Skip to content

Colleges › Illinois › MDT College of Health Sciences

MDT College of Health Sciences

MDT College of Health Sciences is a for-profit campus in Chicago proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$27,375
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at MDT College of Health Sciences — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$30,8332023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k$35k200820232008: $26,4322009: $28,6772010: $30,2932011: $32,1652012: $36,4612013: $36,7752014: $32,5082015: $33,6602016: $31,6112017: $37,5402018: $36,4002019: $36,1862020: $21,3622021: $24,2032022: $27,3752023: $30,833$30,833
$20k$25k$30k$35k200820232008: $26,4322009: $28,6772010: $30,2932011: $32,1652012: $36,4612013: $36,7752014: $32,5082015: $33,6602016: $31,6112017: $37,5402018: $36,4002019: $36,1862020: $21,3622021: $24,2032022: $27,3752023: $30,833$30,833

Average net price at MDT College of Health Sciences rose from $26,432 (2008) to $30,833 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$26,432
2009$28,677
2010$30,293
2011$32,165
2012$36,461
2013$36,775
2014$32,508
2015$33,660
2016$31,611
2017$37,540
2018$36,400
2019$36,186
2020$21,362
2021$24,203
2022$27,375
2023$30,833
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$37,6472024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$30k$35k$40k200920242009: $28,6282010: $31,3002011: $34,3512012: $36,2362013: $40,6512014: $41,1312015: $37,2272016: $38,7232017: $36,0412018: $41,8722019: $41,8892020: $43,4212021: $29,4782022: $29,2462023: $34,2712024: $37,647$37,647
$30k$35k$40k200920242009: $28,6282010: $31,3002011: $34,3512012: $36,2362013: $40,6512014: $41,1312015: $37,2272016: $38,7232017: $36,0412018: $41,8722019: $41,8892020: $43,4212021: $29,4782022: $29,2462023: $34,2712024: $37,647$37,647

Total cost at MDT College of Health Sciences rose from $28,628 (2009) to $37,647 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$28,628
2010$31,300
2011$34,351
2012$36,236
2013$40,651
2014$41,131
2015$37,227
2016$38,723
2017$36,041
2018$41,872
2019$41,889
2020$43,421
2021$29,478
2022$29,246
2023$34,271
2024$37,647
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$10k$15k$20k$25k200120232001: $7,2902002: $7,2902003: $7,2902004: $7,2902005: $9,5702006: $11,4002007: $10,1902008: $12,1752013: $26,2812014: $23,1622015: $24,3222016: $25,5802017: $26,5352018: $27,0362019: $27,0362020: $19,6732021: $19,9852022: $20,2302023: $21,600$21,600
$10k$20k200120232001: $7,2902002: $7,2902003: $7,2902004: $7,2902005: $9,5702006: $11,4002007: $10,1902008: $12,1752013: $26,2812014: $23,1622015: $24,3222016: $25,5802017: $26,5352018: $27,0362019: $27,0362020: $19,6732021: $19,9852022: $20,2302023: $21,600$21,600

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$7,290
2002$7,290
2003$7,290
2004$7,290
2005$9,570
2006$11,400
2007$10,190
2008$12,175
2013$26,281
2014$23,162
2015$24,322
2016$25,580
2017$26,535
2018$27,036
2019$27,036
2020$19,673
2021$19,985
2022$20,230
2023$21,600
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $21,870 before grants and other attendance costs. At MDT College of Health Sciences, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 575 — MDT College of Health Sciences is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,188Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,040Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $17,450Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $19,612Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $19,500$19,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,350Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,626Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,657Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,366Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,045Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,170Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,642Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left
$5k$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,188Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,040Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $10,002Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $14,250Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $17,450Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $19,000Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $19,612Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $19,500$19,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,350Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,626Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,657Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,366Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $6,045Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,170Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,642Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $9,500$9,500 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$6,625$3,350
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$6,188$2,626
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$6,040$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$7,500$3,657
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$10,002$4,366
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$14,250$6,045
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$17,450$5,170
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$19,000$5,642
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$19,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$19,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$19,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$19,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$19,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$19,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$19,000$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$19,612$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$19,500$9,500
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$40,181
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$44,715
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$43,946
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

MDT College of Health Sciences admitted 122 of 190 applicants in Fall 2024. The 64.2% rate describes that application pool.

64.2%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, MDT College of Health Sciences received 190 applications and admitted 122 (64.2%), with 85 enrolling.

MDT College of Health Sciences did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for MDT College of Health Sciences under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

64.2%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%200520242005: 67.9%2006: 76.3%2007: 72.7%2008: 83.4%2009: 82.2%2010: 86%2011: 93.4%2012: 85.1%2013: 56.3%2014: 74.7%2015: 70.9%2016: 59.5%2017: 43.8%2018: 52.1%2019: 69.8%2020: 71.9%2021: 84.2%2022: 83.8%2023: 67.7%2024: 64.2%64.2%
40%60%80%200520242005: 67.9%2006: 76.3%2007: 72.7%2008: 83.4%2009: 82.2%2010: 86%2011: 93.4%2012: 85.1%2013: 56.3%2014: 74.7%2015: 70.9%2016: 59.5%2017: 43.8%2018: 52.1%2019: 69.8%2020: 71.9%2021: 84.2%2022: 83.8%2023: 67.7%2024: 64.2%64.2%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200567.9%
Fall 200676.3%
Fall 200772.7%
Fall 200883.4%
Fall 200982.2%
Fall 201086%
Fall 201193.4%
Fall 201285.1%
Fall 201356.3%
Fall 201474.7%
Fall 201570.9%
Fall 201659.5%
Fall 201743.8%
Fall 201852.1%
Fall 201969.8%
Fall 202071.9%
Fall 202184.2%
Fall 202283.8%
Fall 202367.7%
Fall 202464.2%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2005–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

575Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200400600200220242002: 1262003: 1882004: 3492005: 3532006: 4062007: 4362008: 4382009: 3932010: 3662011: 3312012: 5382013: 5042014: 4592015: 4102016: 2922017: 3112018: 2662019: 3122020: 2312021: 2132022: 3242023: 3352024: 575575
200400600200220242002: 1262003: 1882004: 3492005: 3532006: 4062007: 4362008: 4382009: 3932010: 3662011: 3312012: 5382013: 5042014: 4592015: 4102016: 2922017: 3112018: 2662019: 3122020: 2312021: 2132022: 3242023: 3352024: 575575

Undergraduate enrollment at MDT College of Health Sciences rose from 126 (Fall 2002) to 575 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002126
Fall 2003188
Fall 2004349
Fall 2005353
Fall 2006406
Fall 2007436
Fall 2008438
Fall 2009393
Fall 2010366
Fall 2011331
Fall 2012538
Fall 2013504
Fall 2014459
Fall 2015410
Fall 2016292
Fall 2017311
Fall 2018266
Fall 2019312
Fall 2020231
Fall 2021213
Fall 2022324
Fall 2023335
Fall 2024575
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

53%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

20%40%60%80%200320232003: 86%2004: 87%2005: 88%2006: 84%2007: 79%2008: 84%2009: 84%2010: 83%2011: 82%2012: 81%2013: 61%2014: 63%2015: 46%2016: 36%2017: 27%2018: 50%2019: 50%2020: 86%2021: 50%2022: 43%2023: 53%53%
20%40%60%80%200320232003: 86%2004: 87%2005: 88%2006: 84%2007: 79%2008: 84%2009: 84%2010: 83%2011: 82%2012: 81%2013: 61%2014: 63%2015: 46%2016: 36%2017: 27%2018: 50%2019: 50%2020: 86%2021: 50%2022: 43%2023: 53%53%

First-year retention at MDT College of Health Sciences fell from 86% (Fall 2003) to 53% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort86%
Fall 2004 cohort87%
Fall 2005 cohort88%
Fall 2006 cohort84%
Fall 2007 cohort79%
Fall 2008 cohort84%
Fall 2009 cohort84%
Fall 2010 cohort83%
Fall 2011 cohort82%
Fall 2012 cohort81%
Fall 2013 cohort61%
Fall 2014 cohort63%
Fall 2015 cohort46%
Fall 2016 cohort36%
Fall 2017 cohort27%
Fall 2018 cohort50%
Fall 2019 cohort50%
Fall 2020 cohort86%
Fall 2021 cohort50%
Fall 2022 cohort43%
Fall 2023 cohort53%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about MDT College of Health Sciences

93.1% of MDT College of Health Sciences's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

MDT College of Health Sciences reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 64.2%. Review MDT College of Health Sciences's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

MDT College of Health Sciences is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and MDT College of Health Sciences's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How MDT College of Health Sciences compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

MDT College of Health Sciences64.2%
Illinois median77%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

MDT College of Health Sciences$21,870
Illinois median$31,360
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

MDT College of Health Sciences's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

MDT College of Health Sciences$43,946
Illinois median$58,572
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
MDT College of Health Sciences, Illinois and national reference values
Metric & basisMDT College of Health SciencesIllinois medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS64.2%77%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$21,870$31,360$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$43,946$58,572$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does MDT College of Health Sciences report?

MDT College of Health Sciences did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 64.2% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is MDT College of Health Sciences's acceptance rate?

64.2% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 122 admitted from 190 applicants.

How much does MDT College of Health Sciences cost?

At MDT College of Health Sciences, tuition is $21,870. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does MDT College of Health Sciences report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $43,946. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Illinois

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →