Skip to content

Colleges › Wisconsin › University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex reports 543 undergraduates in Milwaukee, WI. Its federal reporting group is labeled University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. The federal record classifies this institution as distance-education-only. Check its official site for teaching locations, visits and any in-person requirements.

Check the campus and reporting scope

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex · Milwaukee, Wisconsin · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 491288.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Milwaukee, WI with Milwaukee, WI. Other profile: University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee · Milwaukee, WI (UNITID: 240453).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$21,310
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$21,3102021–22Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$12k$14k$16k$18k$20k$22k201920212019: $15,4472020: $12,9012021: $21,310$21,310
$13k$15k$18k$20k201920212019: $15,4472020: $12,9012021: $21,310$21,310

Average net price at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex rose from $15,447 (2019) to $21,310 (2021).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2019$15,447
2020$12,901
2021$21,310
IPEDS 3 federal reports, 2019–2021

Total cost of attendance

$21,3102022–23Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$22k$23k202020222020: $23,5602021: $21,3102022: $21,310$21,310
$22k$23k202020222020: $23,5602021: $21,3102022: $21,310$21,310

Total cost at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex has held near $21,310 from 2020 to 2022.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2020$23,560
2021$21,310
2022$21,310
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2020–2022

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$7k$7k$7k$7k201720222017: $6,7502020: $6,7502021: $6,7502022: $6,750$6,750
$7k$7k201720222017: $6,7502020: $6,7502021: $6,7502022: $6,750$6,750

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2017$6,750
2020$6,750
2021$6,750
2022$6,750
IPEDS Published price 2017–18 to 2022–23 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex reports 543 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$15k$20k$25kLeft school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $23,948Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $23,000$23,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left
$10k$15k$20k$25kLeft school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $25,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $23,948Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $23,000$23,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $8,750Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $8,750$8,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$25,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$25,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$23,948$8,750
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$23,000$8,750
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$45,851
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$50,789
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$54,990
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex received 5 applications and admitted 5, with 5 enrolling.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

543Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

500550600201720242017: 5012018: 5382019: 6022020: 5902021: 6302022: 6062023: 5702024: 543543
500550600201720242017: 5012018: 5382019: 6022020: 5902021: 6302022: 6062023: 5702024: 543543

Undergraduate enrollment at University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex has wandered from Fall 2017 to Fall 2024 — up to 630 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 543.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2017501
Fall 2018538
Fall 2019602
Fall 2020590
Fall 2021630
Fall 2022606
Fall 2023570
Fall 2024543
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2017–2024
More about University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex

18.4% of University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee).

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee reporting group (shared)$54,990
Wisconsin median$55,452
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex, Wisconsin and national reference values
Metric & basisUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukee FlexWisconsin medianNational median
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$54,990Shared group value$55,452$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 3 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing$81,067
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions$73,346
Information Science/Studies$70,639

These 3 fields listed for University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex measure earnings after completion. The $54,990 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 1 additional University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex field has earnings withheld under federal privacy rules. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee).

Frequently asked questions

What is University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex's acceptance rate?

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 5 applied, 5 admitted, 5 enrolled.

What earnings data does University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Flex report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $54,990. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Wisconsin

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →