Skip to content

Colleges › North Carolina › Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary reports 585 undergraduates in Wake Forest, NC. Its federal reporting group is labeled Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary. The school reports a Southern Baptist affiliation in its federal filings.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary · Wake Forest, North Carolina · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 199759.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$7,367
family income
under $30k
$5,849
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$13,0902023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$15k$20k201920232019: $8,6512020: $19,1432021: $9,2622022: $6,6082023: $13,090$13,090
$10k$15k$20k201920232019: $8,6512020: $19,1432021: $9,2622022: $6,6082023: $13,090$13,090

Average net price at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary rose from $8,651 (2019) to $13,090 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2019$8,651
2020$19,143
2021$9,262
2022$6,608
2023$13,090
IPEDS 5 federal reports, 2019–2023

Total cost of attendance

$22,6322024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$22k$24k202020242020: $18,8112021: $23,9792022: $20,9402023: $20,9092024: $22,632$22,632
$20k$22k$24k202020242020: $18,8112021: $23,9792022: $20,9402023: $20,9092024: $22,632$22,632

Total cost at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary rose from $18,811 (2020) to $22,632 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2020$18,811
2021$23,979
2022$20,940
2023$20,909
2024$22,632
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2020–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$2k$4k$6k$8k$10k200120232001: $2,7402002: $3,2602003: $3,6202004: $4,4902013: $7,0162014: $7,6822015: $8,1242016: $10,5002017: $10,7302018: $9,3942019: $10,0722020: $9,5622021: $10,2022022: $10,2342023: $10,646$10,646
$3k$5k$8k$10k200120232001: $2,7402002: $3,2602003: $3,6202004: $4,4902013: $7,0162014: $7,6822015: $8,1242016: $10,5002017: $10,7302018: $9,3942019: $10,0722020: $9,5622021: $10,2022022: $10,2342023: $10,646$10,646

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$2,740
2002$3,260
2003$3,620
2004$4,490
2013$7,016
2014$7,682
2015$8,124
2016$10,500
2017$10,730
2018$9,394
2019$10,072
2020$9,562
2021$10,202
2022$10,234
2023$10,646
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $11,318 before grants and other attendance costs. At Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 585 — Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

58.1% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
58.1%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 14.3%entered 1997: 80%entered 1998: 43.3%entered 2007: 55.6%entered 2008: 25.8%entered 2009: 24.6%entered 2010: 30.9%entered 2011: 38%entered 2012: 50%entered 2013: 60%entered 2014: 40.6%entered 2015: 50.5%entered 2016: 55.6%entered 2017: 46.4%entered 2018: 58.1%58.1%
20%40%60%80%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 14.3%entered 1997: 80%entered 1998: 43.3%entered 2007: 55.6%entered 2008: 25.8%entered 2009: 24.6%entered 2010: 30.9%entered 2011: 38%entered 2012: 50%entered 2013: 60%entered 2014: 40.6%entered 2015: 50.5%entered 2016: 55.6%entered 2017: 46.4%entered 2018: 58.1%58.1%

The six-year graduation rate at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary has wandered from Fall 2007 to Fall 2018 entering cohorts — up to 60% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 58.1%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary run small — a few students either way swings Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort14.3%
1997 cohort80%
1998 cohort43.3%
2007 cohort55.6%
2008 cohort25.8%
2009 cohort24.6%
2010 cohort30.9%
2011 cohort38%
2012 cohort50%
2013 cohort60%
2014 cohort40.6%
2015 cohort50.5%
2016 cohort55.6%
2017 cohort46.4%
2018 cohort58.1%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary admitted 150 of 201 applicants in Fall 2024. The 74.6% rate describes that application pool.

74.6%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024
400SAT range (section 25th/75th sums): 1000–12501600

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary received 201 applications and admitted 150 (74.6%), with 118 enrolling.

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary reported scores as considered but not required for the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. For Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary’s enrolled SAT submitters, Reading and Writing was 540–660 and Math was 460–590 (25th–75th percentiles). The section-percentile sums 1000–1250 are not composite-score percentiles. These are not admission cutoffs.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Score25th50th75th
SAT Reading & Writing540600660
SAT Math460510590
ACT Composite212324

25th / 75th: a quarter of enrolled submitters scored below the first number, a quarter above the second. These are not cutoffs.

Only students who submitted scores are counted — at test-optional schools, many enrolled students aren't in this table.

Percentiles are among enrolled students who submitted scores (Fall 2024 admissions cycle).

Acceptance rate

74.6%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

70%80%90%100%200220242002: 88.9%2003: 74.3%2004: 87.4%2013: 67.2%2014: 74.6%2015: 98.4%2016: 76.1%2017: 95.2%2018: 90.1%2019: 92.5%2020: 82.4%2021: 89.9%2022: 80%2023: 76.6%2024: 74.6%74.6%
70%80%90%100%200220242002: 88.9%2003: 74.3%2004: 87.4%2013: 67.2%2014: 74.6%2015: 98.4%2016: 76.1%2017: 95.2%2018: 90.1%2019: 92.5%2020: 82.4%2021: 89.9%2022: 80%2023: 76.6%2024: 74.6%74.6%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200288.9%
Fall 200374.3%
Fall 200487.4%
Fall 201367.2%
Fall 201474.6%
Fall 201598.4%
Fall 201676.1%
Fall 201795.2%
Fall 201890.1%
Fall 201992.5%
Fall 202082.4%
Fall 202189.9%
Fall 202280%
Fall 202376.6%
Fall 202474.6%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2002–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

1000–1250Fall 2024 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA9001000110012002016 REDESIGN2013202420162013: 9802022: 9802023: 9202024: 100010002013: 11602022: 12602023: 12302024: 12501250
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA9001000110012002016 REDESIGN2013202420162013: 9802022: 9802023: 9202024: 100010002013: 11602022: 12602023: 12302024: 12501250

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20139801160
Fall 20229801260
Fall 20239201230
Fall 202410001250
IPEDS Fall 2013–2024, submitters only

ACT middle 50%

21–24Fall 2024 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

TEST-OPTIONAL ERA152025201320242013: 162022: 192023: 182024: 21212013: 262022: 232023: 262024: 2424
TEST-OPTIONAL ERA152025201320242013: 162022: 192023: 182024: 21212013: 262022: 232023: 262024: 2424

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20131626
Fall 20221923
Fall 20231826
Fall 20242124
IPEDS Fall 2013–2024, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

585Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

400500600200220242002: 4192003: 4392004: 4442013: 4242014: 5022015: 4172016: 3762017: 4062018: 5202019: 5572020: 5932021: 5292022: 4582023: 4662024: 585585
400500600200220242002: 4192003: 4392004: 4442013: 4242014: 5022015: 4172016: 3762017: 4062018: 5202019: 5572020: 5932021: 5292022: 4582023: 4662024: 585585

Undergraduate enrollment at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary rose from 424 (Fall 2013) to 585 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002419
Fall 2003439
Fall 2004444
Fall 2013424
Fall 2014502
Fall 2015417
Fall 2016376
Fall 2017406
Fall 2018520
Fall 2019557
Fall 2020593
Fall 2021529
Fall 2022458
Fall 2023466
Fall 2024585
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

85%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

75%80%85%200320232003: 78%2012: 81%2013: 79%2014: 74%2015: 78%2016: 81%2017: 77%2018: 80%2019: 76%2020: 86%2021: 81%2022: 82%2023: 85%85%
75%80%85%200320232003: 78%2012: 81%2013: 79%2014: 74%2015: 78%2016: 81%2017: 77%2018: 80%2019: 76%2020: 86%2021: 81%2022: 82%2023: 85%85%

First-year retention at Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary has held near 85% from Fall 2012 to Fall 2023.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort78%
Fall 2012 cohort81%
Fall 2013 cohort79%
Fall 2014 cohort74%
Fall 2015 cohort78%
Fall 2016 cohort81%
Fall 2017 cohort77%
Fall 2018 cohort80%
Fall 2019 cohort76%
Fall 2020 cohort86%
Fall 2021 cohort81%
Fall 2022 cohort82%
Fall 2023 cohort85%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary

18.9% of Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary as a primarily residential campus of 585 undergraduates — and 84.6% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary's SAT section-percentile sums are 1000–1250 — their midpoint is below the NC four-year benchmark. These are not total-score percentiles. Put your own practice estimate on Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary's range with the SAT calculator, or bring a saved GPA from the grade tools.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary74.6%
North Carolina median74.9%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary$11,318
North Carolina median$19,500
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, North Carolina and national reference values
Metric & basisSoutheastern Baptist Theological SeminaryNorth Carolina medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS74.6%74.9%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$11,318$19,500$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary report?

Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary's enrolled submitters had SAT section-percentile sums of 1000–1250 in Fall 2024. These are not total-score percentiles or a GPA requirement.

What is Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary's acceptance rate?

74.6% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 150 admitted from 201 applicants.

How much does Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary cost?

At Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary, tuition is $11,318. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in North Carolina

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →