Skip to content

Colleges › New Mexico › Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development is based in the town of Santa Fe, NM — a public campus in a small-town setting. The federal record identifies it as a land-grant institution.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$13,316
family income
under $30k
$10,335
$30–48k
$12,720
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only three of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$12,5702023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$8k$10k$12k$14k200820232008: $8,9112009: $9,5842010: $7,6402011: $9,1142012: $10,1812013: $9,3342014: $10,5322015: $11,6862016: $13,6452017: $13,4442018: $12,6072019: $13,5042020: $13,1842021: $12,4282022: $12,3222023: $12,570$12,570
$8k$10k$12k$14k200820232008: $8,9112009: $9,5842010: $7,6402011: $9,1142012: $10,1812013: $9,3342014: $10,5322015: $11,6862016: $13,6452017: $13,4442018: $12,6072019: $13,5042020: $13,1842021: $12,4282022: $12,3222023: $12,570$12,570

Average net price at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development rose from $8,911 (2008) to $12,570 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$8,911
2009$9,584
2010$7,640
2011$9,114
2012$10,181
2013$9,334
2014$10,532
2015$11,686
2016$13,645
2017$13,444
2018$12,607
2019$13,504
2020$13,184
2021$12,428
2022$12,322
2023$12,570
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$24,8542024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $11,7092010: $13,0422011: $14,1692012: $14,5842013: $15,2872014: $16,2722015: $18,5702016: $20,4632017: $20,6602018: $20,7802019: $21,0112020: $22,0362021: $21,8232022: $23,1242023: $23,8732024: $24,854$24,854
$15k$20k$25k200920242009: $11,7092010: $13,0422011: $14,1692012: $14,5842013: $15,2872014: $16,2722015: $18,5702016: $20,4632017: $20,6602018: $20,7802019: $21,0112020: $22,0362021: $21,8232022: $23,1242023: $23,8732024: $24,854$24,854

Total cost at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development rose from $11,709 (2009) to $24,854 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$11,709
2010$13,042
2011$14,169
2012$14,584
2013$15,287
2014$16,272
2015$18,570
2016$20,463
2017$20,660
2018$20,780
2019$21,011
2020$22,036
2021$21,823
2022$23,124
2023$23,873
2024$24,854
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$2k$3k$4k$5k$6k200120232001: $2,4002002: $2,4902003: $2,4902004: $2,4902005: $2,5502006: $2,5502007: $2,7002008: $2,5002013: $3,5602014: $3,8002015: $4,4402016: $4,7002017: $4,9602018: $4,9802019: $5,2202020: $4,7262021: $5,3212022: $5,5612023: $5,801$5,801
$3k$4k$5k$6k200120232001: $2,4002002: $2,4902003: $2,4902004: $2,4902005: $2,5502006: $2,5502007: $2,7002008: $2,5002013: $3,5602014: $3,8002015: $4,4402016: $4,7002017: $4,9602018: $4,9802019: $5,2202020: $4,7262021: $5,3212022: $5,5612023: $5,801$5,801

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$2,400
2002$2,490
2003$2,490
2004$2,490
2005$2,550
2006$2,550
2007$2,700
2008$2,500
2013$3,560
2014$3,800
2015$4,440
2016$4,700
2017$4,960
2018$4,980
2019$5,220
2020$4,726
2021$5,321
2022$5,561
2023$5,801
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development reports tuition of $5,920 for in-state students and $5,920 for out-of-state students. Check Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development’s residency rules, attendance budget and aid offer. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 334 — Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

14.6% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
14.6%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

10%20%30%entered 1995entered 2018entered 1995: 35%entered 1997: 35%entered 1998: 32.8%entered 1999: 9.8%entered 2001: 17.9%entered 2002: 28%entered 2004: 20.8%entered 2005: 34.2%entered 2006: 27.6%entered 2007: 25%entered 2008: 27.6%entered 2009: 23.5%entered 2010: 20%entered 2011: 20%entered 2012: 11.1%entered 2013: 31.3%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 24.1%entered 2016: 27.3%entered 2017: 24.5%entered 2018: 14.6%14.6%entered 2003: entered 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
10%20%30%entered 1995entered 2018entered 1995: 35%entered 1997: 35%entered 1998: 32.8%entered 1999: 9.8%entered 2001: 17.9%entered 2002: 28%entered 2004: 20.8%entered 2005: 34.2%entered 2006: 27.6%entered 2007: 25%entered 2008: 27.6%entered 2009: 23.5%entered 2010: 20%entered 2011: 20%entered 2012: 11.1%entered 2013: 31.3%entered 2014: 33.3%entered 2015: 24.1%entered 2016: 27.3%entered 2017: 24.5%entered 2018: 14.6%14.6%entered 2003: entered 2003: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development fell from 20.8% (entered 2004) to 14.6% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1995 cohort35%
1997 cohort35%
1998 cohort32.8%
1999 cohort9.8%
2001 cohort17.9%
2002 cohort28%
2003 cohort—
2004 cohort20.8%
2005 cohort34.2%
2006 cohort27.6%
2007 cohort25%
2008 cohort27.6%
2009 cohort23.5%
2010 cohort20%
2011 cohort20%
2012 cohort11.1%
2013 cohort31.3%
2014 cohort33.3%
2015 cohort24.1%
2016 cohort27.3%
2017 cohort24.5%
2018 cohort14.6%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1995–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$20,816
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$22,733
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$24,505
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development admitted 77 of 79 applicants in Fall 2024. The 97.5% rate describes that application pool.

97.5%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development received 79 applications and admitted 77 (97.5%), with 55 enrolling.

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

97.5%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

0%25%50%75%100%200120242001: 19.8%2002: 47.2%2003: 23.8%2004: 28.3%2005: 95.1%2007: 4.1%2008: 18.5%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%2024: 97.5%97.5%
0%50%100%200120242001: 19.8%2002: 47.2%2003: 23.8%2004: 28.3%2005: 95.1%2007: 4.1%2008: 18.5%2013: 100%2014: 100%2015: 100%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 100%2020: 100%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 100%2024: 97.5%97.5%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200119.8%
Fall 200247.2%
Fall 200323.8%
Fall 200428.3%
Fall 200595.1%
Fall 20074.1%
Fall 200818.5%
Fall 2013100%
Fall 2014100%
Fall 2015100%
Fall 2016100%
Fall 2017100%
Fall 2018100%
Fall 2019100%
Fall 2020100%
Fall 2021100%
Fall 2022100%
Fall 2023100%
Fall 202497.5%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

600–800Fall 2008 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

600700800900200720082007: 6102008: 6006002007: 8802008: 800800
600700800900200720082007: 6102008: 6006002007: 8802008: 800800

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 2007610880
Fall 2008600800
IPEDS Fall 2007–2008, submitters only

ACT middle 50%

15–21Fall 2008 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

152025200720082007: 162008: 15152007: 252008: 2121
152025200720082007: 162008: 15152007: 252008: 2121

2 filed values fell outside the usable range for this scale and aren't drawn here.

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20071625
Fall 20081521
IPEDS Fall 2007–2008, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

334Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

100200300200220242002: 1362003: 1412004: 1342005: 832006: 1802007: 2172008: 2022009: 2792010: 2642011: 2722012: 2412013: 2252014: 2352015: 2632016: 2882017: 3292018: 3272019: 3552020: 3112021: 2942022: 3112023: 3072024: 334334
100200300200220242002: 1362003: 1412004: 1342005: 832006: 1802007: 2172008: 2022009: 2792010: 2642011: 2722012: 2412013: 2252014: 2352015: 2632016: 2882017: 3292018: 3272019: 3552020: 3112021: 2942022: 3112023: 3072024: 334334

Undergraduate enrollment at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development rose from 136 (Fall 2002) to 334 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002136
Fall 2003141
Fall 2004134
Fall 200583
Fall 2006180
Fall 2007217
Fall 2008202
Fall 2009279
Fall 2010264
Fall 2011272
Fall 2012241
Fall 2013225
Fall 2014235
Fall 2015263
Fall 2016288
Fall 2017329
Fall 2018327
Fall 2019355
Fall 2020311
Fall 2021294
Fall 2022311
Fall 2023307
Fall 2024334
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

70%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%50%60%70%80%200220232002: 59%2003: 56%2005: 73%2006: 78%2007: 52%2008: 58%2009: 52%2010: 72%2011: 61%2012: 69%2013: 67%2014: 70%2015: 50%2016: 61%2017: 51%2018: 56%2019: 44%2020: 61%2021: 79%2022: 58%2023: 70%70%2004: Fall 2004: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
40%60%80%200220232002: 59%2003: 56%2005: 73%2006: 78%2007: 52%2008: 58%2009: 52%2010: 72%2011: 61%2012: 69%2013: 67%2014: 70%2015: 50%2016: 61%2017: 51%2018: 56%2019: 44%2020: 61%2021: 79%2022: 58%2023: 70%70%2004: Fall 2004: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

First-year retention at Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development has wandered from Fall 2005 to Fall 2023 — up to 79% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 70%.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2002 cohort59%
Fall 2003 cohort56%
Fall 2004 cohort—
Fall 2005 cohort73%
Fall 2006 cohort78%
Fall 2007 cohort52%
Fall 2008 cohort58%
Fall 2009 cohort52%
Fall 2010 cohort72%
Fall 2011 cohort61%
Fall 2012 cohort69%
Fall 2013 cohort67%
Fall 2014 cohort70%
Fall 2015 cohort50%
Fall 2016 cohort61%
Fall 2017 cohort51%
Fall 2018 cohort56%
Fall 2019 cohort44%
Fall 2020 cohort61%
Fall 2021 cohort79%
Fall 2022 cohort58%
Fall 2023 cohort70%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2002–2023
More about Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development

22.5% of Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development as a primarily residential campus of 334 undergraduates — and 70.3% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development's Fall 2024 filing has no usable score range. Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development considered scores then; check today’s requirements.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development97.5%
New Mexico median90.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development$5,920
New Mexico median$8,183
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development$24,505
New Mexico median$41,944
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development, New Mexico and national reference values
Metric & basisInstitute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts DevelopmentNew Mexico medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS97.5%90.3%76.8%
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$5,920$8,183$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$24,505$41,944$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development's acceptance rate?

97.5% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 77 admitted from 79 applicants.

How much does Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development cost?

In-state tuition is $5,920; out-of-state students pay $5,920. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does Institute of American Indian and Alaska Native Culture and Arts Development report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $24,505. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New Mexico

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →