Skip to content

Colleges › Oklahoma › Family of Faith Christian University

Family of Faith Christian University

Family of Faith Christian University is based in the town of Shawnee, OK — a private campus in a small-town setting. The school reports a Undenominational affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2021–22
family-income band
$11,252
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Family of Faith Christian University — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$11,2522021–22Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$5k$10k$15k200820212008: $5,8772009: $12,0022010: $2802011: $3,4862012: $16,0252013: $14,8602014: $13,9052015: $12,9282016: $11,5482017: $8,5202021: $11,252$11,252
$0$5k$10k$15k200820212008: $5,8772009: $12,0022010: $2802011: $3,4862012: $16,0252013: $14,8602014: $13,9052015: $12,9282016: $11,5482017: $8,5202021: $11,252$11,252

Average net price at Family of Faith Christian University rose from $5,877 (2008) to $8,520 (2017).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2008$5,877
2009$12,002
2010$280
2011$3,486
2012$16,025
2013$14,860
2014$13,905
2015$12,928
2016$11,548
2017$8,520
2021$11,252
IPEDS 11 federal reports, 2008–2021

Total cost of attendance

$13,6322022–23Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$10k$15k$20k200920222009: $7,4602010: $12,6922011: $8,0102012: $8,7212013: $21,7952014: $20,0942015: $23,0252016: $17,4782017: $18,8472018: $12,1302022: $13,632$13,632
$10k$15k$20k200920222009: $7,4602010: $12,6922011: $8,0102012: $8,7212013: $21,7952014: $20,0942015: $23,0252016: $17,4782017: $18,8472018: $12,1302022: $13,632$13,632

Total cost at Family of Faith Christian University rose from $7,460 (2009) to $12,130 (2018).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2009$7,460
2010$12,692
2011$8,010
2012$8,721
2013$21,795
2014$20,094
2015$23,025
2016$17,478
2017$18,847
2018$12,130
2022$13,632
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2009–2022

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$4k$6k$8k200320232003: $3,5802004: $4,4602005: $4,7102006: $4,4602007: $5,1102008: $5,1102013: $5,9702014: $6,1202015: $6,0702016: $6,2202017: $6,5702018: $6,5702019: $6,8702020: $7,9202021: $8,0402022: $8,1602023: $8,220$8,220
$4k$6k$8k200320232003: $3,5802004: $4,4602005: $4,7102006: $4,4602007: $5,1102008: $5,1102013: $5,9702014: $6,1202015: $6,0702016: $6,2202017: $6,5702018: $6,5702019: $6,8702020: $7,9202021: $8,0402022: $8,1602023: $8,220$8,220

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2003$3,580
2004$4,460
2005$4,710
2006$4,460
2007$5,110
2008$5,110
2013$5,970
2014$6,120
2015$6,070
2016$6,220
2017$6,570
2018$6,570
2019$6,870
2020$7,920
2021$8,040
2022$8,160
2023$8,220
IPEDS Published price 2003–04 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Family of Faith Christian University reports published tuition of $9,600 in this record. Family of Faith Christian University's $9,600 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Family of Faith Christian University reports 82 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
25%entered Fall 2017Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1997entered 2017entered 1997: 87.5%entered 1998: 90.9%entered 1999: 35.7%entered 2000: 57.1%entered 2001: 44.4%entered 2004: 28.6%entered 2005: 25%entered 2007: 100%entered 2008: 100%entered 2010: 100%entered 2011: 66.7%entered 2013: 50%entered 2016: 25%entered 2017: 25%25%
25%50%75%100%entered 1997entered 2017entered 1997: 87.5%entered 1998: 90.9%entered 1999: 35.7%entered 2000: 57.1%entered 2001: 44.4%entered 2004: 28.6%entered 2005: 25%entered 2007: 100%entered 2008: 100%entered 2010: 100%entered 2011: 66.7%entered 2013: 50%entered 2016: 25%entered 2017: 25%25%

The six-year graduation rate at Family of Faith Christian University fell from 87.5% (entered 1997) to 44.4% (entered 2001).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Family of Faith Christian University's first-year cohorts run about 3 students, so one or two moves Family of Faith Christian University's line by whole percentage points.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1997 cohort87.5%
1998 cohort90.9%
1999 cohort35.7%
2000 cohort57.1%
2001 cohort44.4%
2004 cohort28.6%
2005 cohort25%
2007 cohort100%
2008 cohort100%
2010 cohort100%
2011 cohort66.7%
2013 cohort50%
2016 cohort25%
2017 cohort25%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1997–2017

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Family of Faith Christian University admitted 38 of 50 applicants in Fall 2024. The 76% rate describes that application pool.

76%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Test-optional (considered) · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Family of Faith Christian University: scores were considered but optional in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Family of Faith Christian University received 50 applications and admitted 38 (76%), with 4 enrolling.

SAT range (section sums, 25th–75th)

650–720Fall 2005 · submittersSkip to data table

Sums of the reading/writing and math percentiles among enrolled submitters — not percentiles of total SAT scores or admission cutoffs.

7008009001000200420052004: 9002005: 6506502004: 10002005: 720720
8001000200420052004: 9002005: 6506502004: 10002005: 720720

SAT range (section sums) — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20049001000
Fall 2005650720
IPEDS Fall 2004–2005, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

82Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

20406080200320242003: 392004: 392005: 272006: 292007: 162008: 552009: 392010: 202011: 252012: 192013: 192014: 222015: 172016: 172018: 202019: 252020: 232021: 312022: 332023: 412024: 82822017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years
20406080200320242003: 392004: 392005: 272006: 292007: 162008: 552009: 392010: 202011: 252012: 192013: 192014: 222015: 172016: 172018: 202019: 252020: 232021: 312022: 332023: 412024: 82822017: Fall 2017: not shown — the filed value contradicts adjacent years

Undergraduate enrollment at Family of Faith Christian University fell from 39 (Fall 2003) to 17 (Fall 2016).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200339
Fall 200439
Fall 200527
Fall 200629
Fall 200716
Fall 200855
Fall 200939
Fall 201020
Fall 201125
Fall 201219
Fall 201319
Fall 201422
Fall 201517
Fall 201617
Fall 2017—
Fall 201820
Fall 201925
Fall 202023
Fall 202131
Fall 202233
Fall 202341
Fall 202482
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2003–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

33%Fall 2017 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320172003: 80%2004: 38%2005: 67%2006: 0%2007: 100%2008: 50%2009: 67%2010: 100%2011: 67%2013: 50%2014: 0%2015: 100%2016: 67%2017: 33%33%
0%50%100%200320172003: 80%2004: 38%2005: 67%2006: 0%2007: 100%2008: 50%2009: 67%2010: 100%2011: 67%2013: 50%2014: 0%2015: 100%2016: 67%2017: 33%33%

First-year retention at Family of Faith Christian University fell from 80% (Fall 2003) to 67% (Fall 2011).

Family of Faith Christian University's first-year cohorts run about 3 students, so one or two moves Family of Faith Christian University's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort80%
Fall 2004 cohort38%
Fall 2005 cohort67%
Fall 2006 cohort0%
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2008 cohort50%
Fall 2009 cohort67%
Fall 2010 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort67%
Fall 2013 cohort50%
Fall 2014 cohort0%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort67%
Fall 2017 cohort33%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2017
More about Family of Faith Christian University

Faculty pay at Family of Faith Christian University averages $12,504 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay.

For Fall 2024, Family of Faith Christian University considered scores; no usable range is filed. Oklahoma benchmarks are not Family of Faith Christian University's own range.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Family of Faith Christian University compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Family of Faith Christian University76%
Oklahoma median76%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Family of Faith Christian University$9,600
Oklahoma median$9,797
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Family of Faith Christian University, Oklahoma and national reference values
Metric & basisFamily of Faith Christian UniversityOklahoma medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS76%76%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$9,600$9,797$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Family of Faith Christian University's acceptance rate?

76% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 38 admitted from 50 applicants.

How much does Family of Faith Christian University cost?

At Family of Faith Christian University, tuition is $9,600. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Oklahoma

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →