Skip to content

Colleges › Guam › Pacific Islands University

Pacific Islands University

Pacific Islands University is a private campus in suburban Mangilao, GU. The school reports a Interdenominational affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$6,746
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Pacific Islands University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$9,3342023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $9,6352009: $10,0742010: $13,5862011: $13,1602012: $15,2892013: $11,4702014: $17,6312015: $6,7022016: $9,0242017: $6,3792018: $5,4342019: $5,8752020: $14,3922021: $6,7312022: $6,7462023: $9,334$9,334
$5k$10k$15k200820232008: $9,6352009: $10,0742010: $13,5862011: $13,1602012: $15,2892013: $11,4702014: $17,6312015: $6,7022016: $9,0242017: $6,3792018: $5,4342019: $5,8752020: $14,3922021: $6,7312022: $6,7462023: $9,334$9,334

Average net price at Pacific Islands University has wandered from 2008 to 2023 — up to $17,631 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $9,334.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$9,635
2009$10,074
2010$13,586
2011$13,160
2012$15,289
2013$11,470
2014$17,631
2015$6,702
2016$9,024
2017$6,379
2018$5,434
2019$5,875
2020$14,392
2021$6,731
2022$6,746
2023$9,334
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$13,0322024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$15k$20k200920242009: $14,3662010: $14,9202011: $16,5362012: $17,9192013: $19,4562014: $15,0222015: $21,9802016: $9,5902017: $11,8512018: $11,1512019: $11,5712020: $12,2032021: $21,3372022: $13,2262023: $12,8232024: $13,032$13,032
$10k$15k$20k200920242009: $14,3662010: $14,9202011: $16,5362012: $17,9192013: $19,4562014: $15,0222015: $21,9802016: $9,5902017: $11,8512018: $11,1512019: $11,5712020: $12,2032021: $21,3372022: $13,2262023: $12,8232024: $13,032$13,032

Total cost at Pacific Islands University has wandered from 2009 to 2024 — up to $21,980 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $13,032.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$14,366
2010$14,920
2011$16,536
2012$17,919
2013$19,456
2014$15,022
2015$21,980
2016$9,590
2017$11,851
2018$11,151
2019$11,571
2020$12,203
2021$21,337
2022$13,226
2023$12,823
2024$13,032
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$2k$4k$6k$8k200220232002: $2,1502003: $2,1502004: $5,4002005: $5,4002006: $5,4002007: $6,6602008: $6,5402013: $7,6302014: $7,6302015: $5,1282016: $5,4282017: $5,4282018: $5,4282019: $5,4282020: $6,1102021: $6,4822022: $6,8662023: $7,203$7,203
$2k$4k$6k$8k200220232002: $2,1502003: $2,1502004: $5,4002005: $5,4002006: $5,4002007: $6,6602008: $6,5402013: $7,6302014: $7,6302015: $5,1282016: $5,4282017: $5,4282018: $5,4282019: $5,4282020: $6,1102021: $6,4822022: $6,8662023: $7,203$7,203

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2002$2,150
2003$2,150
2004$5,400
2005$5,400
2006$5,400
2007$6,660
2008$6,540
2013$7,630
2014$7,630
2015$5,128
2016$5,428
2017$5,428
2018$5,428
2019$5,428
2020$6,110
2021$6,482
2022$6,866
2023$7,203
IPEDS Published price 2002–03 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Pacific Islands University reports published tuition of $7,203 in this record. Pacific Islands University's $7,203 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Pacific Islands University reports 61 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

66.7% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Pacific Islands University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
66.7%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 100%entered 1997: 100%entered 2000: 89.3%entered 2001: 84.8%entered 2002: 90%entered 2003: 93.8%entered 2004: 97.1%entered 2005: 16.7%entered 2006: 31.6%entered 2007: 93.5%entered 2008: 95.8%entered 2009: 28.6%entered 2010: 50%entered 2011: 33.3%entered 2012: 36%entered 2013: 27.8%entered 2014: 37.5%entered 2015: 50%entered 2016: 22.2%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 66.7%66.7%
25%50%75%100%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 100%entered 1997: 100%entered 2000: 89.3%entered 2001: 84.8%entered 2002: 90%entered 2003: 93.8%entered 2004: 97.1%entered 2005: 16.7%entered 2006: 31.6%entered 2007: 93.5%entered 2008: 95.8%entered 2009: 28.6%entered 2010: 50%entered 2011: 33.3%entered 2012: 36%entered 2013: 27.8%entered 2014: 37.5%entered 2015: 50%entered 2016: 22.2%entered 2017: 50%entered 2018: 66.7%66.7%

The six-year graduation rate at Pacific Islands University fell from 89.3% (entered 2000) to 66.7% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Pacific Islands University's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Pacific Islands University's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort100%
1997 cohort100%
2000 cohort89.3%
2001 cohort84.8%
2002 cohort90%
2003 cohort93.8%
2004 cohort97.1%
2005 cohort16.7%
2006 cohort31.6%
2007 cohort93.5%
2008 cohort95.8%
2009 cohort28.6%
2010 cohort50%
2011 cohort33.3%
2012 cohort36%
2013 cohort27.8%
2014 cohort37.5%
2015 cohort50%
2016 cohort22.2%
2017 cohort50%
2018 cohort66.7%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$20,902
10 years after entry

Only one of the three observation windows has data filed for this school.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Pacific Islands University did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Pacific Islands University under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Pacific Islands University's Fall 2024 admissions filing is out of line with Pacific Islands University's own history, so we don't publish those numbers.

Acceptance rate

39.4%Fall 2023Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%100%2002202420102011201220132015201620172018201920212002: 68.2%2003: 81.8%2004: 76.5%2005: 42.5%2006: 52.5%2007: 82.3%2008: 82.8%2009: 69.4%2014: 62.5%2020: 97.3%2022: 68.9%2023: 39.4%39.4%2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — filing failed validation
40%60%80%100%200220242002: 68.2%2003: 81.8%2004: 76.5%2005: 42.5%2006: 52.5%2007: 82.3%2008: 82.8%2009: 69.4%2014: 62.5%2020: 97.3%2022: 68.9%2023: 39.4%39.4%2010: Fall 2010: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2011: Fall 2011: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2012: Fall 2012: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2013: Fall 2013: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2015: Fall 2015: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2016: Fall 2016: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2018: Fall 2018: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2019: Fall 2019: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2021: Fall 2021: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2024: Fall 2024: not shown — filing failed validation

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200268.2%
Fall 200381.8%
Fall 200476.5%
Fall 200542.5%
Fall 200652.5%
Fall 200782.3%
Fall 200882.8%
Fall 200969.4%
Fall 2010—
Fall 2011—
Fall 2012—
Fall 2013—
Fall 201462.5%
Fall 2015—
Fall 2016—
Fall 2017—
Fall 2018—
Fall 2019—
Fall 202097.3%
Fall 2021—
Fall 202268.9%
Fall 202339.4%
Fall 2024—
IPEDS Fall cycles 2002–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

61Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100200200220242002: 1192003: 1442004: 1712005: 1792006: 1862007: 1672008: 1492009: 942010: 812011: 792012: 692013: 712014: 652015: 622016: 602017: 532018: 592019: 542020: 2732021: 822022: 682023: 552024: 6161
100200200220242002: 1192003: 1442004: 1712005: 1792006: 1862007: 1672008: 1492009: 942010: 812011: 792012: 692013: 712014: 652015: 622016: 602017: 532018: 592019: 542020: 2732021: 822022: 682023: 552024: 6161

Undergraduate enrollment at Pacific Islands University fell from 119 (Fall 2002) to 61 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002119
Fall 2003144
Fall 2004171
Fall 2005179
Fall 2006186
Fall 2007167
Fall 2008149
Fall 200994
Fall 201081
Fall 201179
Fall 201269
Fall 201371
Fall 201465
Fall 201562
Fall 201660
Fall 201753
Fall 201859
Fall 201954
Fall 2020273
Fall 202182
Fall 202268
Fall 202355
Fall 202461
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 88%2004: 90%2005: 98%2006: 95%2007: 97%2008: 100%2009: 100%2010: 50%2012: 82%2013: 50%2014: 71%2015: 100%2016: 0%2017: 0%2018: 50%2019: 100%2020: 75%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%2011: Fall 2011: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
0%50%100%200320232003: 88%2004: 90%2005: 98%2006: 95%2007: 97%2008: 100%2009: 100%2010: 50%2012: 82%2013: 50%2014: 71%2015: 100%2016: 0%2017: 0%2018: 50%2019: 100%2020: 75%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%100%2011: Fall 2011: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Pacific Islands University rose from 82% (Fall 2012) to 100% (Fall 2023).

Pacific Islands University's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Pacific Islands University's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort88%
Fall 2004 cohort90%
Fall 2005 cohort98%
Fall 2006 cohort95%
Fall 2007 cohort97%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort100%
Fall 2010 cohort50%
Fall 2011 cohort—
Fall 2012 cohort82%
Fall 2013 cohort50%
Fall 2014 cohort71%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort0%
Fall 2017 cohort0%
Fall 2018 cohort50%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort75%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Pacific Islands University

Faculty pay at Pacific Islands University averages $35,496 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Pacific Islands University as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 61 undergraduates live off campus, and 100% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Pacific Islands University reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Pacific Islands University's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Pacific Islands University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Pacific Islands University$7,203
Guam median$6,110
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Pacific Islands University's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Pacific Islands University$20,902
Guam median$35,946
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Pacific Islands University, Guam and national reference values
Metric & basisPacific Islands UniversityGuam medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$7,203$6,110$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$20,902$35,946$53,781

Frequently asked questions

How much does Pacific Islands University cost?

At Pacific Islands University, tuition is $7,203. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Pacific Islands University report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $20,902. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Guam

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →