Skip to content

Colleges › Pennsylvania › Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing is a private campus in suburban McKees Rocks, PA.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
not reported
family income
under $30k
$20,432
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$29,407
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$23,6562023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $17,4002009: $16,9792010: $11,1592011: $16,1172012: $12,3292014: $24,5712015: $19,0542016: $26,6332017: $28,3252018: $24,9002019: $22,8802020: $23,5252021: $23,4242023: $23,656$23,656
$10k$15k$20k$25k200820232008: $17,4002009: $16,9792010: $11,1592011: $16,1172012: $12,3292014: $24,5712015: $19,0542016: $26,6332017: $28,3252018: $24,9002019: $22,8802020: $23,5252021: $23,4242023: $23,656$23,656

Average net price at Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing has wandered from 2014 to 2021 — up to $28,325 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $23,424.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$17,400
2009$16,979
2010$11,159
2011$16,117
2012$12,329
2014$24,571
2015$19,054
2016$26,633
2017$28,325
2018$24,900
2019$22,880
2020$23,525
2021$23,424
2023$23,656
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$29,7672024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$20k$25k$30k200920242009: $23,0292010: $16,9792011: $21,5592012: $18,8922013: $16,6292015: $25,8042016: $22,5372017: $28,8002018: $29,0002019: $25,8002020: $29,6302021: $29,5752022: $29,4072024: $29,767$29,767
$20k$25k$30k200920242009: $23,0292010: $16,9792011: $21,5592012: $18,8922013: $16,6292015: $25,8042016: $22,5372017: $28,8002018: $29,0002019: $25,8002020: $29,6302021: $29,5752022: $29,4072024: $29,767$29,767

Total cost at Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing rose from $25,804 (2015) to $29,407 (2022).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$23,029
2010$16,979
2011$21,559
2012$18,892
2013$16,629
2015$25,804
2016$22,537
2017$28,800
2018$29,000
2019$25,800
2020$29,630
2021$29,575
2022$29,407
2024$29,767
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$15k$20k$25k200020232000: $7,5602002: $10,5342003: $12,9902004: $12,4292005: $12,4292006: $12,9792007: $13,1792008: $13,1792013: $13,7042014: $13,7042015: $13,7042016: $16,3002017: $16,3002018: $16,3002019: $19,6302020: $20,2752021: $22,5402022: $23,9002023: $22,100$22,100
$10k$15k$20k$25k200020232000: $7,5602002: $10,5342003: $12,9902004: $12,4292005: $12,4292006: $12,9792007: $13,1792008: $13,1792013: $13,7042014: $13,7042015: $13,7042016: $16,3002017: $16,3002018: $16,3002019: $19,6302020: $20,2752021: $22,5402022: $23,9002023: $22,100$22,100

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$7,560
2002$10,534
2003$12,990
2004$12,429
2005$12,429
2006$12,979
2007$13,179
2008$13,179
2013$13,704
2014$13,704
2015$13,704
2016$16,300
2017$16,300
2018$16,300
2019$19,630
2020$20,275
2021$22,540
2022$23,900
2023$22,100
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing reports published tuition of $22,800 in this record. Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing's $22,800 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing reports 71 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$3k$5k$8k$10k$13kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,000$12,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,001Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,917Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $2,750$2,750 left
$5k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,000$12,000 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $3,500Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $6,001Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $5,917Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $2,750Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $2,750$2,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)——
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)——
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)——
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)——
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)——
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)——
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)—$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)—$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)——
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)——
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)—$3,500
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)—$6,001
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)—$5,917
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)—$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)—$2,750
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$12,000—
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$54,571
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$75,957
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$79,831
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing admitted 32 of 39 applicants in Fall 2024. The 82.1% rate describes that application pool.

82.1%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing received 39 applications and admitted 32 (82.1%), with 32 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

82%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

20%40%60%80%100%200220242002: 25.6%2003: 100%2004: 17.9%2005: 47%2006: 100%2007: 49.6%2008: 45.5%2009: 49.5%2010: 22.9%2011: 77.8%2017: 80%2018: 73.7%2019: 100%2020: 68.3%2021: 43.5%2022: 41.2%2023: 41.3%2024: 82%82%
25%50%75%100%200220242002: 25.6%2003: 100%2004: 17.9%2005: 47%2006: 100%2007: 49.6%2008: 45.5%2009: 49.5%2010: 22.9%2011: 77.8%2017: 80%2018: 73.7%2019: 100%2020: 68.3%2021: 43.5%2022: 41.2%2023: 41.3%2024: 82%82%

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200225.6%
Fall 2003100%
Fall 200417.9%
Fall 200547%
Fall 2006100%
Fall 200749.6%
Fall 200845.5%
Fall 200949.5%
Fall 201022.9%
Fall 201177.8%
Fall 201780%
Fall 201873.7%
Fall 2019100%
Fall 202068.3%
Fall 202143.5%
Fall 202241.2%
Fall 202341.3%
Fall 202482%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2002–2024

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

71Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

406080100200220242002: 302003: 542004: 612005: 382006: 702007: 992008: 382009: 502010: 902011: 732012: 722013: 752014: 562015: 512016: 572017: 762018: 802019: 822020: 442021: 292022: 392023: 522024: 7171
255075100200220242002: 302003: 542004: 612005: 382006: 702007: 992008: 382009: 502010: 902011: 732012: 722013: 752014: 562015: 512016: 572017: 762018: 802019: 822020: 442021: 292022: 392023: 522024: 7171

Undergraduate enrollment at Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing rose from 30 (Fall 2002) to 71 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200230
Fall 200354
Fall 200461
Fall 200538
Fall 200670
Fall 200799
Fall 200838
Fall 200950
Fall 201090
Fall 201173
Fall 201272
Fall 201375
Fall 201456
Fall 201551
Fall 201657
Fall 201776
Fall 201880
Fall 201982
Fall 202044
Fall 202129
Fall 202239
Fall 202352
Fall 202471
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

36%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%100%200320232003: 95%2004: 33%2006: 83%2007: 100%2008: 76%2009: 80%2010: 90%2011: 86%2012: 86%2013: 88%2014: 80%2015: 80%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 86%2020: 95%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 36%36%
40%60%80%100%200320232003: 95%2004: 33%2006: 83%2007: 100%2008: 76%2009: 80%2010: 90%2011: 86%2012: 86%2013: 88%2014: 80%2015: 80%2016: 100%2017: 100%2018: 100%2019: 86%2020: 95%2021: 100%2022: 100%2023: 36%36%

First-year retention at Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing fell from 83% (Fall 2006) to 36% (Fall 2023).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort95%
Fall 2004 cohort33%
Fall 2006 cohort83%
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2008 cohort76%
Fall 2009 cohort80%
Fall 2010 cohort90%
Fall 2011 cohort86%
Fall 2012 cohort86%
Fall 2013 cohort88%
Fall 2014 cohort80%
Fall 2015 cohort80%
Fall 2016 cohort100%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort100%
Fall 2019 cohort86%
Fall 2020 cohort95%
Fall 2021 cohort100%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort36%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing

17.3% of Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 82.1%. Review Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing is a two-year institution — degrees run to the associate level — and Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing's page reads accordingly: admissions, cost, and outcomes.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing82.1%
Pennsylvania median81.7%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing$22,800
Pennsylvania median$33,730
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing$79,831
Pennsylvania median$62,101
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing, Pennsylvania and national reference values
Metric & basisHeritage Valley Health System School of NursingPennsylvania medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS82.1%81.7%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$22,800$33,730$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$79,831$62,101$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing report?

Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 82.1% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing's acceptance rate?

82.1% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 32 admitted from 39 applicants.

How much does Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing cost?

At Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing, tuition is $22,800. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Heritage Valley Health System School of Nursing report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $79,831. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Pennsylvania

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →