Skip to content

Colleges › Indiana › John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences

John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences

John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences is a for-profit campus in South Bend proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$23,304
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$37,7112023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$25k$30k$35k202120232021: $19,7142022: $23,3042023: $37,711$37,711
$20k$30k202120232021: $19,7142022: $23,3042023: $37,711$37,711

Average net price at John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences rose from $19,714 (2021) to $37,711 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2021$19,714
2022$23,304
2023$37,711
IPEDS 3 federal reports, 2021–2023

Total cost of attendance

$44,1152024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$30k$40k202220242022: $21,3382023: $25,0282024: $44,115$44,115
$20k$30k$40k202220242022: $21,3382023: $25,0282024: $44,115$44,115

Total cost at John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences rose from $21,338 (2022) to $44,115 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2022$21,338
2023$25,028
2024$44,115
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2022–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$16k$17k$18k$19k201920232019: $16,6342020: $16,1002021: $16,1002022: $17,2072023: $19,520$19,520
$16k$17k$18k$19k201920232019: $16,6342020: $16,1002021: $16,1002022: $17,2072023: $19,520$19,520

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2019$16,634
2020$16,100
2021$16,100
2022$17,207
2023$19,520
IPEDS Published price 2019–20 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences reports published tuition of $20,605 in this record. John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences's $20,605 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences reports 480 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences admitted 70 of 85 applicants in Fall 2024. The 82.4% rate describes that application pool.

82.4%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences received 85 applications and admitted 70 (82.4%), with 31 enrolling.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

480Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0200400201720242017: 442018: 402019: 322020: 582021: 1082022: 1522023: 2892024: 480480
0200400201720242017: 442018: 402019: 322020: 582021: 1082022: 1522023: 2892024: 480480

Undergraduate enrollment at John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences rose from 44 (Fall 2017) to 480 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 201744
Fall 201840
Fall 201932
Fall 202058
Fall 2021108
Fall 2022152
Fall 2023289
Fall 2024480
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2017–2024
More about John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences

Faculty pay at John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences averages $144,444 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 82.4%. Review John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences82.4%
Indiana median77.2%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences$20,605
Indiana median$32,352
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences, Indiana and national reference values
Metric & basisJohn Patrick University of Health and Applied SciencesIndiana medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS82.4%77.2%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$20,605$32,352$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences report?

John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 82.4% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences's acceptance rate?

82.4% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 70 admitted from 85 applicants.

How much does John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences cost?

At John Patrick University of Health and Applied Sciences, tuition is $20,605. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Indiana

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →