Skip to content

Colleges › Alabama › Herzing University-Birmingham

Herzing University-Birmingham

Herzing University-Birmingham reports 442 undergraduates in Birmingham, AL. Its federal reporting group is labeled Herzing University.

Check the campus and reporting scope

Herzing University-Birmingham · Birmingham, Alabama · Federal institution ID (UNITID): 101365.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Herzing University).

Shared outcomes cannot rank campuses. Reporting-group definitions.

Compare Birmingham, AL with Atlanta, GA. Other profile: Herzing University-Atlanta · Atlanta, GA (UNITID: 140340).

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$21,090
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$20,515
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Herzing University-Birmingham — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$19,6512023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $17,3262009: $15,4302010: $20,1752011: $23,1212012: $22,5182013: $22,1032014: $23,1862015: $21,1542016: $24,5202017: $17,9062018: $26,6802019: $25,7412020: $26,8872021: $21,2752022: $20,9572023: $19,651$19,651
$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $17,3262009: $15,4302010: $20,1752011: $23,1212012: $22,5182013: $22,1032014: $23,1862015: $21,1542016: $24,5202017: $17,9062018: $26,6802019: $25,7412020: $26,8872021: $21,2752022: $20,9572023: $19,651$19,651

Average net price at Herzing University-Birmingham rose from $17,326 (2008) to $19,651 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$17,326
2009$15,430
2010$20,175
2011$23,121
2012$22,518
2013$22,103
2014$23,186
2015$21,154
2016$24,520
2017$17,906
2018$26,680
2019$25,741
2020$26,887
2021$21,275
2022$20,957
2023$19,651
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$27,7502024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$23k$25k$28k$30k200920242009: $20,7322010: $21,2722011: $23,8392012: $26,7372013: $26,6562014: $26,2002015: $26,5462016: $25,9452017: $27,7972018: $26,1282019: $30,1192020: $30,3192021: $31,2022022: $28,1522023: $27,1952024: $27,750$27,750
$20k$25k$30k200920242009: $20,7322010: $21,2722011: $23,8392012: $26,7372013: $26,6562014: $26,2002015: $26,5462016: $25,9452017: $27,7972018: $26,1282019: $30,1192020: $30,3192021: $31,2022022: $28,1522023: $27,1952024: $27,750$27,750

Total cost at Herzing University-Birmingham rose from $20,732 (2009) to $27,750 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$20,732
2010$21,272
2011$23,839
2012$26,737
2013$26,656
2014$26,200
2015$26,546
2016$25,945
2017$27,797
2018$26,128
2019$30,119
2020$30,319
2021$31,202
2022$28,152
2023$27,195
2024$27,750
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$6k$8k$10k$12k$14k200020232000: $6,2002001: $7,2002002: $7,9502003: $8,0802004: $8,4802005: $8,6402006: $8,7902007: $9,2402008: $9,6602013: $11,1502014: $12,7902015: $13,0902016: $13,3902017: $13,8502018: $14,0002019: $14,2002020: $14,2002021: $14,2002022: $12,7502023: $13,420$13,420
$8k$10k$13k200020232000: $6,2002001: $7,2002002: $7,9502003: $8,0802004: $8,4802005: $8,6402006: $8,7902007: $9,2402008: $9,6602013: $11,1502014: $12,7902015: $13,0902016: $13,3902017: $13,8502018: $14,0002019: $14,2002020: $14,2002021: $14,2002022: $12,7502023: $13,420$13,420

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$6,200
2001$7,200
2002$7,950
2003$8,080
2004$8,480
2005$8,640
2006$8,790
2007$9,240
2008$9,660
2013$11,150
2014$12,790
2015$13,090
2016$13,390
2017$13,850
2018$14,000
2019$14,200
2020$14,200
2021$14,200
2022$12,750
2023$13,420
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $13,450 before grants and other attendance costs. At Herzing University-Birmingham, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 442 — Herzing University-Birmingham is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

12.5% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Herzing University-Birmingham within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
12.5%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 53.6%entered 1992: 72.2%entered 1993: 61.3%entered 1994: 59.7%entered 1996: 62.7%entered 1997: 56.5%entered 1998: 37.5%entered 1999: 40%entered 2000: 45.5%entered 2001: 52.3%entered 2002: 30.8%entered 2003: 32.8%entered 2004: 20%entered 2005: 11.4%entered 2006: 43.9%entered 2007: 17.8%entered 2008: 40%entered 2009: 41.9%entered 2011: 44%entered 2012: 50%entered 2013: 28%entered 2014: 22.2%entered 2015: 39.1%entered 2016: 30%entered 2017: 25%entered 2018: 12.5%12.5%entered 2010: entered 2010: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
20%40%60%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 53.6%entered 1992: 72.2%entered 1993: 61.3%entered 1994: 59.7%entered 1996: 62.7%entered 1997: 56.5%entered 1998: 37.5%entered 1999: 40%entered 2000: 45.5%entered 2001: 52.3%entered 2002: 30.8%entered 2003: 32.8%entered 2004: 20%entered 2005: 11.4%entered 2006: 43.9%entered 2007: 17.8%entered 2008: 40%entered 2009: 41.9%entered 2011: 44%entered 2012: 50%entered 2013: 28%entered 2014: 22.2%entered 2015: 39.1%entered 2016: 30%entered 2017: 25%entered 2018: 12.5%12.5%entered 2010: entered 2010: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

The six-year graduation rate at Herzing University-Birmingham fell from 62.7% (entered 1996) to 41.9% (entered 2009).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort53.6%
1992 cohort72.2%
1993 cohort61.3%
1994 cohort59.7%
1996 cohort62.7%
1997 cohort56.5%
1998 cohort37.5%
1999 cohort40%
2000 cohort45.5%
2001 cohort52.3%
2002 cohort30.8%
2003 cohort32.8%
2004 cohort20%
2005 cohort11.4%
2006 cohort43.9%
2007 cohort17.8%
2008 cohort40%
2009 cohort41.9%
2010 cohort—
2011 cohort44%
2012 cohort50%
2013 cohort28%
2014 cohort22.2%
2015 cohort39.1%
2016 cohort30%
2017 cohort25%
2018 cohort12.5%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$5k$10k$15k$20k$25kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $5,807Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $5,246Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,102Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $9,327Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $12,353Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $13,111Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $14,136Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $15,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $17,335Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $14,912Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $13,249Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,066Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $16,625Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $18,627Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $16,115Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $17,717Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $22,038Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,003Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $23,140Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $23,366Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,730Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,052Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $21,500$21,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,521Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,774Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,004Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,550Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,511Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,838Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,908Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,391Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,714Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,910Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,265Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,730Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,578Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,920Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,747Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,862$6,862 left
$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $5,807Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $5,246Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,102Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $9,327Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $12,353Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $13,111Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $14,136Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $15,500Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $17,335Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $14,912Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $13,249Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $15,066Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $16,625Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $18,627Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $16,115Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $17,717Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,000Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $22,038Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $23,003Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $23,140Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $23,366Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $22,730Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $22,052Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $21,500$21,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98): $2,521Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $2,774Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,004Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,550Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $3,511Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $2,838Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $2,908Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $4,750Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,125Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $5,391Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $5,714Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $5,910Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,265Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $7,730Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,578Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,920Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,747Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,862$6,862 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Herzing University).

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1997 and 1998 (FY1997/98)$5,807$2,521
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$5,246$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$6,102$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$9,327$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$12,353$2,774
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$13,111$3,004
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$14,136$3,550
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$15,500$3,511
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$17,335$2,838
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$14,912$2,908
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$13,249$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$15,066$4,750
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$16,625$7,125
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$18,627$5,391
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$16,115$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$17,717$5,500
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$20,000$5,714
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$22,038$5,910
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$23,003$6,265
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$23,140$7,730
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$23,366$7,578
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$22,730$6,920
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$22,052$6,747
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$21,500$6,862
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$35,295
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$38,007
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$36,909
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Herzing University).

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Herzing University-Birmingham admitted 83 of 89 applicants in Fall 2024. The 93.3% rate describes that application pool.

93.3%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Herzing University-Birmingham received 89 applications and admitted 83 (93.3%), with 58 enrolling.

Herzing University-Birmingham did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Herzing University-Birmingham under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

Acceptance rate

93.3%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

60%80%100%200120242001: 67.1%2002: 54.2%2003: 59.9%2004: 51.3%2005: 67%2006: 54%2007: 50.5%2008: 82.1%2009: 78.6%2010: 79.1%2011: 97.9%2012: 82.2%2013: 72.3%2014: 100%2015: 95.4%2016: 97.5%2017: 75.7%2018: 95%2019: 78.3%2020: 91.5%2021: 93.8%2022: 94.1%2023: 94.5%2024: 93.3%93.3%
60%80%100%200120242001: 67.1%2002: 54.2%2003: 59.9%2004: 51.3%2005: 67%2006: 54%2007: 50.5%2008: 82.1%2009: 78.6%2010: 79.1%2011: 97.9%2012: 82.2%2013: 72.3%2014: 100%2015: 95.4%2016: 97.5%2017: 75.7%2018: 95%2019: 78.3%2020: 91.5%2021: 93.8%2022: 94.1%2023: 94.5%2024: 93.3%93.3%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200167.1%
Fall 200254.2%
Fall 200359.9%
Fall 200451.3%
Fall 200567%
Fall 200654%
Fall 200750.5%
Fall 200882.1%
Fall 200978.6%
Fall 201079.1%
Fall 201197.9%
Fall 201282.2%
Fall 201372.3%
Fall 2014100%
Fall 201595.4%
Fall 201697.5%
Fall 201775.7%
Fall 201895%
Fall 201978.3%
Fall 202091.5%
Fall 202193.8%
Fall 202294.1%
Fall 202394.5%
Fall 202493.3%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

442Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

0200400600200220242002: 642003: 4282004: 3872005: 3712006: 4112007: 3712008: 2932009: 4252010: 4132011: 3302012: 2952013: 3182014: 3022015: 3602016: 4812017: 5372018: 5442019: 5652020: 6122021: 6082022: 5702023: 4452024: 442442
200400600200220242002: 642003: 4282004: 3872005: 3712006: 4112007: 3712008: 2932009: 4252010: 4132011: 3302012: 2952013: 3182014: 3022015: 3602016: 4812017: 5372018: 5442019: 5652020: 6122021: 6082022: 5702023: 4452024: 442442

Undergraduate enrollment at Herzing University-Birmingham rose from 64 (Fall 2002) to 442 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200264
Fall 2003428
Fall 2004387
Fall 2005371
Fall 2006411
Fall 2007371
Fall 2008293
Fall 2009425
Fall 2010413
Fall 2011330
Fall 2012295
Fall 2013318
Fall 2014302
Fall 2015360
Fall 2016481
Fall 2017537
Fall 2018544
Fall 2019565
Fall 2020612
Fall 2021608
Fall 2022570
Fall 2023445
Fall 2024442
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

67%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 60%2004: 63%2005: 44%2006: 50%2007: 53%2008: 68%2009: 50%2010: 100%2011: 50%2012: 50%2013: 0%2014: 50%2016: 50%2017: 50%2018: 25%2019: 100%2020: 50%2021: 50%2023: 67%67%
0%50%100%200320232003: 60%2004: 63%2005: 44%2006: 50%2007: 53%2008: 68%2009: 50%2010: 100%2011: 50%2012: 50%2013: 0%2014: 50%2016: 50%2017: 50%2018: 25%2019: 100%2020: 50%2021: 50%2023: 67%67%

First-year retention at Herzing University-Birmingham fell from 60% (Fall 2003) to 50% (Fall 2014).

Cohorts at Herzing University-Birmingham run small — a few students either way swings Herzing University-Birmingham's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort60%
Fall 2004 cohort63%
Fall 2005 cohort44%
Fall 2006 cohort50%
Fall 2007 cohort53%
Fall 2008 cohort68%
Fall 2009 cohort50%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort50%
Fall 2012 cohort50%
Fall 2013 cohort0%
Fall 2014 cohort50%
Fall 2016 cohort50%
Fall 2017 cohort50%
Fall 2018 cohort25%
Fall 2019 cohort100%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort50%
Fall 2023 cohort67%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Herzing University-Birmingham

67.7% of Herzing University-Birmingham's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment. Carnegie classes Herzing University-Birmingham as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 442 undergraduates live off campus, and 66.7% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Herzing University-Birmingham reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 93.3%. Review Herzing University-Birmingham's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Herzing University-Birmingham is primarily an associate's-degree school that also runs bachelor's programs; Herzing University-Birmingham's page covers the bachelor's side.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Herzing University-Birmingham compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Herzing University-Birmingham93.3%
Alabama median73.1%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Herzing University-Birmingham$13,450
Alabama median$12,535
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Herzing University-Birmingham's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Herzing University).

Herzing University reporting group (shared)$36,909
Alabama median$44,312
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Herzing University-Birmingham, Alabama and national reference values
Metric & basisHerzing University-BirminghamAlabama medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS93.3%73.1%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$13,450$12,535$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$36,909Shared group value$44,312$53,781

Published earnings by bachelor's field of study

For Herzing University-Birmingham, these are federal subject groups (CIP), not departments. Median is the middle annual income.

Herzing University-Birmingham federal-aid recipients · graduated 2017–18 or 2018–19 · income measured 2022 or 2023 · inflation-adjusted to 2024 dollars. Definitions and limits.

View 6 fields & earnings
Bachelor's field of study (CIP category)Median earnings, 4 yrs after completion
Computer Programming$78,404
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management$70,624
Criminal Justice and Corrections$69,601
Business Administration, Management and Operations$66,379
Accounting and Related Services$54,345
Health and Medical Administrative Services$51,098

These 6 fields listed for Herzing University-Birmingham measure earnings after completion. The $36,909 institution-level snapshot above measures earnings after entry; it is not the same cohort or a total for these fields. 3 additional Herzing University-Birmingham fields have earnings withheld under federal privacy rules. Debt and earnings figures are shared across campuses in the federal reporting group (Herzing University).

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Herzing University-Birmingham report?

Herzing University-Birmingham did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 93.3% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Herzing University-Birmingham's acceptance rate?

93.3% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 83 admitted from 89 applicants.

How much does Herzing University-Birmingham cost?

At Herzing University-Birmingham, tuition is $13,450. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Herzing University-Birmingham report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $36,909. Major figures measure four years after completion. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Alabama

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Field-of-study cohort dates are shown with the table. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →