Skip to content

Colleges › New Jersey › Eastern International College-Jersey City

Eastern International College-Jersey City

Eastern International College-Jersey City is a for-profit campus in Jersey City proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
family-income band
$23,532
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Eastern International College-Jersey City — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$21,1112023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$0$10k$20k201020232010: $1,5942011: $17,7892012: $17,7522013: $19,6052014: $19,5312015: $20,1492016: $20,1872017: $20,7492018: $20,2942019: $20,1292020: $19,8452021: $25,8622022: $23,5322023: $21,111$21,111
$0$10k$20k201020232010: $1,5942011: $17,7892012: $17,7522013: $19,6052014: $19,5312015: $20,1492016: $20,1872017: $20,7492018: $20,2942019: $20,1292020: $19,8452021: $25,8622022: $23,5322023: $21,111$21,111

Average net price at Eastern International College-Jersey City rose from $1,594 (2010) to $21,111 (2023).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2010$1,594
2011$17,789
2012$17,752
2013$19,605
2014$19,531
2015$20,149
2016$20,187
2017$20,749
2018$20,294
2019$20,129
2020$19,845
2021$25,862
2022$23,532
2023$21,111
IPEDS 14 federal reports, 2010–2023

Total cost of attendance

$26,1822024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$24k$26k$28k$30k201420242014: $24,5132015: $24,5132016: $24,5132017: $24,7252018: $25,1852019: $25,4002020: $25,5502021: $25,0952022: $29,6932023: $29,6932024: $26,182$26,182
$24k$26k$28k$30k201420242014: $24,5132015: $24,5132016: $24,5132017: $24,7252018: $25,1852019: $25,4002020: $25,5502021: $25,0952022: $29,6932023: $29,6932024: $26,182$26,182

Total cost at Eastern International College-Jersey City has held near $26,182 from 2014 to 2024.

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2014$24,513
2015$24,513
2016$24,513
2017$24,725
2018$25,185
2019$25,400
2020$25,550
2021$25,095
2022$29,693
2023$29,693
2024$26,182
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2014–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$10k$15k$20k200020232000: $8,8252001: $9,3002002: $8,8252003: $9,4922014: $21,2252015: $21,2252016: $21,2252017: $21,2252018: $21,2252019: $21,2252020: $16,4422021: $18,0462022: $18,0462023: $18,947$18,947
$10k$15k$20k200020232000: $8,8252001: $9,3002002: $8,8252003: $9,4922014: $21,2252015: $21,2252016: $21,2252017: $21,2252018: $21,2252019: $21,2252020: $16,4422021: $18,0462022: $18,0462023: $18,947$18,947

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$8,825
2001$9,300
2002$8,825
2003$9,492
2014$21,225
2015$21,225
2016$21,225
2017$21,225
2018$21,225
2019$21,225
2020$16,442
2021$18,046
2022$18,046
2023$18,947
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Eastern International College-Jersey City reports published tuition of $18,383 in this record. Eastern International College-Jersey City's $18,383 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Eastern International College-Jersey City reports 495 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

34.1% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Eastern International College-Jersey City within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
34.1%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%entered 2008entered 2018entered 2008: 91.7%entered 2009: 87.5%entered 2010: 83.5%entered 2011: 79.7%entered 2012: 75.9%entered 2013: 62%entered 2014: 66.7%entered 2015: 41.1%entered 2016: 42%entered 2017: 25.4%entered 2018: 34.1%34.1%
20%40%60%80%entered 2008entered 2018entered 2008: 91.7%entered 2009: 87.5%entered 2010: 83.5%entered 2011: 79.7%entered 2012: 75.9%entered 2013: 62%entered 2014: 66.7%entered 2015: 41.1%entered 2016: 42%entered 2017: 25.4%entered 2018: 34.1%34.1%

The six-year graduation rate at Eastern International College-Jersey City fell from 91.7% (entered 2008) to 34.1% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2008 cohort91.7%
2009 cohort87.5%
2010 cohort83.5%
2011 cohort79.7%
2012 cohort75.9%
2013 cohort62%
2014 cohort66.7%
2015 cohort41.1%
2016 cohort42%
2017 cohort25.4%
2018 cohort34.1%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2008–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$0$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $4,250Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $5,750Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,358Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,300Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,005Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,325Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,600Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,300Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $19,460Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $19,650Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $21,350Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $24,475Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $24,755Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $25,444Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $26,188Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,751$24,751 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,606Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,440Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,643Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,816Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,319Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,263Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,200Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,200Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,700Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,100Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,706Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,895Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,342Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,875Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,463Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,100Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,768$6,768 left
$0$10k$20kLeft school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99): $4,250Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $5,750Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $5,358Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $5,300Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $6,005Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,325Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,600Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,300Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $19,460Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $20,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $19,650Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $21,350Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $24,475Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $24,755Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $25,444Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $26,188Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $24,751$24,751 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $2,606Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $3,440Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $3,643Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,816Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $4,319Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,263Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $7,200Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $7,200Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $6,700Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $6,100Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $6,706Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $7,895Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $9,342Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $7,875Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $6,463Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $6,100Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $6,768$6,768 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1998 and 1999 (FY1998/99)$4,250—
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$6,625$2,606
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$5,750$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$5,358$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$5,300$3,440
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$6,625$3,313
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$6,625$3,643
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$6,005$3,816
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$5,325$4,319
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$5,600$5,263
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$7,300$7,200
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$9,500$7,200
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$9,500$6,700
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$19,460$6,100
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$20,500$6,706
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$19,650$7,895
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$21,350$9,342
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$24,475$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$24,755$7,875
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$25,444$6,463
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$26,188$6,100
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$24,751$6,768
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$36,936
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$39,007
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$35,008
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies

Eastern International College-Jersey City admitted 133 of 191 applicants in Fall 2024. The 69.6% rate describes that application pool.

69.6%
acceptance rate · Fall 2024 admissions cycle
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Eastern International College-Jersey City did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Eastern International College-Jersey City under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Eastern International College-Jersey City received 191 applications and admitted 133 (69.6%), with 42 enrolling.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

495Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

200300400500200220242002: 1922003: 2802004: 3642005: 3502006: 3832007: 3342008: 2632009: 2672010: 2582011: 2342012: 2272013: 2222014: 2172015: 2082016: 2232017: 2302018: 2952019: 3362020: 2922021: 3692022: 3872023: 4742024: 495495
200300400500200220242002: 1922003: 2802004: 3642005: 3502006: 3832007: 3342008: 2632009: 2672010: 2582011: 2342012: 2272013: 2222014: 2172015: 2082016: 2232017: 2302018: 2952019: 3362020: 2922021: 3692022: 3872023: 4742024: 495495

Undergraduate enrollment at Eastern International College-Jersey City rose from 192 (Fall 2002) to 495 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 2002192
Fall 2003280
Fall 2004364
Fall 2005350
Fall 2006383
Fall 2007334
Fall 2008263
Fall 2009267
Fall 2010258
Fall 2011234
Fall 2012227
Fall 2013222
Fall 2014217
Fall 2015208
Fall 2016223
Fall 2017230
Fall 2018295
Fall 2019336
Fall 2020292
Fall 2021369
Fall 2022387
Fall 2023474
Fall 2024495
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

55%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

40%60%80%200320232003: 92%2004: 90%2005: 90%2006: 84%2007: 80%2008: 85%2009: 85%2010: 89%2011: 86%2012: 84%2013: 86%2014: 85%2015: 80%2016: 78%2017: 65%2018: 76%2019: 69%2020: 40%2021: 83%2022: 33%2023: 55%55%
40%60%80%200320232003: 92%2004: 90%2005: 90%2006: 84%2007: 80%2008: 85%2009: 85%2010: 89%2011: 86%2012: 84%2013: 86%2014: 85%2015: 80%2016: 78%2017: 65%2018: 76%2019: 69%2020: 40%2021: 83%2022: 33%2023: 55%55%

First-year retention at Eastern International College-Jersey City fell from 92% (Fall 2003) to 55% (Fall 2023).

Eastern International College-Jersey City's first-year cohorts run about 5 students, so one or two moves Eastern International College-Jersey City's line by whole percentage points.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort92%
Fall 2004 cohort90%
Fall 2005 cohort90%
Fall 2006 cohort84%
Fall 2007 cohort80%
Fall 2008 cohort85%
Fall 2009 cohort85%
Fall 2010 cohort89%
Fall 2011 cohort86%
Fall 2012 cohort84%
Fall 2013 cohort86%
Fall 2014 cohort85%
Fall 2015 cohort80%
Fall 2016 cohort78%
Fall 2017 cohort65%
Fall 2018 cohort76%
Fall 2019 cohort69%
Fall 2020 cohort40%
Fall 2021 cohort83%
Fall 2022 cohort33%
Fall 2023 cohort55%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Eastern International College-Jersey City

Faculty pay at Eastern International College-Jersey City averages $84,456 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Eastern International College-Jersey City as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 495 undergraduates live off campus, and 54.8% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Eastern International College-Jersey City reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024, when its admission rate was 69.6%. Review Eastern International College-Jersey City's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Eastern International College-Jersey City compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Acceptance rate

Fall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS

Eastern International College-Jersey City69.6%
New Jersey median73.3%
National median76.8%

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Eastern International College-Jersey City$18,383
New Jersey median$17,014
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Eastern International College-Jersey City's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Eastern International College-Jersey City$35,008
New Jersey median$58,902
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Eastern International College-Jersey City, New Jersey and national reference values
Metric & basisEastern International College-Jersey CityNew Jersey medianNational median
Acceptance rateFall 2024 admissions cycle · IPEDS69.6%73.3%76.8%
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$18,383$17,014$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$35,008$58,902$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What test-score data does Eastern International College-Jersey City report?

Eastern International College-Jersey City did not consider scores in Fall 2024: 69.6% admitted. Check current requirements.

What is Eastern International College-Jersey City's acceptance rate?

69.6% in the Fall 2024 cycle — 133 admitted from 191 applicants.

How much does Eastern International College-Jersey City cost?

At Eastern International College-Jersey City, tuition is $18,383. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Eastern International College-Jersey City report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $35,008. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in New Jersey

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →