Skip to content

Colleges › Maryland › Ner Israel Rabbinical College

Ner Israel Rabbinical College

Ner Israel Rabbinical College is a private campus in suburban Baltimore, MD. The federal record classifies Ner Israel Rabbinical College as a men-only institution; check current eligibility with admissions. The school reports a Jewish affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$5,259
family income
under $30k
$4,750
$30–48k
$5,823
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Ner Israel Rabbinical College — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$13,5722023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$5k$8k$10k$13k200820232008: $4,6832009: $8,8442010: $13,3312011: $7,6502012: $8,6752013: $6,1012014: $5,7732015: $6,3332016: $4,4822017: $8,4512018: $7,1062019: $3,8152020: $6,2292021: $4,4942022: $5,5482023: $13,572$13,572
$5k$10k200820232008: $4,6832009: $8,8442010: $13,3312011: $7,6502012: $8,6752013: $6,1012014: $5,7732015: $6,3332016: $4,4822017: $8,4512018: $7,1062019: $3,8152020: $6,2292021: $4,4942022: $5,5482023: $13,572$13,572

Average net price at Ner Israel Rabbinical College rose from $4,683 (2008) to $13,572 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$4,683
2009$8,844
2010$13,331
2011$7,650
2012$8,675
2013$6,101
2014$5,773
2015$6,333
2016$4,482
2017$8,451
2018$7,106
2019$3,815
2020$6,229
2021$4,494
2022$5,548
2023$13,572
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$26,7502024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$18k$20k$23k$25k$28k200920242009: $18,0002010: $19,0002011: $19,2002012: $19,7002013: $20,3002014: $20,8502015: $21,1502016: $21,7502017: $22,2502018: $22,7502019: $23,2502020: $23,2502021: $23,7502022: $24,4502023: $25,6502024: $26,750$26,750
$20k$25k200920242009: $18,0002010: $19,0002011: $19,2002012: $19,7002013: $20,3002014: $20,8502015: $21,1502016: $21,7502017: $22,2502018: $22,7502019: $23,2502020: $23,2502021: $23,7502022: $24,4502023: $25,6502024: $26,750$26,750

Total cost at Ner Israel Rabbinical College rose from $18,000 (2009) to $26,750 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$18,000
2010$19,000
2011$19,200
2012$19,700
2013$20,300
2014$20,850
2015$21,150
2016$21,750
2017$22,250
2018$22,750
2019$23,250
2020$23,250
2021$23,750
2022$24,450
2023$25,650
2024$26,750
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$8k$10k$13k$15k200020232000: $5,5002002: $6,5002003: $6,7502004: $7,5002005: $8,0002006: $8,0002007: $8,0002008: $8,5002013: $10,0002014: $10,3002015: $10,9002016: $11,4002017: $11,9002018: $12,4002019: $12,4002020: $12,4002021: $13,2002022: $13,7002023: $14,400$14,400
$5k$10k$15k200020232000: $5,5002002: $6,5002003: $6,7502004: $7,5002005: $8,0002006: $8,0002007: $8,0002008: $8,5002013: $10,0002014: $10,3002015: $10,9002016: $11,4002017: $11,9002018: $12,4002019: $12,4002020: $12,4002021: $13,2002022: $13,7002023: $14,400$14,400

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$5,500
2002$6,500
2003$6,750
2004$7,500
2005$8,000
2006$8,000
2007$8,000
2008$8,500
2013$10,000
2014$10,300
2015$10,900
2016$11,400
2017$11,900
2018$12,400
2019$12,400
2020$12,400
2021$13,200
2022$13,700
2023$14,400
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Ner Israel Rabbinical College reports published tuition of $10,600 in this record. Ner Israel Rabbinical College's $10,600 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Ner Israel Rabbinical College reports 280 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

23.5% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Ner Israel Rabbinical College within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
23.5%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 92.3%entered 1997: 73.9%entered 1998: 73.9%entered 1999: 63.8%entered 2002: 39.7%entered 2003: 63.5%entered 2004: 37.3%entered 2005: 52.6%entered 2006: 43.1%entered 2007: 30.6%entered 2008: 38.8%entered 2009: 48.9%entered 2010: 51.9%entered 2011: 48.9%entered 2012: 48.6%entered 2013: 47.5%entered 2014: 50%entered 2015: 35.3%entered 2016: 42.9%entered 2017: 43.9%entered 2018: 23.5%23.5%entered 2000: entered 2000: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2001: entered 2001: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
20%40%60%80%entered 1996entered 2018entered 1996: 92.3%entered 1997: 73.9%entered 1998: 73.9%entered 1999: 63.8%entered 2002: 39.7%entered 2003: 63.5%entered 2004: 37.3%entered 2005: 52.6%entered 2006: 43.1%entered 2007: 30.6%entered 2008: 38.8%entered 2009: 48.9%entered 2010: 51.9%entered 2011: 48.9%entered 2012: 48.6%entered 2013: 47.5%entered 2014: 50%entered 2015: 35.3%entered 2016: 42.9%entered 2017: 43.9%entered 2018: 23.5%23.5%entered 2000: entered 2000: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent yearsentered 2001: entered 2001: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Ner Israel Rabbinical College fell from 39.7% (entered 2002) to 23.5% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1996 cohort92.3%
1997 cohort73.9%
1998 cohort73.9%
1999 cohort63.8%
2000 cohort—
2001 cohort—
2002 cohort39.7%
2003 cohort63.5%
2004 cohort37.3%
2005 cohort52.6%
2006 cohort43.1%
2007 cohort30.6%
2008 cohort38.8%
2009 cohort48.9%
2010 cohort51.9%
2011 cohort48.9%
2012 cohort48.6%
2013 cohort47.5%
2014 cohort50%
2015 cohort35.3%
2016 cohort42.9%
2017 cohort43.9%
2018 cohort23.5%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1996–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$57,560
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$66,330
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Ner Israel Rabbinical College admitted 65 of 99 applicants in Fall 2024. The 65.7% rate describes that application pool.

65.7%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Ner Israel Rabbinical College did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Ner Israel Rabbinical College under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Ner Israel Rabbinical College received 99 applications and admitted 65 (65.7%), with 51 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

65.7%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

60%70%80%90%200220242002: 67%2003: 71%2004: 92.7%2005: 73.1%2006: 62.6%2007: 74.6%2008: 59.2%2009: 60.2%2011: 86.7%2012: 75%2013: 81.5%2014: 77.9%2015: 78.2%2016: 72.8%2017: 64.2%2018: 84.1%2019: 77.8%2020: 80.5%2021: 82.3%2022: 72.2%2023: 79.4%2024: 65.7%65.7%
60%70%80%90%200220242002: 67%2003: 71%2004: 92.7%2005: 73.1%2006: 62.6%2007: 74.6%2008: 59.2%2009: 60.2%2011: 86.7%2012: 75%2013: 81.5%2014: 77.9%2015: 78.2%2016: 72.8%2017: 64.2%2018: 84.1%2019: 77.8%2020: 80.5%2021: 82.3%2022: 72.2%2023: 79.4%2024: 65.7%65.7%

Read Ner Israel Rabbinical College's change from 86.7% to 65.7% as a share of applications, not an explanation of admissions decisions. This describes Fall 2011 to Fall 2024.

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200267%
Fall 200371%
Fall 200492.7%
Fall 200573.1%
Fall 200662.6%
Fall 200774.6%
Fall 200859.2%
Fall 200960.2%
Fall 201186.7%
Fall 201275%
Fall 201381.5%
Fall 201477.9%
Fall 201578.2%
Fall 201672.8%
Fall 201764.2%
Fall 201884.1%
Fall 201977.8%
Fall 202080.5%
Fall 202182.3%
Fall 202272.2%
Fall 202379.4%
Fall 202465.7%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2002–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

280Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

250300350400200220242002: 3532003: 3482004: 3352005: 3782006: 3892007: 3692008: 3962009: 3612010: 3802011: 3712012: 3442013: 3402014: 3052015: 3002016: 2952017: 2652018: 2492019: 2902020: 3052021: 2612022: 2462023: 2922024: 280280
250300350400200220242002: 3532003: 3482004: 3352005: 3782006: 3892007: 3692008: 3962009: 3612010: 3802011: 3712012: 3442013: 3402014: 3052015: 3002016: 2952017: 2652018: 2492019: 2902020: 3052021: 2612022: 2462023: 2922024: 280280

Undergraduate enrollment at Ner Israel Rabbinical College fell from 353 (Fall 2002) to 280 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002353
Fall 2003348
Fall 2004335
Fall 2005378
Fall 2006389
Fall 2007369
Fall 2008396
Fall 2009361
Fall 2010380
Fall 2011371
Fall 2012344
Fall 2013340
Fall 2014305
Fall 2015300
Fall 2016295
Fall 2017265
Fall 2018249
Fall 2019290
Fall 2020305
Fall 2021261
Fall 2022246
Fall 2023292
Fall 2024280
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

80%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

70%80%90%200320232003: 90%2004: 86%2005: 93%2006: 91%2007: 64%2008: 85%2009: 83%2010: 79%2011: 78%2012: 79%2013: 85%2014: 81%2015: 85%2016: 76%2017: 89%2018: 85%2019: 87%2020: 69%2021: 84%2022: 95%2023: 80%80%
70%80%90%200320232003: 90%2004: 86%2005: 93%2006: 91%2007: 64%2008: 85%2009: 83%2010: 79%2011: 78%2012: 79%2013: 85%2014: 81%2015: 85%2016: 76%2017: 89%2018: 85%2019: 87%2020: 69%2021: 84%2022: 95%2023: 80%80%

First-year retention at Ner Israel Rabbinical College fell from 90% (Fall 2003) to 80% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort90%
Fall 2004 cohort86%
Fall 2005 cohort93%
Fall 2006 cohort91%
Fall 2007 cohort64%
Fall 2008 cohort85%
Fall 2009 cohort83%
Fall 2010 cohort79%
Fall 2011 cohort78%
Fall 2012 cohort79%
Fall 2013 cohort85%
Fall 2014 cohort81%
Fall 2015 cohort85%
Fall 2016 cohort76%
Fall 2017 cohort89%
Fall 2018 cohort85%
Fall 2019 cohort87%
Fall 2020 cohort69%
Fall 2021 cohort84%
Fall 2022 cohort95%
Fall 2023 cohort80%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Ner Israel Rabbinical College

Faculty pay at Ner Israel Rabbinical College averages $92,532 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Ner Israel Rabbinical College as a primarily residential campus of 280 undergraduates — and 80.5% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Ner Israel Rabbinical College reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 65.7%. Review Ner Israel Rabbinical College's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Ner Israel Rabbinical College compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Ner Israel Rabbinical College65.7%
Maryland median76.1%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Ner Israel Rabbinical College$10,600
Maryland median$13,588
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Ner Israel Rabbinical College's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Ner Israel Rabbinical College$66,330
Maryland median$61,797
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Ner Israel Rabbinical College, Maryland and national reference values
Metric & basisNer Israel Rabbinical CollegeMaryland medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS65.7%76.1%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$10,600$13,588$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$66,330$61,797$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Ner Israel Rabbinical College report?

Ner Israel Rabbinical College did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 65.7% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Ner Israel Rabbinical College's acceptance rate?

65.7% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 65 admitted from 99 applicants.

How much does Ner Israel Rabbinical College cost?

At Ner Israel Rabbinical College, tuition is $10,600. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Ner Israel Rabbinical College report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $66,330. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Maryland

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →