Skip to content

Colleges › Kansas › Cleveland University-Kansas City

Cleveland University-Kansas City

Cleveland University-Kansas City is a private campus in Overland Park proper — federal locale codes class it as urban.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2022–23
not reported
family income
under $30k
$33,447
$30–48k
not reported
$48–75k
$33,040
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only two of the five income brackets were filed for the same year at Cleveland University-Kansas City — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$35,7642023–24Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$20k$30k$40k201020232010: $33,1932011: $36,7152012: $38,1832014: $36,4352015: $39,2912016: $16,8832017: $31,7122018: $35,7462020: $32,5762021: $32,9252022: $33,2432023: $35,764$35,764
$20k$30k$40k201020232010: $33,1932011: $36,7152012: $38,1832014: $36,4352015: $39,2912016: $16,8832017: $31,7122018: $35,7462020: $32,5762021: $32,9252022: $33,2432023: $35,764$35,764

Average net price at Cleveland University-Kansas City has wandered from 2014 to 2018 — up to $39,291 at the peak — but ends near where it began, at $35,746.

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2010$33,193
2011$36,715
2012$38,183
2014$36,435
2015$39,291
2016$16,883
2017$31,712
2018$35,746
2020$32,576
2021$32,925
2022$33,243
2023$35,764
IPEDS 12 federal reports, 2010–2023

Total cost of attendance

$40,7642024–25Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$33k$35k$38k$40k$43k201120242011: $36,2802012: $37,0652013: $38,1832015: $40,8152016: $43,5512017: $33,5562018: $35,5822019: $36,2462021: $39,1832022: $39,1832023: $39,0402024: $40,764$40,764
$35k$40k201120242011: $36,2802012: $37,0652013: $38,1832015: $40,8152016: $43,5512017: $33,5562018: $35,5822019: $36,2462021: $39,1832022: $39,1832023: $39,0402024: $40,764$40,764

Total cost at Cleveland University-Kansas City fell from $40,815 (2015) to $36,246 (2019).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2011$36,280
2012$37,065
2013$38,183
2015$40,815
2016$43,551
2017$33,556
2018$35,582
2019$36,246
2021$39,183
2022$39,183
2023$39,040
2024$40,764
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2011–2024

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$5k$10k$15k200020232000: $3,5402001: $3,6962002: $3,6702003: $3,8622004: $5,9762005: $6,3002006: $6,9692007: $7,3852008: $7,6412013: $9,1202014: $9,1202015: $9,1202016: $14,8402017: $14,8002018: $14,8002019: $14,4002020: $14,4002021: $14,8402022: $14,4002023: $14,400$14,400
$5k$10k$15k200020232000: $3,5402001: $3,6962002: $3,6702003: $3,8622004: $5,9762005: $6,3002006: $6,9692007: $7,3852008: $7,6412013: $9,1202014: $9,1202015: $9,1202016: $14,8402017: $14,8002018: $14,8002019: $14,4002020: $14,4002021: $14,8402022: $14,4002023: $14,400$14,400

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2000$3,540
2001$3,696
2002$3,670
2003$3,862
2004$5,976
2005$6,300
2006$6,969
2007$7,385
2008$7,641
2013$9,120
2014$9,120
2015$9,120
2016$14,840
2017$14,800
2018$14,800
2019$14,400
2020$14,400
2021$14,840
2022$14,400
2023$14,400
IPEDS Published price 2000–01 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Cleveland University-Kansas City reports published tuition of $14,400 in this record. Cleveland University-Kansas City's $14,400 tuition excludes other attendance costs; aid can reduce the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Cleveland University-Kansas City reports 95 undergraduates. This count does not measure class size or advising access.

100% of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants completed at Cleveland University-Kansas City within six years (2026-06-10 release). This measure excludes other student groups.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2018Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 2006entered 2018entered 2006: 66.7%entered 2008: 100%entered 2010: 20%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 100%entered 2015: 66.7%entered 2016: 33.3%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%entered 2006entered 2018entered 2006: 66.7%entered 2008: 100%entered 2010: 20%entered 2011: 100%entered 2012: 100%entered 2015: 66.7%entered 2016: 33.3%entered 2017: 33.3%entered 2018: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at Cleveland University-Kansas City rose from 66.7% (entered 2015) to 100% (entered 2018).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cleveland University-Kansas City's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Cleveland University-Kansas City's swings gently.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
2006 cohort66.7%
2008 cohort100%
2010 cohort20%
2011 cohort100%
2012 cohort100%
2015 cohort66.7%
2016 cohort33.3%
2017 cohort33.3%
2018 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 2006–2018

Median debt at exit (completers vs non-completers)

Historical student groups
key chart
Skip to data table

Median federal student loan debt when students left school, shown separately for those who completed and those who did not.

CompletedLeft without degree
$3k$5k$8k$10k$13kLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,620Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,070Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,063Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $8,875Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,383Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,500$12,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,129Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,556Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,375Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $8,542Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $10,551Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $11,536Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,613Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $8,613Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,375Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,586$5,586 left
$5k$10kLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $6,620Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $4,070Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $3,313Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $5,500Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $8,063Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $9,000Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $7,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $8,875Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $12,383Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $12,500$12,500 completedLeft school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01): $2,625Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02): $3,129Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04): $4,000Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05): $6,556Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06): $6,625Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08): $5,375Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09): $8,542Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10): $9,500Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13): $10,551Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14): $12,500Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15): $11,536Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16): $10,500Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17): $8,613Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18): $8,613Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19): $5,375Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20): $5,250Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21): $5,586$5,586 left

Each point combines two years. Neighboring points share one year, so changes should be read with that overlap in mind.

These two-year windows closed before today's students borrowed — they describe past cohorts, not the current price of a degree.

Median debt at exit — data
YearCompletedLeft without degree
Left school in fiscal years 1999 and 2000 (FY1999/00)$6,625$4,000
Left school in fiscal years 2000 and 2001 (FY2000/01)$6,625$2,625
Left school in fiscal years 2001 and 2002 (FY2001/02)$6,625$3,129
Left school in fiscal years 2002 and 2003 (FY2002/03)$6,625$4,000
Left school in fiscal years 2003 and 2004 (FY2003/04)$6,620$4,000
Left school in fiscal years 2004 and 2005 (FY2004/05)$6,625$6,556
Left school in fiscal years 2005 and 2006 (FY2005/06)$4,070$6,625
Left school in fiscal years 2006 and 2007 (FY2006/07)$3,313$5,250
Left school in fiscal years 2007 and 2008 (FY2007/08)$3,313$5,375
Left school in fiscal years 2008 and 2009 (FY2008/09)$5,500$8,542
Left school in fiscal years 2009 and 2010 (FY2009/10)$8,063$9,500
Left school in fiscal years 2010 and 2011 (FY2010/11)$10,500$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2011 and 2012 (FY2011/12)$10,500$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2012 and 2013 (FY2012/13)$9,000$10,551
Left school in fiscal years 2013 and 2014 (FY2013/14)$7,500$12,500
Left school in fiscal years 2014 and 2015 (FY2014/15)$8,875$11,536
Left school in fiscal years 2015 and 2016 (FY2015/16)$10,500$10,500
Left school in fiscal years 2016 and 2017 (FY2016/17)$10,500$8,613
Left school in fiscal years 2017 and 2018 (FY2017/18)$10,500$8,613
Left school in fiscal years 2018 and 2019 (FY2018/19)$10,500$5,375
Left school in fiscal years 2019 and 2020 (FY2019/20)$12,383$5,250
Left school in fiscal years 2020 and 2021 (FY2020/21)$12,500$5,586
NSLDS GRAD_DEBT_MDN / WDRAW_DEBT_MDN, merged FY periods · via College Scorecard

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$53,940
8 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2009–10 or 2010–11
$52,304
10 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

Cleveland University-Kansas City did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Cleveland University-Kansas City under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Cleveland University-Kansas City received 13 applications and admitted 9, with 7 enrolling.

Numbers this small don't make a rate — Cleveland University-Kansas City's Fall 2024 filing is reported as counts, not a percentage.

ACT middle 50%

17–21Fall 2015 · submittersSkip to data table

The middle half of enrolled ACT submitters, using published composite-score percentiles — not admission cutoffs.

18202224201020152010: 202011: 192014: 212015: 17172010: 232011: 232014: 242015: 2121
20201020152010: 202011: 192014: 212015: 17172010: 232011: 232014: 242015: 2121

ACT middle 50% — data
Year25th75th
Fall 20102023
Fall 20111923
Fall 20142124
Fall 20151721
IPEDS Fall 2010–2015, submitters only

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

95Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

406080100120200220242002: 432003: 682004: 952005: 912006: 862007: 832008: 952009: 972010: 1142011: 992012: 792013: 662014: 472015: 452016: 522017: 392018: 672019: 742020: 772021: 912022: 902023: 792024: 9595
5075100200220242002: 432003: 682004: 952005: 912006: 862007: 832008: 952009: 972010: 1142011: 992012: 792013: 662014: 472015: 452016: 522017: 392018: 672019: 742020: 772021: 912022: 902023: 792024: 9595

Undergraduate enrollment at Cleveland University-Kansas City rose from 43 (Fall 2002) to 95 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200243
Fall 200368
Fall 200495
Fall 200591
Fall 200686
Fall 200783
Fall 200895
Fall 200997
Fall 2010114
Fall 201199
Fall 201279
Fall 201366
Fall 201447
Fall 201545
Fall 201652
Fall 201739
Fall 201867
Fall 201974
Fall 202077
Fall 202191
Fall 202290
Fall 202379
Fall 202495
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

50%Fall 2023 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 100%2007: 100%2008: 100%2009: 0%2010: 20%2011: 100%2012: 100%2014: 50%2015: 100%2016: 50%2017: 100%2018: 50%2019: 0%2020: 50%2021: 50%2022: 50%2023: 50%50%
0%50%100%200320232003: 100%2004: 100%2005: 100%2006: 100%2007: 100%2008: 100%2009: 0%2010: 20%2011: 100%2012: 100%2014: 50%2015: 100%2016: 50%2017: 100%2018: 50%2019: 0%2020: 50%2021: 50%2022: 50%2023: 50%50%

First-year retention at Cleveland University-Kansas City has wandered from Fall 2003 to Fall 2012 — up to 100% at the peak — but ends near where it began, at 100%.

Cleveland University-Kansas City's entering classes are small — single students move the line, so read Cleveland University-Kansas City's swings gently.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort100%
Fall 2004 cohort100%
Fall 2005 cohort100%
Fall 2006 cohort100%
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2008 cohort100%
Fall 2009 cohort0%
Fall 2010 cohort20%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
Fall 2012 cohort100%
Fall 2014 cohort50%
Fall 2015 cohort100%
Fall 2016 cohort50%
Fall 2017 cohort100%
Fall 2018 cohort50%
Fall 2019 cohort0%
Fall 2020 cohort50%
Fall 2021 cohort50%
Fall 2022 cohort50%
Fall 2023 cohort50%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2023
More about Cleveland University-Kansas City

Faculty pay at Cleveland University-Kansas City averages $71,016 a year, annualized from reported monthly pay. Carnegie classes Cleveland University-Kansas City as a primarily nonresidential campus — most of its 95 undergraduates live off campus, and 50% of the reported first-time, full-time student group returned for a second year.

Cleveland University-Kansas City reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Cleveland University-Kansas City's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Cleveland University-Kansas City compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Cleveland University-Kansas City$14,400
Kansas median$33,000
National median$19,591

Median earnings (10 yr)

Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot

Cleveland University-Kansas City's snapshot: calendar years and dollar basis unverified.

Cleveland University-Kansas City$52,304
Kansas median$52,113
National median$53,781
View comparison data & dates
Cleveland University-Kansas City, Kansas and national reference values
Metric & basisCleveland University-Kansas CityKansas medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$14,400$33,000$19,591
Median earnings (10 yr)Ten years after entry · Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot$52,304$52,113$53,781

Frequently asked questions

What is Cleveland University-Kansas City's acceptance rate?

Cleveland University-Kansas City's applicant pool is too small to carry a meaningful rate. Fall 2024 as filed: 13 applied, 9 admitted, 7 enrolled.

How much does Cleveland University-Kansas City cost?

At Cleveland University-Kansas City, tuition is $14,400. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

What earnings data does Cleveland University-Kansas City report?

Median earnings ten years after entry: $52,304. Source and date limits.

Similar colleges in Kansas

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →