Skip to content

Colleges › Kansas › Haskell Indian Nations University

Haskell Indian Nations University

Haskell Indian Nations University is a public campus in Lawrence proper — federal locale codes class it as urban. The federal record identifies it as a land-grant institution.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$3,031
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Haskell Indian Nations University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$3,1342023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$2k$4k$6k200820232008: $3,6602009: $1,9862010: $2,8342011: $3,6652012: $3,9212013: $4,2212014: $3,1812015: $3,8682016: $3,4342017: $3,0372018: $2,8362019: $3,2712020: $6,8292021: $2,6392022: $3,0312023: $3,134$3,134
$2k$4k$6k200820232008: $3,6602009: $1,9862010: $2,8342011: $3,6652012: $3,9212013: $4,2212014: $3,1812015: $3,8682016: $3,4342017: $3,0372018: $2,8362019: $3,2712020: $6,8292021: $2,6392022: $3,0312023: $3,134$3,134

Average net price at Haskell Indian Nations University fell from $3,660 (2008) to $3,134 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$3,660
2009$1,986
2010$2,834
2011$3,665
2012$3,921
2013$4,221
2014$3,181
2015$3,868
2016$3,434
2017$3,037
2018$2,836
2019$3,271
2020$6,829
2021$2,639
2022$3,031
2023$3,134
IPEDS 16 federal reports, 2008–2023

Total cost of attendance

$9,5812024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$8k$10k$12k$14k200920242009: $7,7602010: $7,7602011: $7,7602012: $8,4132013: $8,0562014: $8,4612015: $9,0632016: $9,1532017: $8,9362018: $9,0772019: $9,1702020: $8,9342021: $14,1652022: $9,3902023: $10,1342024: $9,581$9,581
$8k$10k$12k$14k200920242009: $7,7602010: $7,7602011: $7,7602012: $8,4132013: $8,0562014: $8,4612015: $9,0632016: $9,1532017: $8,9362018: $9,0772019: $9,1702020: $8,9342021: $14,1652022: $9,3902023: $10,1342024: $9,581$9,581

Total cost at Haskell Indian Nations University rose from $7,760 (2009) to $9,581 (2024).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$7,760
2010$7,760
2011$7,760
2012$8,413
2013$8,056
2014$8,461
2015$9,063
2016$9,153
2017$8,936
2018$9,077
2019$9,170
2020$8,934
2021$14,165
2022$9,390
2023$10,134
2024$9,581
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$200$400$600200120232001: $2102002: $2102003: $1402005: $4202006: $4302008: $4302013: $802014: $5802015: $5802016: $4802017: $4802018: $4802019: $4802020: $4802021: $4802022: $4802023: $600$600
$200$400$600200120232001: $2102002: $2102003: $1402005: $4202006: $4302008: $4302013: $802014: $5802015: $5802016: $4802017: $4802018: $4802019: $4802020: $4802021: $4802022: $4802023: $600$600

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$210
2002$210
2003$140
2005$420
2006$430
2008$430
2013$80
2014$580
2015$580
2016$480
2017$480
2018$480
2019$480
2020$480
2021$480
2022$480
2023$600
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Haskell Indian Nations University reports published tuition by residency: $600 in-state versus $600 out-of-state — a $0 gap that makes state lines part of the decision. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Haskell Indian Nations University reports 978 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

17.9% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Haskell Indian Nations University within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
17.9%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

10%20%30%40%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 7.4%entered 1994: 40.8%entered 1996: 16.5%entered 1997: 20.7%entered 1998: 16.4%entered 1999: 18.5%entered 2000: 25.8%entered 2001: 24.4%entered 2002: 26.2%entered 2003: 30.5%entered 2004: 25.6%entered 2005: 35.3%entered 2006: 32%entered 2007: 23.6%entered 2008: 22.9%entered 2009: 23.1%entered 2010: 31.4%entered 2011: 45.3%entered 2012: 45.2%entered 2013: 46.2%entered 2014: 42.7%entered 2015: 32.6%entered 2016: 45.2%entered 2017: 42.6%entered 2018: 17.9%17.9%
20%40%entered 1991entered 2018entered 1991: 7.4%entered 1994: 40.8%entered 1996: 16.5%entered 1997: 20.7%entered 1998: 16.4%entered 1999: 18.5%entered 2000: 25.8%entered 2001: 24.4%entered 2002: 26.2%entered 2003: 30.5%entered 2004: 25.6%entered 2005: 35.3%entered 2006: 32%entered 2007: 23.6%entered 2008: 22.9%entered 2009: 23.1%entered 2010: 31.4%entered 2011: 45.3%entered 2012: 45.2%entered 2013: 46.2%entered 2014: 42.7%entered 2015: 32.6%entered 2016: 45.2%entered 2017: 42.6%entered 2018: 17.9%17.9%

The six-year graduation rate at Haskell Indian Nations University has wandered from Fall 1996 to Fall 2018 entering cohorts — up to 46.2% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 17.9%.

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort7.4%
1994 cohort40.8%
1996 cohort16.5%
1997 cohort20.7%
1998 cohort16.4%
1999 cohort18.5%
2000 cohort25.8%
2001 cohort24.4%
2002 cohort26.2%
2003 cohort30.5%
2004 cohort25.6%
2005 cohort35.3%
2006 cohort32%
2007 cohort23.6%
2008 cohort22.9%
2009 cohort23.1%
2010 cohort31.4%
2011 cohort45.3%
2012 cohort45.2%
2013 cohort46.2%
2014 cohort42.7%
2015 cohort32.6%
2016 cohort45.2%
2017 cohort42.6%
2018 cohort17.9%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2018

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$28,425
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$33,422
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$37,043
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Haskell Indian Nations University admitted 300 of 332 applicants in Fall 2024. The 90.4% rate describes that application pool.

90.4%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Haskell Indian Nations University did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Haskell Indian Nations University under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Haskell Indian Nations University received 332 applications and admitted 300 (90.4%), with 216 enrolling.

Acceptance rate

90.4%Fall 2024Skip to data table

The share of applicants offered a spot — lower means more selective; read it alongside the score ranges below.

40%60%80%2005202420062005: 45.6%2007: 43%2008: 49.7%2009: 45.5%2010: 69.5%2011: 44.6%2014: 58.1%2015: 70.3%2016: 86.5%2017: 81.6%2018: 67.6%2019: 88.2%2020: 72.7%2021: 93.5%2022: 93.3%2023: 88.3%2024: 90.4%90.4%2006: Fall 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
40%60%80%200520242005: 45.6%2007: 43%2008: 49.7%2009: 45.5%2010: 69.5%2011: 44.6%2014: 58.1%2015: 70.3%2016: 86.5%2017: 81.6%2018: 67.6%2019: 88.2%2020: 72.7%2021: 93.5%2022: 93.3%2023: 88.3%2024: 90.4%90.4%2006: Fall 2006: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Acceptance rate — data
YearAcceptance rate
Fall 200545.6%
Fall 2006—
Fall 200743%
Fall 200849.7%
Fall 200945.5%
Fall 201069.5%
Fall 201144.6%
Fall 201458.1%
Fall 201570.3%
Fall 201686.5%
Fall 201781.6%
Fall 201867.6%
Fall 201988.2%
Fall 202072.7%
Fall 202193.5%
Fall 202293.3%
Fall 202388.3%
Fall 202490.4%
IPEDS Fall cycles 2005–2024

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

730–1030Fall 2019 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

70080090010002016 REDESIGN2011201920162011: 8102014: 7602016: 8002017: 8302018: 9182019: 7307302011: 9202014: 9802016: 10002017: 10602018: 10202019: 10301030
70080090010002016 REDESIGN2011201920162011: 8102014: 7602016: 8002017: 8302018: 9182019: 7307302011: 9202014: 9802016: 10002017: 10602018: 10202019: 10301030

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 2011810920
Fall 2014760980
Fall 20168001000
Fall 20178301060
Fall 20189181020
Fall 20197301030
IPEDS Fall 2011–2019, submitters only

ACT middle 50%

15–19Fall 2019 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

14161820200620192006: 142007: 152008: 142009: 152010: 152011: 162014: 162015: 162016: 162017: 162018: 152019: 15152006: 192007: 192008: 192009: 202010: 202011: 202014: 192015: 192016: 202017: 202018: 202019: 1919
14161820200620192006: 142007: 152008: 142009: 152010: 152011: 162014: 162015: 162016: 162017: 162018: 152019: 15152006: 192007: 192008: 192009: 202010: 202011: 202014: 192015: 192016: 202017: 202018: 202019: 1919

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20061419
Fall 20071519
Fall 20081419
Fall 20091520
Fall 20101520
Fall 20111620
Fall 20141619
Fall 20151619
Fall 20161620
Fall 20171620
Fall 20181520
Fall 20191519
IPEDS Fall 2006–2019, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

978Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

7008009001k200220242002: 7882003: 9102004: 9072005: 9112006: 8732007: 8842008: 9822009: 1,0482010: 9362011: 8232012: 8392013: 7412014: 8052015: 7982016: 8202017: 8062018: 7302019: 7852020: 7282021: 7002022: 7272023: 8782024: 978978
8001k200220242002: 7882003: 9102004: 9072005: 9112006: 8732007: 8842008: 9822009: 1,0482010: 9362011: 8232012: 8392013: 7412014: 8052015: 7982016: 8202017: 8062018: 7302019: 7852020: 7282021: 7002022: 7272023: 8782024: 978978

Undergraduate enrollment at Haskell Indian Nations University rose from 788 (Fall 2002) to 978 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002788
Fall 2003910
Fall 2004907
Fall 2005911
Fall 2006873
Fall 2007884
Fall 2008982
Fall 20091,048
Fall 2010936
Fall 2011823
Fall 2012839
Fall 2013741
Fall 2014805
Fall 2015798
Fall 2016820
Fall 2017806
Fall 2018730
Fall 2019785
Fall 2020728
Fall 2021700
Fall 2022727
Fall 2023878
Fall 2024978
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

59%Fall 2009 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%45%50%55%60%200320092003: 42%2004: 46%2005: 40%2006: 45%2007: 43%2008: 51%2009: 59%59%
40%50%60%200320092003: 42%2004: 46%2005: 40%2006: 45%2007: 43%2008: 51%2009: 59%59%

First-year retention at Haskell Indian Nations University rose from 42% (Fall 2003) to 59% (Fall 2009).

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort42%
Fall 2004 cohort46%
Fall 2005 cohort40%
Fall 2006 cohort45%
Fall 2007 cohort43%
Fall 2008 cohort51%
Fall 2009 cohort59%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2009
More about Haskell Indian Nations University

Faculty pay at Haskell Indian Nations University averages $86,292 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

Haskell Indian Nations University reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 90.4%. Review Haskell Indian Nations University's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Haskell Indian Nations University is primarily an associate's-degree school that also runs bachelor's programs; Haskell Indian Nations University's page covers the bachelor's side.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Haskell Indian Nations University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Haskell Indian Nations University90.4%
Kansas median81.7%
National median76.8%

Tuition (in-state)

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Haskell Indian Nations University$600
Kansas median$33,000
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Haskell Indian Nations University's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Haskell Indian Nations University$37,043
Kansas median$52,113
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Haskell Indian Nations University, Kansas and national reference values
Metric & basisHaskell Indian Nations UniversityKansas medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS90.4%81.7%76.8%
Tuition (in-state)Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$600$33,000$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$37,043$52,113$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Haskell Indian Nations University report?

Haskell Indian Nations University did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 90.4% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Haskell Indian Nations University's acceptance rate?

90.4% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 300 admitted from 332 applicants.

How much does Haskell Indian Nations University cost?

In-state tuition is $600; out-of-state students pay $600. Fees, housing and aid move the real total in both directions.

What earnings data does Haskell Indian Nations University report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $37,043. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Kansas

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →