Skip to content

Colleges › Illinois › Taylor Business Institute

Taylor Business Institute

Taylor Business Institute is a for-profit campus in Chicago proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. International students are a visible presence at Taylor Business Institute — 94.9% of its 98 undergraduates come from outside the U.S.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$14,790
family income
under $30k
$14,353
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Taylor Business Institute — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$12,9822023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$13k$15k$18k$20k201020232010: $21,0422011: $16,5942012: $16,3502013: $16,0092014: $17,1702015: $16,3462016: $16,4852017: $15,4302018: $11,2602019: $12,0622020: $16,5552021: $16,1452022: $14,7352023: $12,982$12,982
$15k$20k201020232010: $21,0422011: $16,5942012: $16,3502013: $16,0092014: $17,1702015: $16,3462016: $16,4852017: $15,4302018: $11,2602019: $12,0622020: $16,5552021: $16,1452022: $14,7352023: $12,982$12,982

Average net price at Taylor Business Institute fell from $21,042 (2010) to $12,982 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2010$21,042
2011$16,594
2012$16,350
2013$16,009
2014$17,170
2015$16,346
2016$16,485
2017$15,430
2018$11,260
2019$12,062
2020$16,555
2021$16,145
2022$14,735
2023$12,982
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2010–2023

Total cost of attendance

$22,7752024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$22k$24k200920242009: $18,8392010: $21,1502011: $23,3682012: $23,3442013: $23,1002014: $23,1542015: $24,4002016: $23,6212017: $23,8002018: $22,8502019: $24,3672020: $23,2072021: $22,5502022: $22,7232023: $23,7132024: $22,775$22,775
$20k$22k$24k200920242009: $18,8392010: $21,1502011: $23,3682012: $23,3442013: $23,1002014: $23,1542015: $24,4002016: $23,6212017: $23,8002018: $22,8502019: $24,3672020: $23,2072021: $22,5502022: $22,7232023: $23,7132024: $22,775$22,775

Total cost at Taylor Business Institute rose from $18,839 (2009) to $22,775 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$18,839
2010$21,150
2011$23,368
2012$23,344
2013$23,100
2014$23,154
2015$24,400
2016$23,621
2017$23,800
2018$22,850
2019$24,367
2020$23,207
2021$22,550
2022$22,723
2023$23,713
2024$22,775
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$8k$10k$12k$14k200020232000: $7,5002001: $9,0002002: $9,2502003: $10,5002004: $10,7252005: $10,8002006: $10,8002007: $11,2502008: $11,2502013: $13,5002014: $13,5002015: $14,1752016: $14,1752017: $11,1752018: $14,3252019: $14,3252020: $10,6502021: $10,6502022: $10,6502023: $12,000$12,000
$8k$10k$12k$14k200020232000: $7,5002001: $9,0002002: $9,2502003: $10,5002004: $10,7252005: $10,8002006: $10,8002007: $11,2502008: $11,2502013: $13,5002014: $13,5002015: $14,1752016: $14,1752017: $11,1752018: $14,3252019: $14,3252020: $10,6502021: $10,6502022: $10,6502023: $12,000$12,000

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$7,500
2001$9,000
2002$9,250
2003$10,500
2004$10,725
2005$10,800
2006$10,800
2007$11,250
2008$11,250
2013$13,500
2014$13,500
2015$14,175
2016$14,175
2017$11,175
2018$14,325
2019$14,325
2020$10,650
2021$10,650
2022$10,650
2023$12,000
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Taylor Business Institute reports published tuition of $12,000 in this record. Taylor Business Institute's $12,000 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Taylor Business Institute reports 98 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,758Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,952Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,016Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,642Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,886Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $8,418Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $10,670Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $11,895Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $12,809Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $13,893Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,365Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $17,353Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $18,558Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $18,111Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $19,546Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,411Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $20,174Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,600$19,600 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $1,728Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $1,750Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,136Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,557Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,557Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,557Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,353Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,791Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,637Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,335Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,238Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,044Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,988Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,334Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,989$5,989 left
$0$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $3,758Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,952Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,016Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,642Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,886Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $8,418Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $10,670Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $11,895Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $12,809Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $13,893Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $14,365Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $17,353Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $18,558Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $18,111Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $19,546Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,411Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $20,174Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,600$19,600 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $1,728Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $1,750Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,136Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,557Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,557Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,557Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,353Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,791Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,637Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $6,335Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,238Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $4,044Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $4,988Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $5,334Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,989$5,989 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$3,758$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$2,625$1,728
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$2,952$1,750
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$3,016$2,136
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$3,642$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$6,886$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$8,418$3,557
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$10,670$3,557
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$11,895$3,557
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$12,809$4,000
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$13,893$4,353
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$14,365$5,791
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$17,353$6,637
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$18,558$6,335
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$18,111$6,238
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$19,546$4,044
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$20,411$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$20,174$4,988
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$19,600$5,334
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)—$5,989
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$19,077
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$18,452
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$25,559
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Taylor Business Institute admitted 52 of 57 applicants in Fall 2024. The 91.2% rate describes that application pool.

91.2%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Taylor Business Institute did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Taylor Business Institute under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Taylor Business Institute received 57 applications and admitted 52 (91.2%), with 52 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

91.2%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

70%80%90%100%200120242001: 80.2%2002: 84.8%2003: 81.7%2004: 72.2%2005: 72.2%2006: 77.9%2007: 80.1%2008: 79.8%2009: 84%2010: 87.4%2011: 100%2012: 87%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2017: 78.3%2018: 87.7%2019: 95.5%2020: 89.3%2021: 89.1%2022: 79.4%2023: 89.3%2024: 91.2%91.2%
70%80%90%100%200120242001: 80.2%2002: 84.8%2003: 81.7%2004: 72.2%2005: 72.2%2006: 77.9%2007: 80.1%2008: 79.8%2009: 84%2010: 87.4%2011: 100%2012: 87%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2017: 78.3%2018: 87.7%2019: 95.5%2020: 89.3%2021: 89.1%2022: 79.4%2023: 89.3%2024: 91.2%91.2%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200180.2%
Fall 200284.8%
Fall 200381.7%
Fall 200472.2%
Fall 200572.2%
Fall 200677.9%
Fall 200780.1%
Fall 200879.8%
Fall 200984%
Fall 201087.4%
Fall 2011100%
Fall 201287%
Fall 2013100%
Fall 2014100%
Fall 2015100%
Fall 201778.3%
Fall 201887.7%
Fall 201995.5%
Fall 202089.3%
Fall 202189.1%
Fall 202279.4%
Fall 202389.3%
Fall 202491.2%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

98Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100200300400200220242002: 1322003: 2802004: 2432005: 622006: 2232007: 2502008: 2072009: 2562010: 4312011: 3222012: 1092013: 862014: 982015: 912016: 922017: 1272018: 1152019: 1062020: 1002021: 2312022: 982023: 702024: 9898
200400200220242002: 1322003: 2802004: 2432005: 622006: 2232007: 2502008: 2072009: 2562010: 4312011: 3222012: 1092013: 862014: 982015: 912016: 922017: 1272018: 1152019: 1062020: 1002021: 2312022: 982023: 702024: 9898

Undergraduate enrollment at Taylor Business Institute fell from 132 (Fall 2002) to 98 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002132
Fall 2003280
Fall 2004243
Fall 200562
Fall 2006223
Fall 2007250
Fall 2008207
Fall 2009256
Fall 2010431
Fall 2011322
Fall 2012109
Fall 201386
Fall 201498
Fall 201591
Fall 201692
Fall 2017127
Fall 2018115
Fall 2019106
Fall 2020100
Fall 2021231
Fall 202298
Fall 202370
Fall 202498
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

64%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

50%60%70%200320232003: 67%2004: 68%2005: 64%2006: 63%2007: 64%2008: 64%2009: 63%2010: 66%2011: 69%2012: 64%2013: 50%2014: 55%2015: 59%2016: 60%2017: 66%2018: 72%2019: 76%2020: 64%2021: 54%2022: 67%2023: 64%64%
50%60%70%200320232003: 67%2004: 68%2005: 64%2006: 63%2007: 64%2008: 64%2009: 63%2010: 66%2011: 69%2012: 64%2013: 50%2014: 55%2015: 59%2016: 60%2017: 66%2018: 72%2019: 76%2020: 64%2021: 54%2022: 67%2023: 64%64%

First-year retention at Taylor Business Institute has wandered from Fall 2003 to Fall 2023 — up to 76% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 64%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort67%
Fall 2004 cohort68%
Fall 2005 cohort64%
Fall 2006 cohort63%
Fall 2007 cohort64%
Fall 2008 cohort64%
Fall 2009 cohort63%
Fall 2010 cohort66%
Fall 2011 cohort69%
Fall 2012 cohort64%
Fall 2013 cohort50%
Fall 2014 cohort55%
Fall 2015 cohort59%
Fall 2016 cohort60%
Fall 2017 cohort66%
Fall 2018 cohort72%
Fall 2019 cohort76%
Fall 2020 cohort64%
Fall 2021 cohort54%
Fall 2022 cohort67%
Fall 2023 cohort64%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Taylor Business Institute

Faculty pay at Taylor Business Institute averages $43,656 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Taylor Business Institute reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 91.2%. Review Taylor Business Institute's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Taylor Business Institute is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Taylor Business Institute's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Taylor Business Institute compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Taylor Business Institute91.2%
Illinois median77%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Taylor Business Institute$12,000
Illinois median$31,360
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Taylor Business Institute's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Taylor Business Institute$25,559
Illinois median$58,572
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Taylor Business Institute, Illinois and national reference values
Metric & basisTaylor Business InstituteIllinois medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS91.2%77%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$12,000$31,360$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$25,559$58,572$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Taylor Business Institute report?

Taylor Business Institute did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 91.2% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Taylor Business Institute's acceptance rate?

91.2% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 52 admitted from 57 applicants.

How much does Taylor Business Institute cost?

At Taylor Business Institute, tuition is $12,000. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Taylor Business Institute report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $25,559. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Illinois

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →