
2021$16,196
2022$14,093
2023$17,508
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2010–2023

Total cost of attendance

$28,9032024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$15k$20k$25k$30k201120242011: $10,4302012: $10,7302013: $13,3802014: $15,9902015: $17,4042016: $17,3002017: $19,2602018: $24,7592019: $19,8512020: $25,2502021: $20,8972022: $19,6792023: $22,1012024: $28,903$28,903
$10k$20k$30k201120242011: $10,4302012: $10,7302013: $13,3802014: $15,9902015: $17,4042016: $17,3002017: $19,2602018: $24,7592019: $19,8512020: $25,2502021: $20,8972022: $19,6792023: $22,1012024: $28,903$28,903

Total cost at Alaska Bible College rose from $10,430 (2011) to $28,903 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2011$10,430
2012$10,730
2013$13,380
2014$15,990
2015$17,404
2016$17,300
2017$19,260
2018$24,759
2019$19,851
2020$25,250
2021$20,897
2022$19,679
2023$22,101
2024$28,903
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2011–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$8k$10k200020232000: $4,7502001: $4,9002013: $9,2002014: $9,3002015: $9,3002016: $9,3002017: $9,3502018: $9,6002019: $9,7002020: $9,7002021: $10,9002022: $10,9002023: $10,930$10,930
$6k$8k$10k200020232000: $4,7502001: $4,9002013: $9,2002014: $9,3002015: $9,3002016: $9,3002017: $9,3502018: $9,6002019: $9,7002020: $9,7002021: $10,9002022: $10,9002023: $10,930$10,930

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$4,750
2001$4,900
2013$9,200
2014$9,300
2015$9,300
2016$9,300
2017$9,350
2018$9,600
2019$9,700
2020$9,700
2021$10,900
2022$10,900
2023$10,930
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Alaska Bible College reports published tuition of $9,730 in this record. Alaska Bible College's $9,730 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Alaska Bible College reports 24 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

37.5% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Alaska Bible College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
37.5%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1992entered 2018entered 1992: 25%entered 1993: 50%entered 1994: 100%entered 1995: 33.3%entered 2004: 37.5%entered 2005: 50%entered 2006: 50%entered 2010: 20%entered 2011: 57.1%entered 2012: 37.5%entered 2013: 40%entered 2014: 62.5%entered 2015: 50%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 37.5%37.5%
25%50%75%100%entered 1992entered 2018entered 1992: 25%entered 1993: 50%entered 1994: 100%entered 1995: 33.3%entered 2004: 37.5%entered 2005: 50%entered 2006: 50%entered 2010: 20%entered 2011: 57.1%entered 2012: 37.5%entered 2013: 40%entered 2014: 62.5%entered 2015: 50%entered 2016: 50%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 37.5%37.5%

The six-year graduation rate at Alaska Bible College rose from 20% (entered 2010) to 37.5% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Alaska Bible College run small — a few students either way swings Alaska Bible College's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1992 cohort25%
1993 cohort50%
1994 cohort100%
1995 cohort33.3%
2004 cohort37.5%
2005 cohort50%
2006 cohort50%
2010 cohort20%
2011 cohort57.1%
2012 cohort37.5%
2013 cohort40%
2014 cohort62.5%
2015 cohort50%
2016 cohort50%
2017 cohort100%
2018 cohort37.5%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1992–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Admissions

Alaska Bible College reported open admission for Fall 2024. No selective rate is shown; check Alaska Bible College's current entry requirements.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

24Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

253035201020242010: 372011: 282012: 332013: 262014: 272015: 282016: 302017: 312018: 372019: 302020: 362021: 372022: 312023: 342024: 2424
253035201020242010: 372011: 282012: 332013: 262014: 272015: 282016: 302017: 312018: 372019: 302020: 362021: 372022: 312023: 342024: 2424

Undergraduate enrollment at Alaska Bible College fell from 37 (Fall 2010) to 24 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201037
Fall 201128
Fall 201233
Fall 201326
Fall 201427
Fall 201528
Fall 201630
Fall 201731
Fall 201837
Fall 201930
Fall 202036
Fall 202137
Fall 202231
Fall 202334
Fall 202424
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2010–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%100%200920232009: 63%2010: 60%2011: 50%2012: 60%2013: 33%2014: 67%2015: 40%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 43%2019: 67%2020: 100%2021: 25%2022: 33%2023: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%200920232009: 63%2010: 60%2011: 50%2012: 60%2013: 33%2014: 67%2015: 40%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 43%2019: 67%2020: 100%2021: 25%2022: 33%2023: 100%100%

First-year retention at Alaska Bible College rose from 63% (Fall 2009) to 100% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Alaska Bible College run small — a few students either way swings Alaska Bible College's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2009 cohort63%
Fall 2010 cohort60%
Fall 2011 cohort50%
Fall 2012 cohort60%
Fall 2013 cohort33%
Fall 2014 cohort67%
Fall 2015 cohort40%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort43%
Fall 2019 cohort67%
Fall 2020 cohort100%
Fall 2021 cohort25%
Fall 2022 cohort33%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2009–2023
More about Alaska Bible College

Faculty pay at Alaska Bible College averages $87,768 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Alaska Bible College as a primarily residential campus of 24 undergraduates — and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Alaska Bible College reported open admission in Fall 2024. Check today’s entry requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Alaska Bible College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Alaska Bible College$9,730
Alaska median$8,736
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Alaska Bible College, Alaska and national reference values
Metric & basisAlaska Bible CollegeAlaska medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,730$8,736$19,591

Frequently asked questions

How much does Alaska Bible College cost?

At Alaska Bible College, tuition is $9,730. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Alaska

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →