Skip to content

Colleges › Massachusetts › Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology is a private campus in suburban Brookline, MA. The school reports a Greek Orthodox affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
$14,334
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$25,2032023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$10k$15k$20k$25k$30k200820232008: $14,3632009: $16,5002010: $8,3892011: $19,5772012: $21,2242013: $19,5982014: $23,8902015: $24,7122016: $17,2862017: $19,9142018: $22,0192019: $24,5882020: $26,6982021: $29,3122022: $14,3342023: $25,203$25,203
$10k$20k$30k200820232008: $14,3632009: $16,5002010: $8,3892011: $19,5772012: $21,2242013: $19,5982014: $23,8902015: $24,7122016: $17,2862017: $19,9142018: $22,0192019: $24,5882020: $26,6982021: $29,3122022: $14,3342023: $25,203$25,203

Average net price at Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology rose from $14,363 (2008) to $25,203 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$14,363
2009$16,500
2010$8,389
2011$19,577
2012$21,224
2013$19,598
2014$23,890
2015$24,712
2016$17,286
2017$19,914
2018$22,019
2019$24,588
2020$26,698
2021$29,312
2022$14,334
2023$25,203
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$41,2822024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$33k$35k$38k$40k$43k200920242009: $32,7862010: $34,0452011: $36,6032012: $36,6712013: $38,0802014: $38,4052015: $42,3812016: $41,8812017: $41,2822018: $41,2822019: $41,2822020: $41,2822021: $41,4822022: $40,8322023: $41,2822024: $41,282$41,282
$35k$40k200920242009: $32,7862010: $34,0452011: $36,6032012: $36,6712013: $38,0802014: $38,4052015: $42,3812016: $41,8812017: $41,2822018: $41,2822019: $41,2822020: $41,2822021: $41,4822022: $40,8322023: $41,2822024: $41,282$41,282

Total cost at Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology rose from $32,786 (2009) to $41,282 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$32,786
2010$34,045
2011$36,603
2012$36,671
2013$38,080
2014$38,405
2015$42,381
2016$41,881
2017$41,282
2018$41,282
2019$41,282
2020$41,282
2021$41,482
2022$40,832
2023$41,282
2024$41,282
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$15k$20k200020232000: $9,2752001: $9,7252002: $10,0002003: $14,0002004: $14,7002005: $15,7502006: $16,2102007: $17,3852008: $17,8562013: $21,2202014: $22,3392015: $22,4902016: $22,4902017: $22,4902018: $22,4902019: $22,4902020: $22,4902021: $22,4902022: $22,4902023: $22,490$22,490
$10k$15k$20k200020232000: $9,2752001: $9,7252002: $10,0002003: $14,0002004: $14,7002005: $15,7502006: $16,2102007: $17,3852008: $17,8562013: $21,2202014: $22,3392015: $22,4902016: $22,4902017: $22,4902018: $22,4902019: $22,4902020: $22,4902021: $22,4902022: $22,4902023: $22,490$22,490

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$9,275
2001$9,725
2002$10,000
2003$14,000
2004$14,700
2005$15,750
2006$16,210
2007$17,385
2008$17,856
2013$21,220
2014$22,339
2015$22,490
2016$22,490
2017$22,490
2018$22,490
2019$22,490
2020$22,490
2021$22,490
2022$22,490
2023$22,490
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology reports published tuition of $22,490 in this record. Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology's $22,490 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology reports 64 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

44.4% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
44.4%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

40%60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 33.3%entered 1992: 47.8%entered 1993: 45.5%entered 1995: 83.3%entered 1996: 61.5%entered 1997: 100%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 100%entered 2000: 91.7%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 82.3%entered 2003: 66.7%entered 2004: 68%entered 2005: 68.4%entered 2006: 54.2%entered 2007: 41.2%entered 2008: 52.9%entered 2009: 45.5%entered 2010: 69.2%entered 2011: 52.2%entered 2012: 69.2%entered 2013: 62.5%entered 2014: 61.5%entered 2015: 58.1%entered 2016: 60%entered 2017: 44.4%entered 2018: 44.4%44.4%
40%60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 33.3%entered 1992: 47.8%entered 1993: 45.5%entered 1995: 83.3%entered 1996: 61.5%entered 1997: 100%entered 1998: 100%entered 1999: 100%entered 2000: 91.7%entered 2001: 100%entered 2002: 82.3%entered 2003: 66.7%entered 2004: 68%entered 2005: 68.4%entered 2006: 54.2%entered 2007: 41.2%entered 2008: 52.9%entered 2009: 45.5%entered 2010: 69.2%entered 2011: 52.2%entered 2012: 69.2%entered 2013: 62.5%entered 2014: 61.5%entered 2015: 58.1%entered 2016: 60%entered 2017: 44.4%entered 2018: 44.4%44.4%

The six-year graduation rate at Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology fell from 83.3% (entered 1995) to 44.4% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort33.3%
1992 cohort47.8%
1993 cohort45.5%
1995 cohort83.3%
1996 cohort61.5%
1997 cohort100%
1998 cohort100%
1999 cohort100%
2000 cohort91.7%
2001 cohort100%
2002 cohort82.3%
2003 cohort66.7%
2004 cohort68%
2005 cohort68.4%
2006 cohort54.2%
2007 cohort41.2%
2008 cohort52.9%
2009 cohort45.5%
2010 cohort69.2%
2011 cohort52.2%
2012 cohort69.2%
2013 cohort62.5%
2014 cohort61.5%
2015 cohort58.1%
2016 cohort60%
2017 cohort44.4%
2018 cohort44.4%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,026Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $19,125Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $18,868Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $21,500$21,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,125Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $8,750$8,750 left
$10k$15k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $15,026Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $19,125Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $18,868Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $21,500$21,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): not shown — below the federal reporting threshold (30 borrowers)Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,125Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $8,750$8,750 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)——
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)——
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)——
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$15,026—
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$19,125$9,125
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$18,868$8,750
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$21,500—
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$30,988
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$54,820
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$51,724
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology admitted 43 of 54 applicants in Fall 2024. The 79.6% rate describes that application pool.

79.6%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology received 54 applications and admitted 43 (79.6%), with 11 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

79.6%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%50%60%70%80%20012024201720232001: 83%2002: 64.7%2003: 81.3%2018: 41.5%2019: 64.1%2020: 57.1%2021: 75.7%2022: 57.9%2024: 79.6%79.6%2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)
40%60%80%200120242001: 83%2002: 64.7%2003: 81.3%2018: 41.5%2019: 64.1%2020: 57.1%2021: 75.7%2022: 57.9%2024: 79.6%79.6%2017: Fall 2017: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)2023: Fall 2023: not shown — cohort under 30 (federal suppression threshold)

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200183%
Fall 200264.7%
Fall 200381.3%
Fall 2017—
Fall 201841.5%
Fall 201964.1%
Fall 202057.1%
Fall 202175.7%
Fall 202257.9%
Fall 2023—
Fall 202479.6%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2001–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

1070–1250Fall 2017 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

8001000120014002016 REDESIGN2001201720162001: 10082002: 7002017: 107010702002: 14102017: 12501250
10002016 REDESIGN2001201720162001: 10082002: 7002017: 107010702002: 14102017: 12501250

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20011008—
Fall 20027001410
Fall 201710701250
IPEDS Fall 2001–2017, submitters only

ACT middle 50%

21–23Fall 2017 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

18202224200120172001: 172002: 242017: 21212002: 252017: 2323
2025200120172001: 172002: 242017: 21212002: 252017: 2323

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 200117—
Fall 20022425
Fall 20172123
IPEDS Fall 2001–2017, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

64Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

406080100200220242002: 622003: 522004: 342005: 832006: 802007: 722008: 692009: 842010: 792011: 992012: 882013: 922014: 812015: 912016: 962017: 772018: 652019: 492020: 422021: 382022: 312023: 492024: 6464
406080100200220242002: 622003: 522004: 342005: 832006: 802007: 722008: 692009: 842010: 792011: 992012: 882013: 922014: 812015: 912016: 962017: 772018: 652019: 492020: 422021: 382022: 312023: 492024: 6464

Undergraduate enrollment at Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology has wandered from Fall 2002 to Fall 2024 — up to 99 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 64.

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200262
Fall 200352
Fall 200434
Fall 200583
Fall 200680
Fall 200772
Fall 200869
Fall 200984
Fall 201079
Fall 201199
Fall 201288
Fall 201392
Fall 201481
Fall 201591
Fall 201696
Fall 201777
Fall 201865
Fall 201949
Fall 202042
Fall 202138
Fall 202231
Fall 202349
Fall 202464
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

71%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

60%80%100%200320232003: 88%2004: 90%2005: 75%2006: 83%2007: 71%2008: 85%2009: 57%2010: 85%2011: 54%2012: 52%2013: 100%2014: 81%2015: 93%2016: 71%2017: 100%2018: 88%2019: 69%2020: 80%2021: 67%2022: 100%2023: 71%71%
60%80%100%200320232003: 88%2004: 90%2005: 75%2006: 83%2007: 71%2008: 85%2009: 57%2010: 85%2011: 54%2012: 52%2013: 100%2014: 81%2015: 93%2016: 71%2017: 100%2018: 88%2019: 69%2020: 80%2021: 67%2022: 100%2023: 71%71%

First-year retention at Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology fell from 88% (Fall 2003) to 71% (Fall 2023).

Cohorts at Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology run small — a few students either way swings Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort88%
Fall 2004 cohort90%
Fall 2005 cohort75%
Fall 2006 cohort83%
Fall 2007 cohort71%
Fall 2008 cohort85%
Fall 2009 cohort57%
Fall 2010 cohort85%
Fall 2011 cohort54%
Fall 2012 cohort52%
Fall 2013 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort81%
Fall 2015 cohort93%
Fall 2016 cohort71%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort88%
Fall 2019 cohort69%
Fall 2020 cohort80%
Fall 2021 cohort67%
Fall 2022 cohort100%
Fall 2023 cohort71%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology

Faculty pay at Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology averages $90,504 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology as a primarily residential campus of 64 undergraduates — and 71.4% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 79.6%. Review Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology79.6%
Massachusetts median70.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology$22,490
Massachusetts median$46,700
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology$51,724
Massachusetts median$62,832
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology, Massachusetts and national reference values
Metric & basisHellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of TheologyMassachusetts medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS79.6%70.3%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$22,490$46,700$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$51,724$62,832$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology report?

Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 79.6% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology's acceptance rate?

79.6% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 43 admitted from 54 applicants.

How much does Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology cost?

At Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology, tuition is $22,490. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Hellenic College-Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $51,724. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Massachusetts

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →