Skip to content

Colleges › Mississippi › Southeastern Baptist College

Southeastern Baptist College

Southeastern Baptist College is based in the town of Laurel, MS — a private campus in a small-town setting. The school reports a Baptist affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$2,975
family income
under $30k
$7,574
$30–48k
$9,875
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Southeastern Baptist College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$8,1382023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$2k$4k$6k$8k$10k200820232008: $2,7192009: $2,9532010: $4,5002011: $3,7082012: $3,9222013: $5,6442014: $4,8772015: $4,0782016: $3,5332017: $6,0022018: $6,0892019: $5,7532020: $6,7742021: $9,4902022: $5,6032023: $8,138$8,138
$2k$4k$6k$8k$10k200820232008: $2,7192009: $2,9532010: $4,5002011: $3,7082012: $3,9222013: $5,6442014: $4,8772015: $4,0782016: $3,5332017: $6,0022018: $6,0892019: $5,7532020: $6,7742021: $9,4902022: $5,6032023: $8,138$8,138

Average net price at Southeastern Baptist College rose from $2,719 (2008) to $8,138 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$2,719
2009$2,953
2010$4,500
2011$3,708
2012$3,922
2013$5,644
2014$4,877
2015$4,078
2016$3,533
2017$6,002
2018$6,089
2019$5,753
2020$6,774
2021$9,490
2022$5,603
2023$8,138
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$13,3252024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$6k$8k$10k$12k200920242009: $7,1052010: $7,3572011: $7,2002012: $6,3762013: $6,7532014: $8,0832015: $7,9852016: $7,8652017: $6,9502018: $10,1442019: $10,5252020: $12,5252021: $11,2642022: $12,2752023: $10,7752024: $13,325$13,325
$8k$10k$13k200920242009: $7,1052010: $7,3572011: $7,2002012: $6,3762013: $6,7532014: $8,0832015: $7,9852016: $7,8652017: $6,9502018: $10,1442019: $10,5252020: $12,5252021: $11,2642022: $12,2752023: $10,7752024: $13,325$13,325

Total cost at Southeastern Baptist College rose from $7,105 (2009) to $13,325 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$7,105
2010$7,357
2011$7,200
2012$6,376
2013$6,753
2014$8,083
2015$7,985
2016$7,865
2017$6,950
2018$10,144
2019$10,525
2020$12,525
2021$11,264
2022$12,275
2023$10,775
2024$13,325
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$5k$6k200020232000: $3,5202001: $3,5202002: $3,7502003: $3,7502004: $3,7502005: $4,2002006: $4,2502007: $4,2502008: $4,2502013: $4,7902014: $5,1302015: $4,7902016: $4,7902017: $5,1652018: $6,0252019: $6,0252020: $6,2752021: $6,2752022: $6,2752023: $5,925$5,925
$4k$5k$6k200020232000: $3,5202001: $3,5202002: $3,7502003: $3,7502004: $3,7502005: $4,2002006: $4,2502007: $4,2502008: $4,2502013: $4,7902014: $5,1302015: $4,7902016: $4,7902017: $5,1652018: $6,0252019: $6,0252020: $6,2752021: $6,2752022: $6,2752023: $5,925$5,925

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$3,520
2001$3,520
2002$3,750
2003$3,750
2004$3,750
2005$4,200
2006$4,250
2007$4,250
2008$4,250
2013$4,790
2014$5,130
2015$4,790
2016$4,790
2017$5,165
2018$6,025
2019$6,025
2020$6,275
2021$6,275
2022$6,275
2023$5,925
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Southeastern Baptist College reports published tuition of $7,425 in this record. Southeastern Baptist College's $7,425 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Southeastern Baptist College reports 93 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

80% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Southeastern Baptist College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
80%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

25%50%75%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 66.7%entered 1992: 20%entered 1993: 54.5%entered 1994: 60%entered 1995: 60%entered 1996: 75%entered 1997: 100%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 100%entered 2000: 88%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 53.3%entered 2003: 71.4%entered 2004: 50%entered 2005: 50%entered 2006: 40%entered 2007: 68.8%entered 2008: 80%entered 2009: 80%entered 2010: 16%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 50%entered 2013: 28.6%entered 2014: 11.8%entered 2016: 80%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 80%80%
50%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 66.7%entered 1992: 20%entered 1993: 54.5%entered 1994: 60%entered 1995: 60%entered 1996: 75%entered 1997: 100%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 100%entered 2000: 88%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 53.3%entered 2003: 71.4%entered 2004: 50%entered 2005: 50%entered 2006: 40%entered 2007: 68.8%entered 2008: 80%entered 2009: 80%entered 2010: 16%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 50%entered 2013: 28.6%entered 2014: 11.8%entered 2016: 80%entered 2017: 100%entered 2018: 80%80%

The six-year graduation rate at Southeastern Baptist College fell from 66.7% (entered 1991) to 11.8% (entered 2014).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Southeastern Baptist College's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Southeastern Baptist College's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort66.7%
1992 cohort20%
1993 cohort54.5%
1994 cohort60%
1995 cohort60%
1996 cohort75%
1997 cohort100%
1998 cohort100%
1999 cohort100%
2000 cohort88%
2001 cohort100%
2002 cohort53.3%
2003 cohort71.4%
2004 cohort50%
2005 cohort50%
2006 cohort40%
2007 cohort68.8%
2008 cohort80%
2009 cohort80%
2010 cohort16%
2011 cohort100%
2012 cohort50%
2013 cohort28.6%
2014 cohort11.8%
2016 cohort80%
2017 cohort100%
2018 cohort80%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$24,870
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$26,946
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Southeastern Baptist College admitted 35 of 35 applicants in Fall 2024. The 100% rate describes that application pool.

100%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests required · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Southeastern Baptist College reported required test scores for the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. Southeastern Baptist College's ranges describe enrolled submitters, not all applicants or admitted students.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Score25th50th75th
ACT Composite567

Below 10 on a 1–36 scale, these figures aren't usable as an ACT range; we show them as filed.

25th / 75th: a quarter of enrolled submitters scored below the first number, a quarter above the second. These are not cutoffs.

Only students who submitted scores are counted — at test-optional schools, many enrolled students aren't in this table.

Percentiles are among enrolled students who submitted scores (Fall 2024 admissions cycle).

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Southeastern Baptist College received 35 applications and admitted 35 (100%), with 21 enrolling.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

93Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

406080100200220242002: 882003: 882004: 792005: 712006: 672007: 712008: 682009: 742010: 852011: 442012: 522013: 372014: 392015: 362016: 392017: 372018: 722019: 612020: 612021: 862022: 962024: 93932023: Fall 2023: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
406080100200220242002: 882003: 882004: 792005: 712006: 672007: 712008: 682009: 742010: 852011: 442012: 522013: 372014: 392015: 362016: 392017: 372018: 722019: 612020: 612021: 862022: 962024: 93932023: Fall 2023: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at Southeastern Baptist College has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2022 — up to 96 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 96.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200288
Fall 200388
Fall 200479
Fall 200571
Fall 200667
Fall 200771
Fall 200868
Fall 200974
Fall 201085
Fall 201144
Fall 201252
Fall 201337
Fall 201439
Fall 201536
Fall 201639
Fall 201737
Fall 201872
Fall 201961
Fall 202061
Fall 202186
Fall 202296
Fall 2023—
Fall 202493
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

65%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%100%200320232003: 25%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 63%2007: 67%2008: 100%2009: 89%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 40%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2020: 19%2021: 100%2022: 19%2023: 65%65%
25%50%75%100%200320232003: 25%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 63%2007: 67%2008: 100%2009: 89%2010: 100%2011: 100%2012: 100%2013: 100%2014: 40%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2020: 19%2021: 100%2022: 19%2023: 65%65%

First-year retention at Southeastern Baptist College rose from 25% (Fall 2003) to 100% (Fall 2018).

Southeastern Baptist College's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Southeastern Baptist College's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort25%
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2005 cohort100%
Fall 2006 cohort63%
Fall 2007 cohort67%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort89%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort40%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort19%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort19%
Fall 2023 cohort65%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Southeastern Baptist College

54.8% of Southeastern Baptist College's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Southeastern Baptist College as a primarily residential campus of 93 undergraduates — and 65% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Incoming students who submitted scores typically landed between 5 and 7 on the ACT composite. Put your own practice estimate on Southeastern Baptist College's range with the ACT calculator, or bring a saved GPA from the grade tools.

Southeastern Baptist College is primarily an associate's-degree school that also runs bachelor's programs; Southeastern Baptist College's page covers the bachelor's side.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Southeastern Baptist College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Southeastern Baptist College100%
Mississippi median77.6%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Southeastern Baptist College$7,425
Mississippi median$10,202
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Southeastern Baptist College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Southeastern Baptist College$26,946
Mississippi median$42,539
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Southeastern Baptist College, Mississippi and national reference values
Metric & basisSoutheastern Baptist CollegeMississippi medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS100%77.6%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$7,425$10,202$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$26,946$42,539$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Southeastern Baptist College report?

The middle 50% of Southeastern Baptist College's enrolled Fall 2024 submitters reported ACT composites of 5–7; this dataset does not provide a GPA requirement.

What is Southeastern Baptist College's acceptance rate?

100% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 35 admitted from 35 applicants.

How much does Southeastern Baptist College cost?

At Southeastern Baptist College, tuition is $7,425. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Southeastern Baptist College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $26,946. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Mississippi

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →