Skip to content

Colleges › Texas › Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary

Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary

Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary is based in the town of Jacksonville, TX — a private campus in a small-town setting. The school reports a Baptist affiliation in its federal filings.

Compare this schoolFind colleges

What could it cost?

Start with net price after grants, then read the published costs. Each chart names its academic year and the students it covers.

Net price by family income (partial)

key chart

Average annual cost after grants for each family-income band. These group averages are not personal price quotes.

IPEDS Income brackets, 2016–17
not reported
family income
under $30k
not reported
$30–48k
$3,535
$48–75k
not reported
$75–110k
not reported
over $110k

Only one of the five income brackets was filed for the same year at Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary — this isn't a full distribution.

Average net price

$3,5352016–17Skip to data table

Average annual attendance cost after grants for the reported student group. Your own aid offer and costs may differ.

$2k$3k$3k$4k200920162009: $2,0352010: $3,7662011: $3,2062016: $3,535$3,535
$2k$3k200920162009: $2,0352010: $3,7662011: $3,2062016: $3,535$3,535

Average net price at Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary rose from $2,035 (2009) to $3,206 (2011).

Average net price — data
YearNet price
2009$2,035
2010$3,766
2011$3,206
2016$3,535
IPEDS 4 federal reports, 2009–2016

Total cost of attendance

$7,9002017–18Skip to data table

Estimated annual attendance budget before grants, including tuition, fees, housing, food and books. Not every expense is billed by the school.

$5k$6k$7k$8k201020172010: $6,1002011: $4,9002012: $7,2232017: $7,900$7,900
$5k$6k$7k$8k201020172010: $6,1002011: $4,9002012: $7,2232017: $7,900$7,900

Total cost at Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary rose from $6,100 (2010) to $7,223 (2012).

Total cost of attendance — data
YearCost
2010$6,100
2011$4,900
2012$7,223
2017$7,900
IPEDS Academic-year cost 2010–2017

Tuition & fees

Skip to data table

Published tuition and fees before grants. Housing, food, books and other attendance costs are separate.

$2k$4k$6k$8k$10k200120232001: $2,2202002: $2,4102003: $2,4102004: $2,5602005: $2,5602006: $2,8602007: $2,8602008: $3,3102013: $4,5002014: $5,1002015: $5,7002016: $5,8002017: $6,0002018: $6,9002019: $6,9002020: $6,9002021: $7,6502022: $8,8502023: $10,050$10,050
$3k$5k$8k$10k200120232001: $2,2202002: $2,4102003: $2,4102004: $2,5602005: $2,5602006: $2,8602007: $2,8602008: $3,3102013: $4,5002014: $5,1002015: $5,7002016: $5,8002017: $6,0002018: $6,9002019: $6,9002020: $6,9002021: $7,6502022: $8,8502023: $10,050$10,050

Tuition & fees — data
YearTuition & fees
2001$2,220
2002$2,410
2003$2,410
2004$2,560
2005$2,560
2006$2,860
2007$2,860
2008$3,310
2013$4,500
2014$5,100
2015$5,700
2016$5,800
2017$6,000
2018$6,900
2019$6,900
2020$6,900
2021$7,650
2022$8,850
2023$10,050
IPEDS Published price 2001–02 to 2023–24 (not adjusted for inflation)
Cost, size & completion summary

Cost, size & completion

Reported tuition is $10,050 before grants and other attendance costs. At Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary, aid and other costs change the bill. Scorecard snapshot: 2026-06-10; historical charts show their own years.

Enrollment sits at 39 — Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary is one of the smaller campuses on this site.

Do students finish — and what comes after?

Graduation, debt and earnings cover different groups. Read each chart's entering class or fiscal period; they are not one group's journey.

Six-year graduation rate

key chart
100%entered Fall 2015Skip to data table

The share of first-time, full-time bachelor's entrants who completed at this institution within six years. Other students are not included.

20%40%60%80%100%entered 1991entered 2015entered 1991: 25%entered 1992: 20%entered 1995: 80%entered 1996: 44.4%entered 1997: 100%entered 2000: 66.7%entered 2001: 100%entered 2003: 33.3%entered 2004: 50%entered 2005: 33.3%entered 2006: 50%entered 2007: 100%entered 2009: 50%entered 2011: 40%entered 2015: 100%100%
25%50%75%100%entered 1991entered 2015entered 1991: 25%entered 1992: 20%entered 1995: 80%entered 1996: 44.4%entered 1997: 100%entered 2000: 66.7%entered 2001: 100%entered 2003: 33.3%entered 2004: 50%entered 2005: 33.3%entered 2006: 50%entered 2007: 100%entered 2009: 50%entered 2011: 40%entered 2015: 100%100%

The six-year graduation rate at Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary rose from 33.3% (entered 2003) to 100% (entered 2007).

A six-year rate can only describe a class that entered six or more years ago — by definition the last point on the line is that old.

Cohorts at Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary run small — a few students either way swings Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary's percentages hard.

Six-year graduation rate — data
YearGraduated within 6 yrs
1991 cohort25%
1992 cohort20%
1995 cohort80%
1996 cohort44.4%
1997 cohort100%
2000 cohort66.7%
2001 cohort100%
2003 cohort33.3%
2004 cohort50%
2005 cohort33.3%
2006 cohort50%
2007 cohort100%
2009 cohort50%
2011 cohort40%
2015 cohort100%
IPEDS Entering cohorts 1991–2015

Earnings after entry

Historical student groups

Median annual earnings after entering college, for federally aided students who were working and not enrolled when measured.

Entered: academic years 2013–14 or 2014–15
$46,562
6 years after entry
Entered: academic years 2011–12 or 2012–13
$42,354
8 years after entry

Each figure covers a different group of students who entered college in the stated years. Earnings were measured in the same two years; these are not one group followed over time.

Measured in 2020–21, adjusted for inflation to 2022 dollars. Each figure pools two entering academic years.

Treasury Pooled entering cohorts · Scorecard 2020–21 historical file

What does the admissions record show?

Rates and score ranges describe a past admissions cycle. Submitted scores are not cutoffs or a prediction of admission.

Admissions snapshot & test policies
Tests not considered · Fall 2024

Not sure where you stand? Estimate your GPA →

Admissions

In the Fall 2024 cycle, Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary received 14 applications and admitted 4, with 3 enrolling.

Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary did not consider scores in the Fall 2024 admissions cycle. No score range is displayed for Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary under that historical policy.

Check current requirements with admissions.

With an applicant pool this small, a percentage would be noise — Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary's numbers are reported as plain counts.

No charts are available for this topic in this school's published record.

What is the campus like?

Enrollment counts a campus population; retention follows first-years returning. Their dates and populations are shown separately.

Undergraduate enrollment

39Fall 2024Skip to data table

Reported undergraduate enrollment. This count does not measure class size or teaching access.

406080200220242002: 442003: 462004: 372005: 622006: 662007: 612008: 662009: 622010: 502011: 692012: 552013: 552014: 542015: 652016: 802017: 672018: 582019: 832020: 472021: 512022: 532023: 492024: 3939
406080200220242002: 442003: 462004: 372005: 622006: 662007: 612008: 662009: 622010: 502011: 692012: 552013: 552014: 542015: 652016: 802017: 672018: 582019: 832020: 472021: 512022: 532023: 492024: 3939

Undergraduate enrollment at Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary fell from 44 (Fall 2002) to 39 (Fall 2024).

Undergraduate enrollment — data
YearUndergraduates
Fall 200244
Fall 200346
Fall 200437
Fall 200562
Fall 200666
Fall 200761
Fall 200866
Fall 200962
Fall 201050
Fall 201169
Fall 201255
Fall 201355
Fall 201454
Fall 201565
Fall 201680
Fall 201767
Fall 201858
Fall 201983
Fall 202047
Fall 202151
Fall 202253
Fall 202349
Fall 202439
IPEDS Fall headcounts 2002–2024

First-year retention (full-time)

100%Fall 2011 cohortSkip to data table

The share of the reported first-time student group who returned the following year. This rate does not explain why others left.

0%25%50%75%100%200320112003: 0%2004: 0%2005: 64%2006: 75%2007: 100%2011: 100%100%
0%50%100%200320112003: 0%2004: 0%2005: 64%2006: 75%2007: 100%2011: 100%100%

First-year retention at Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary rose from 0% (Fall 2003) to 100% (Fall 2007).

Cohorts at Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary run small — a few students either way swings Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary's percentages hard.

First-year retention — data
YearRetention
Fall 2003 cohort0%
Fall 2004 cohort0%
Fall 2005 cohort64%
Fall 2006 cohort75%
Fall 2007 cohort100%
Fall 2011 cohort100%
IPEDS Full-time cohorts 2003–2011
More about Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary

34.6% of Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary's undergraduates carry Pell grants — the standard federal marker of lower-income enrollment.

Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary reported not considering test scores in Fall 2024. Review Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary's current requirements before applying; use the GPA calculator for your semester numbers.

Why some charts are marked “key chart”
key chart

Start with three useful questions: what costs were reported for families in your income band, how many first-time full-time students finished, and what federal debt borrowers held when leaving.

How Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary compares

State and national medians cover active bachelor-primary institutions, mixing public and private schools. Tuition uses in-state rates at public schools. These are broad reference points, not a ranking of similar schools or your likely bill.

Scorecard dates identify the release snapshot, not a shared measurement year. Earnings describe federally aided students who were working and not enrolled ten years after entry; cohorts and populations differ from the admissions and tuition figures.

Tuition

Scorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid

Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary$10,050
Texas median$13,498
National median$19,591
View comparison data & dates
Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary, Texas and national reference values
Metric & basisBaptist Missionary Association Theological SeminaryTexas medianNational median
TuitionScorecard 2026-06-10 snapshot · published tuition before aid$10,050$13,498$19,591

Frequently asked questions

What is Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary's acceptance rate?

We don't compute a rate from numbers this small. Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary's Fall 2024 filing: 14 applications, 4 offers, 3 enrolled.

How much does Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary cost?

At Baptist Missionary Association Theological Seminary, tuition is $10,050. Tuition is not the total cost of attendance; aid can reduce your bill.

Similar colleges in Texas

Run your own numbers

Data: IPEDS ADM2024 (Fall 2024 admissions, provisional) · IPEDS HD2024/IC2024 directory · College Scorecard 2026-06-10 release (institution and field-of-study files; earnings from Treasury records). Retrieved 2026-09-01. Chart dates follow this institution's available observations; the release date is not an academic year or an earnings year. Some records end earlier than others. Read the date and population definitions.

Find schools by the numbers →